KAMALA PALACE $150MILLION

Bezman

Re: KAMALA PALACE $150MILLION

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2010, 9:00 pm

you even watch the news or cannel 11 today :lol:

she gave them all the plans, documents everything, the PM was holding up the plans and approvals in parliament today, she showed an independent certified surveyors appraisal, wasa and t&tec bills, all approvals etc.. you still toting this? you is real kicks
Last edited by Bezman on November 24th, 2010, 9:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » November 24th, 2010, 9:00 pm

Response by the Hon. Patrick Manning, MP for San Fernando East on the statement by the Prime Minister to the Parliament on 24.11.10 regarding the construction of her private residence.

The response by the Honourable Prime Minister in the Parliament today on the matter of her private residence at Phillipine in San Fernando, now under very significant expansion, is most inadequate, given the profoundly important nature of this issue to the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago. Indeed her statement clouds rather than clears the air, giving rise to very justified speculation that deliberate obfuscation could be in the works in this critical matter of national concern. Indeed after listening to the Member for Siparia, the objective, discerning mind could be forgiven for thinking that there is much more in the mortar than the pestle. There are four areas of the statement’s deficiency that I would like to highlight.

Firstly, Mrs. Persad Bissessar, in one of her immediate responses on the matter, said that approval for the construction of the house was given by the San Fernando City Corporation. Now, in her statement, she changes that position and claims that permission to build was given by the Penal Debe Regional Corporation. What is the truth, and how could such an error be made with something as important as one’s home, unless one were fishing for legitimacy for a project over which there was now a question mark as gigantic as the palatial edifice itself.

Secondly, I also notice that the Member for Siparia has not acceded to my request to lay relevant documents in Parliament but simply referred to them in her statement. This is very unfortunate and serves to raise additional piercing and pertinent questions. One could not help but also notice that whilst she did mention some approvals, she was very careful not to say whether construction on the building was proceeding according to approved plans from Town and Country Planning. This is totally unsatisfactory and therefore I again call on Mrs. Persad Bissessar to lay the documents in Parliament for the scrutiny of the Nation and of professionals in the field. She should find no difficulty in agreeing to this simple request. The law is the law. Official documents are there for the protection of every citizen including the Prime Minister.

So lay it bare Kamla. Come clean. Let the public know that your castle is as legitimate as you claim. If not, this matter will continue to become increasingly intriguing. Questions will continue to rise. Has there been approval or not? Or are we dealing here with a massive structure and sprawling compound that is being illegally established right before our eyes? And why wasn’t approval sought for a project of such enormous magnitude? Was there something to hide, some aspect that couldn’t stand the clinical eye of official scrutiny. The public deserves to know.

The third issue arising from the Statement of the MP for Siparia that I would like to focus on is the cost of the property so far, as enunciated by the owner. First Mrs. Persad Bissessar said the cost to date is three million dollars. Then in her statement to the Parliament, that figure frog- leaped by one and a half million to 4.5 million. What is going on? But worse, even before this new unreal figure, I was offered this building by the Prime Minister at what she considered a basement bargain price of thirty million dollars. So here’s the scenario. She first says she builds it for three million dollars, then she changes the figure to 4.5 million dollars but at the same time wants to sell it to me at what she says is a giveaway price of thirty million dollars. I ask again, what is going on? Who is trying to fool who?

I daresay nobody is being fooled. Something fishy is going on. I ask citizens of this country. Don’t take my word for it. This is your Prime Minister you are dealing with. This is your leader who is supposed to care about the poor and the suffering children. Check out that building for yourself. See its expansiveness. View with consternation, the very extensive grounds. See the very ornate structures and appurtenances. And be the judge, in the privacy of yourself and your heart, whether this is not the product of very extraordinary wealth. And the PM talks about being a lawyer for a number of years and her husband being a doctor. Not even my boy Ramesh, one of the most successful attorneys in this country, supported by his spouse, equally and perhaps more successful than he, could produce such ostentatious display of opulence. So Kamla, My Girl. You can’t get away. For you the question is not ‘ Where the money gorn?’ but ‘ Where this big seta money come from?’

