KAMALA PALACE $150MILLION

Re: KAMALA PALACE $150MILLION

Postby Cjruckus » November 20th, 2010, 5:01 pm

So is it true the roof was changed 7 times at a cost of 450k a job?

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » November 20th, 2010, 7:51 pm

police was by the gate running camera men lol

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 20th, 2010, 7:52 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 20th, 2010, 8:26 pm

wait nah...how come a lady from down siparia win the $6million+ lotto.....something's not right there....

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2010, 10:35 pm

Nails for sale Nails for sale- $500 a nail

These are special nails meant to nail the coffin of the PNM close, worth every dollar!

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » November 20th, 2010, 11:17 pm

To show how stupid these PNM idiots is if manning did say the house cost 12 trillion alluh would ah belive it,manning gone of.

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » November 20th, 2010, 11:32 pm

RACS;
As i allways say you is ah real BIG GOAT bawling check mate like ah lil hen you eh even make ah good move yet. if manning did say the house cots 12 trillion alluh PNM idiots would belive it.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 3:53 am

Cjruckus wrote:So is it true the roof was changed 7 times at a cost of 450k a job?

no. which idiot changes a roof 7 times knowing the cost

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 21st, 2010, 7:18 am

tr1ad wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I am from south and I have seen this house many,many times over the last couple of years. I have no problem with the PM having a private house,she's a lawyer/businesswoman and her husband is a doctor of some repute. However the two pics shown of the house,one in May 2010 and one more recently,look pretty different,supporter or not,u have to admit that. That's a bit suspicious.

yuh know it wasn't all that land to begin with...... only recently the majority was acquired... but the sheep in this thread ain't saying that
Cid wrote:too bat patos wasnt smart enough to fix up he dump

oh but he did, both the one in gopaul lands as well as sumadh gardens

years ago he did it as well.... it was in parliment... ice maker cost 35k, bed was 45k etc etc

not true dey bai whole land area was hers to begin with .. do u rember the boy who drowned in the pond a few yrs ago and then that small area was barricaded ..
the concrete fence shown in the picture is of a neighbour and not part of the land .

not trying to be but that house cant be worth more than 7-8 mill

Postby 16 cycles » November 21st, 2010, 8:11 am

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar is offering to sell her Phillipine home to San Fernando East MP Patrick Manning for $30 million. This figure is in stark contrast to the $150 million that Manning has alleged the two-storey structure is worth. Persad-Bissessar openly made the challenge to Manning during an exclusive interview with Sunday Guardian yesterday, where she vehemently denied the allegations made by the former Prime Minister in Parliament on Friday.

Describing the allegations as “mischief,” Persad-Bissessar said: “Who would believe a house could cost $150 million. In fact, if he gives me $30 million for the house right now I would sell it to him. He does not have to worry about the balance. Give me $30 million now and take it... “It is totally false and designed to bring me into disrepute. So far, I have only spent $3 million on that house; to complete it may cost around $500,000.”

Kamla house facts
Probing by Sunday Guardian has revealed that PMs home at Phillipine has been under construction since 2002—some eight years now.
•The house, which is situated on three acres of land, comprises six bedrooms, inclusive of a master suite, five bathrooms, kitchen, dinning room, living room, two study rooms, laundry room, porch and a splash pool.

• Further probing revealed that two parcels of the land were purchased in 1990 at a cost of $85,000 per acre from former assistant Transport Commissioner, Walter Archibald.

• The third parcel of land which adjoins the two-acre parcel, Sunday Guardian understands, was purchased in 1995 from owner of Paramount Transport Keith Lutchmansingh at a cost of $110,000.

• Information obtained by Sunday Guardian has revealed that deceased attorney Wendell Kangaloo executed two deeds on December 4, 1990 for the two acres of land. The deed numbers are registered as 198110 of 1990, while the property assessment numbers are listed as 3zn-231 and 3zn-232.

• The third acre of land was purchased on June 12, 1995. The deed number 10428 was executed by Persad-Bissessar and the property assessment number is listed as 3zn-36.

Persad-Bissessar confirms deed information
Confirming the information yesterday, Persad-Bissessar said: “I have my deeds as proof when I purchased the parcels of land. I challenge Mr Manning to make those statements out of Parliament. Desperate people do desperate things.” Persad-Bissessar further revealed that on March 5, 2001 approval for construction of a dwelling house was granted by retired certified engineer, Vasco Lorielle and building inspector, A Beux. The San Fernando City Corporation granted further approval on April 8, 2002. “At all times materials, all assets, income, liabilities have been declared on my Integrity In Public Life forms, including the land and building,” the Prime Minister declared.

‘I have my WASA bill’
The Prime Minister further denied the allegation that her Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission (T&TEC) and Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) connection were illegal. Quoting the account numbers—798571-697073 (T&TEC) and 0378970e (WASA), Persad-Bissessar said: “I have a copy of a WASA bill in my possession right now. If I had an illegal connection would I be able to pay my bills?

My husband Gregory has been a doctor for over 30 years and I am an attorney for over 25 years, we have sacrificed and worked hard for what we want. It is our hard earned income over the last years that is being used to build that house. If Mr Manning did not call snap election construction would have been continuing still. It is totally offensive because it did not happen overnight; not in six months... It is mischief.”

The PM’s Diplomatic Centre and residence in St Ann’s. Photo: Andre Alexander

The entertainment centre at the PM’s Diplomatic Centre, taken yesterday. Photo: Keith Matthews

Former Prime Minister, Patrick Manning claimed that PM Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s house in Phillipine cost $150 million and is larger than the PM’s residence in St Ann’s.

The facts...
About the Diplomatic Centre and residence

• Former Prime Minister, Patrick Manning built the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s at about $175.3 million.

