The inclusion of damage is so slight as to be insignificant, and even the most violent of crashes will only result in a polygon shifting slightly ajar. There's an unconvincing lack of weight to the big on-track collisions, and as before in Gran Turismo games it does much to break the immersion its handling model does so well to establish. A shame, as drive into a wall hard and long enough (though you'll have to attack it with the ferocity and persistence of a dog on heat) and the damage model will slowly begin to expose itself – something it will more readily do, we hope, after a future patch.
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:im looking to start a psn id list for Gt5 tuners as soon as i can be owner of this thread once again
sharkman121 wrote:wait!!! who ched dis really is..ah cyah keep up
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:Below is the regular low level damage , i don't like the fact that the lights bend instead of smash and yes there is an option to repair the exterior damage and it costs $35,000![]()
EVA Unit-01 wrote:ne1 got an update from RapToR on delivery date?
i ain't see him rong here (since 9:41am today) to ask him...
& NR, doh study dem reviewers 2 much. is eida dey biased or dey doh understan wot d game spposed 2 b... like i said:
http://www.metacritic.com/game/playstat ... -turismo-5
Rensh wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:Below is the regular low level damage , i don't like the fact that the lights bend instead of smash and yes there is an option to repair the exterior damage and it costs $35,000![]()
Oh sheit.
In other games, when you flick up a car.. small thing, it does auto-repair normel normel. Now people will be driving extra careful! As is $35,000 precious credits to fix when yuh write-off lol.
PSN ID: RenshV10
novastar1 wrote:NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:triniboy wrote:i jus got a text from gamestop to remind me to pick up my Gran Turismo 5 collectors edition in the morning...... i gonna post up some pics tomorrow.... or maybe even a vid
coool , so im guessing ur local game stop opening at 10am ..? or they having a midnight launch ?
just remember you can only change rims on premium cars if ur into exterior appearances also you can only race with cockpit view using premium cars.So what are all Premium affordable cars from the start of the game?
Please Post all of them with prices. That way people can think about it now and how much money left over they can have from 20,000 cr to tune it up down the line. Thanks.
Level 0 premium cars:
Car ..........................................- Price
Daihatsu Copen Active Top '02 ---------------------15.000
Honda Civic Type R (EK) '97 - ---------------------19.980
Mazda Autozam AZ-1 '92 --------------------------14.980
Mazda Eunos Roadster (NA Special Package) '89 ----17.000
Mazda Eunos Roadster J-Limited (NA) '91 -----------19.000
Nissan March 12SR '07 -----------------------------17.830
Suzuki Cappuccino (EA11R) '91 --------------------14.580
Suzuki Cappuccino (EA21R) '95 --------------------14.600
Suzuki Servo SR '07 -------------------------------14.180
Suzuki Swift Sport '05 -----------------------------16.200
Suzuki Swift Sport '07 -----------------------------16.300
Toyota Vitz RS 1.5 '07 -----------------------------16.380
Gran Turismo PDI Racing Kart 100 -------------------5.000
Looks like I'm going to start standard then
PSN GT5 Tuners List :
PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey
TRiNi-NiNjA - Nitrous Racer
EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01
Sharkman121 - sharkman121
Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm
AllyXr-Freelander
Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR
RenshV10 -Rensh
theRUSH1984 -novastar1
TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010
ShIvAm wrote:anybody posted about multiplayer? is it full simulation?
EVA Unit-01 wrote:EVA_Unit-84
i think...
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^why, MISHI?
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:ShIvAm wrote:anybody posted about multiplayer? is it full simulation?
What you mean by full simulation?
So far online multiplayer is up to 16 players and you use your GT Life ( Career mode cars )
and well it has a ton of other features im not aware of yet.
Offline - 2 Player with no cockpit view available (thats what i read so far)........
EVA Unit-01 wrote:jes mekkin sure d man PS3 eh ded...
i kno ^DAT^ feelin well! whole day i in work refreshin d page wit my posts, lookin 2 see if RapToR post up a delivery dateEven NOW i stil in d office (work finished @ 4pm) refreshin & hopin