And it seems to be extraordinary wealth, suddenly received. This brings me tothe fourth and very important matter that I would like to raise at this juncture. We are told by the Member for Siparia, that construction on this mahalwas proceeding quite slowly and that, as she and her family worked and saved, they built as they could afford as they went along. Fine. Except that between the elections and now, there has been a sudden and tremendous burst of construction and expansion, raising eyebrows all around, many wondering whether becoming Prime Minister lands you into such extraordinary personal wealth, so that whilst previously you were building ‘chirrup chirrup’, now you were scaling heights and planned waterfalls, transforming humility into grandeur both unprecedented and incongruous in the local landscape. To use local parlance, after the election, what was once a big house, has now been turned into ‘ a big maco house’. Where the money suddenly came from, for this great expansion? Were you rewarded for your victory and by whom? Was it a relative, friend or persons who would later demand some very hefty pounds of flesh? You must clear the air Prime Minister. No more dodgy statements like the one you just made and which did not even tell us about the extraordinary and sudden expansion and the tremendous footage that your spread now occupies. We want to know. The people must know.
And in the context of the people knowing, let me deal with the innuendo from the Prime Minister about a house in Herrera Street in St Joseph. The question on this property is misdirected to me. I suggest Mrs. Persad Bissessar ask the owners about this property since neither I nor any member of my family have any interest in this matter.

But the Prime Minister will not succeed in creating a diversion. On the substantive issue of her own house, there are gaps, and more gaps in the Prime Minister’s statement. It is a document riddled with gaping holes. The Member for Siparia must realize, that whilst bluff and fluff could suffice in Opposition, she is now centre stage, holding the highest office in the land, entrusted to her by the people of Trinidad and Tobago whose hopes were made high by the wild platform rhetoric of electioneering. Kamla, in your present position you can no longer hide. So many warts are already beginning to show. And everything will be revealed I am sure in the course of time and events.

You owe it to the citizens of this country to be trustworthy. Your only protection must be the truth. You need to tell us much more about your Phillipine Palace and let us hope the next time you will truly tell us all.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2010, 9:03 pm

where my gif for manning blowing smoke up ya arse :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » November 24th, 2010, 9:09 pm

It is not a matter of blowing smoke up anyones ass... The man asked these questions last week Friday and has yet to get a proper answer for them.

This is what he was trying to say. It was not bussing a mark that a house was being built, but how was this house being built since the election finished? Lets see the whole story, if it is clean, we can call him a BUGWAAANAAA and move on.

Again, where there is smoke, there's fire.

Manning would not be blowing this up unless he had an ace in the hole... similar to how Rowley did when the Airport was being built.

Grey areas, mixed stories... just like the Church.. ent?

Right, talk yuh talk.

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2010, 9:16 pm

it is truly always amazing the lengths which "regular" ground people go to defend politicians(on both sides, assuming the person did not have financial or family political connections)

I always wonder how did a person develop such an unshakeable belief in a political party/leader to be so fixated, it often even goes way beyond religious belief and we not even talking rights or wrongs, just plain blind unshakeable belief

it is really a gift for true leaders like hitler and the local wannabes to be able to ketch the mind and soul of people pied piper style

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 24th, 2010, 9:17 pm

well as you would know, she cant bring those documents into parliament and refer to them without the house being able to examine them and check them, so all his claims done right there, just like he will be before the referral committee to back up his claims he made last friday about the house and drug money with NO proof, only his story and a photo...

the church - hehe...

Postby SR » November 24th, 2010, 10:10 pm

but wait manning saying 3-4 million now

whay happen to his claims of 150.....................note she drop the hint on his own house

slick

Postby slick » November 24th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Manning get pwnt in Parliament today...Kamla make him look like ah dunce! :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » November 24th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Bezman wrote:well as you would know, she cant bring those documents into parliament and refer to them without the house being able to examine them and check them, so all his claims done right there, just like he will be before the referral committee to back up his claims he made last friday about the house and drug money with NO proof, only his story and a photo...

the church - hehe...

Well.. produce the facts and prove the man wrong?

If she has Manning cornered she can put the PNM to bed by showing everyone in the country that he is full of sheit and give us the information and come out on top.

Show the funding source. Correct?
The ball is in her court. If she misses the opportunity it will only get worse.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » November 25th, 2010, 12:36 am

Cjruckus wrote:If its not that big, why is an elevator being installed?