• The final cost of the official residence was $41, 952,091 million and $63,478,403 million for the diplomatic centre. Other costs of $42,584,639 million were also incurred for design of the facilities plus construction of external structures including security, a pool and “additional water features.”

• Browne confirmed the additional facilities included an administration building, a multi-vehicle garage, a drivers’ lounge for drivers of visiting dignitaries and additional public washrooms.

Diplomatic Centre features
• Two conference rooms, guest, sitting and dining rooms, prayer room. The remaining area provides additional meeting/reception areas, including sleeping accommodation for visiting VIPs, plus security and service requirements. Space allocated for the living quarters is 557 square metres.

PM’s residence
In the aftermath of the May 24 general election, Persad-Bissessar moved into the PM’s official residence after the one-month anniversary of her victory. Persad-Bissessar had said on the campaign trail she was not interested in living at the Prime Minister’s residence and had raised concerns about the multi-million-dollar project, which was built by the Shanghai Construction Company Ltd. Instead she had offered the house to President George Maxwell Richards to use after a part of the roofing at President’s House collapsed. He declined the offer.

^http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010/11/21/pm-manning-trying-bring-me-disrepute

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 21st, 2010, 10:19 am

^^^ oh gaaadd ah man get $120 million discount yes!!!
now if manning could only provide evidence for the Pajero he driving now.
In May of this year, PBR 1259 had a sticker on the door which said "office of the prime minister"
when patrick returned the official prime minister's vehicle (pcm1) he jumped into the pajero and it was never returned to the office of the prime minister.Now PBR 1259 is being driving around without any sticker on the door "normel normel"
awaits the official pnm a$$lickers comments on this

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 21st, 2010, 10:57 am

RASC wrote:Fraudulent business fronts...drugs!

you are so pathetic dread.. lies, tales, stories and exaggerations...

Alexy

Postby Alexy » November 21st, 2010, 11:28 am

egad...i goin to pass by Tanty Kamla for lunch today :wiggle:

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 21st, 2010, 5:07 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » November 21st, 2010, 5:15 pm

zcarz wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:So is it true the roof was changed 7 times at a cost of 450k a job?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

hoss i know yu didnt INTENTIONALLY mean to mess up d KAMZ eh..b.ut boi!! that make meh dey dey....

this last quater of 2010 is EPIC yes!!!.....

*hugs GOD Duane

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » November 21st, 2010, 5:18 pm

Bezman wrote:

buh is truuuu!!! she and thah next one!! THe pastor......Cuffie!! ent dem use dto run as a cocaine collectors under th UNC govt?...

ENT????

*realizes that my internet connection just went slow, and meh mouse moving on its own......

Postby SUPAstarr » November 21st, 2010, 5:23 pm

Postby RASC » November 21st, 2010, 5:33 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Bezman wrote:

buh is truuuu!!! she and thah next one!! THe pastor......Cuffie!! ent dem use dto run as a cocaine collectors under th UNC govt?...

ENT????

*realizes that my internet connection just went slow, and meh mouse moving on its own......

:wink: Exactly...

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 21st, 2010, 6:45 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Bezman wrote:

ENT????

and you going off on a tangent affects the topic of this thread how????

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:02 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zcarz wrote:

hoss i know yu didnt INTENTIONALLY mean to mess up d KAMZ eh..b.ut boi!! that make meh dey dey....

*hugs GOD Duane

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roof has been changed 3 times in the past 6 months.

From red to grey to green.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2010, 7:11 pm

the pnm is accustomed to those kinda figures....they spent 12 million $ on a health centre.... when i did my own calculations on the building i estimated it costed $650,000.00 to build.....but the payout was 12 million...so hmmmm...

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:15 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:the pnm is accustomed to those kinda figures....they spent 12 million $ on a health centre.... when i did my own calculations on the building i estimated it costed $650,000.00 to build.....but the payout was 12 million...so hmmmm...

And you arrive at this estimate how?

I know if I were selling supplies under Government Contract I'd make a killing. If you wouldn't take advantage of that opportunity then all I can say is you really are a booboolee.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 21st, 2010, 7:21 pm

^^^you forgot to factor in the pnm conversion rate....lol

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 21st, 2010, 7:23 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zcarz wrote:

*hugs GOD Duane

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ever heard of PAINT?

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:26 pm

You can see in this photo that the roof is still being changed. Notice the pieces of the roof on the ground? Maybe they are changing the color again.

Here is the house from May 27th 2010.

So you mean to tell me, the roof hasn't been changed 7 times? Looks like a possibility to me. And a roof job like that is 450k to construct and put on. Removal is about 150k. Takes about 2 to 3 weeks depending on conditions.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » November 21st, 2010, 7:26 pm

CjRascus....some advice :

:oops:

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:29 pm

nismoid wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zcarz wrote:

*hugs GOD Duane

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ever heard of PAINT?

You feel is galvanize or what?

People don't paint roof again palos.

Trust me, in the West, we don't paint our Roof. That may come across as strange to you because maybe you aren't accustomed.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » November 21st, 2010, 7:32 pm

oh rllli Cjrascus?

you hava house orr?
stupes

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:35 pm

so you really feel they were going to waste money painting the roof?

You people would really defend anything yes.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 21st, 2010, 7:46 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Image

You can see in this photo that the roof is still being changed. Notice the pieces of the roof on the ground? Maybe they are changing the color again.

Here is the house from May 27th 2010.

So you mean to tell me, the roof hasn't been changed 7 times? Looks like a possibility to me. And a roof job like that is 450k to construct and put on. Removal is about 150k. Takes about 2 to 3 weeks depending on conditions.

Didn't know you working DAMUS ROOFING now...