She's planning for the future when she's old and frail.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 25th, 2010, 6:57 am

Manning ask d lady y she offer him d house for 30mil and now saying it cost 4mil, so he want to know which is d real price LOL

this man really fackin dotish yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » November 25th, 2010, 7:05 am

At this point, Rowley got up and asked Manning to identify “which brand he was drinking” so that he, Rowley, could avoid drinking it.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/politics/200 ... -drunk-god

to borrow a quote from Rowley.....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 25th, 2010, 7:46 am

ohhhhhm
Last edited by evo-STI-k on January 31st, 2011, 12:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » November 25th, 2010, 8:42 am

and the plot thickens

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 25th, 2010, 8:56 am

Peena gone dread, she pack up her house in goodwood gardens in west moorings and gone foreign, never to be seen again :lol:

I still aint see or hear from rene, allya sure he alive :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 25th, 2010, 8:58 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Bezman wrote:well as you would know, she cant bring those documents into parliament and refer to them without the house being able to examine them and check them, so all his claims done right there, just like he will be before the referral committee to back up his claims he made last friday about the house and drug money with NO proof, only his story and a photo...

the church - hehe...

Well.. produce the facts and prove the man wrong?

If she has Manning cornered she can put the PNM to bed by showing everyone in the country that he is full of sheit and give us the information and come out on top.

Show the funding source. Correct?
The ball is in her court. If she misses the opportunity it will only get worse.

hear what you so passionate about this, why not conduct a private audit of the PM you seems to have all the right questions :lol: hahaha :drinking:

Postby tr1ad » November 25th, 2010, 8:59 am

manning hadda retire yes..... man going bonkers on dem

Postby bushwakka » November 25th, 2010, 9:09 am

wonder if RASC wud ever retract this ched, even if manning apologized

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2010, 9:11 am

bushwakka wrote:wonder if RASC wud ever retract this ched, even if manning apologized

Doh beat-up on RASC hes our new Swami born again

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 25th, 2010, 9:13 am

pugboy wrote:it is truly always amazing the lengths which "regular" ground people go to defend politicians(on both sides, assuming the person did not have financial or family political connections)

I always wonder how did a person develop such an unshakeable belief in a political party/leader to be so fixated, it often even goes way beyond religious belief and we not even talking rights or wrongs, just plain blind unshakeable belief

it is really a gift for true leaders like hitler and the local wannabes to be able to ketch the mind and soul of people pied piper style

Ent... :(

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 25th, 2010, 9:33 am

HERE'S THE PROOF
Kamla walks with documents

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/HER ... 26869.html

I dont need to quote and highlight in red for allya to get the idea.. where these bafoons ???

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 25th, 2010, 10:22 am

Hon. Seepersad Bachan's contribution in that finance bill debate last night was fkn brilliantly AWESOME!!!!
I also particularly enjoyed dr. amery browne's contribution as well....very pleasant, eloquent and intelligent "sounding" thoughts.....but which were later destroyed by other gov't mp's in their responses.....

brickman

Postby brickman » November 25th, 2010, 10:32 am

Was on all the news programmes also,showing all the documents (utility bills,land deeds etc)Patos cracking up bai,must have had too many obeah woman pee baths i guess.

Postby zoom rader » November 25th, 2010, 10:34 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:Hon. Seepersad Bachan's contribution in that finance bill debate last night was fkn brilliantly AWESOME!!!!
I also particularly enjoyed dr. amery browne's contribution as well....very pleasant, eloquent and intelligent "sounding" thoughts.....but which were later destroyed by other gov't mp's in their responses.....

I am glad to see that truners are watching Parlament TV.

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2010, 11:20 am

she shoulda sue he tail,,,, i really wish i had money so meh wardrobe would only be court clothes

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 25th, 2010, 11:34 am

all dem is kants... Manning iz a NOBODY now... so who gives a fack what he says..

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2010, 11:35 am

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 25th, 2010, 11:48 am

sMASH wrote:Image

how de fack yuh go take way RASC award an give it to he stepfadda?
allyuh have no broughtupsy?

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2010, 11:51 am

sry, fools dat follows the fool. lol

u foolish man

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 25th, 2010, 12:33 pm

pugboy wrote:it is truly always amazing the lengths which "regular" ground people go to defend politicians(on both sides, assuming the person did not have financial or family political connections)

Conrad wrote:
Bezman wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
RASC wrote:No. I don't think Manning must apologize, until it is proven to be factual, or indeed false.

she done published 90% of the required paper work reference numbers in the press, she will bring them to parliament (prob with another letter of notice of court case for manning) and make allya eat them words.. can't wait.

Why? :?

Why hang waiting upon the word of a politician with such tenacity that it gives you the appearance of a child trying to save his favourite super-hero?

Manning "bringing this to light" is evidently to bring the PM into disrepute...whether it is true or false.