USAmps Question!!

casper

Postby casper » September 13th, 2007, 9:15 am

boom wrote:pimptacular, you have to understand to eh that not all of us have jobs as high paying as others and sometimes my deffination of a system in a car and your perception of ah system in a car is two totally different things....

u are absolutely right

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 13th, 2007, 11:58 am

yea but i not talkin bout buying a 5000 dollar amp over a 2000 or a 1200...i kno what u talkin bout but u dont think u should save your money and get somehting that is better..

but i kno what u talkin bout the high paying jobs etc..i could have easily settled for mediocrity when doing my system but i wanted the best that i could afford, work hard and was the difference in price of a boss amp from a lanzar?? or even quantum??

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 14th, 2007, 12:00 am

lol sigh

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 14th, 2007, 12:06 am

i give up hope on some of dem men boy pios *sigh*

"before they go an research how to get good good imaging and go and research products and find out what is good and why it's good.. dey rather go on facebook and tuner and take over ppl thread..how dey go learn boy"

i cyah wait fuh when a certain tuner call meh bout this post i now make :lol: :lol:
Last edited by pimptacular on September 14th, 2007, 12:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 14th, 2007, 12:06 am

never used any but im skeptical about dat XT line because of its low fuse ratings ...... :? :? :?

casper

Postby casper » September 14th, 2007, 9:33 am

XT is $hit :mrgreen:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 14th, 2007, 11:47 am

MR. ROVIN wrote:never used any but im skeptical about dat XT line because of its low fuse ratings ...... :? :? :?

yeh rovin dont trust the manual for the true rms
these below r more accurate

XT-800.2
PWR: 75x2@4, 150x2@2, 300x1@4
THD: 0.03% at rated
S/N (@4): 100 dB
Channel Separation (@4): 58
Damping Factor (@4): 250
DIM (LxWxH): 7.9 x 8.75 x 2.5

XT-1600.2
PWR: 125x2@4, 200x2@2, 6-800x1@4
Channel Separation (@4): 55
DIM (LxWxH): 12.6 x 8.75 x 2.5

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Multichanel

XT-800.4
PWR: 50x4@4, 90x4@2, 260x2@4
Channel Separation (@4): 58

XT-1600.4
PWR: 125x4@4, 180x4@2, 400x2@4
S/N (@4): 95 dB
Channel Separation (@4): 50
DIM (LxWxH): 16.5 x 8.75 x 2.5

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Monoblock

XT-2000D
PWR: 150x1@4, 300x1@2, 800x1@1
THD: 0.1% at rated
S/N (@4): 80 dB
Damping Factor (@4): 95

XT-4000D
PWR: 200x1@4, 450x1@2, 1200x1@1
THD: 0.1% at rated
S/N (@4): 80 dB
Damping Factor (@4): 95

spam

Postby spam » September 17th, 2007, 10:47 am

wait nah casper you runnin 2 10" for mids ?

so what bassline you runnin you makin me feel small wit my 2 8" and 4 6"

oh yea i finally buy the car too so i almost ready to install

but hear this nah i have a question about them driver things

so lets say i buy 2 drivers and put it in the back dash with my 2 8" would i still need

tweeters?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 17th, 2007, 11:37 am

^^^so what ride u finally buy dey spam & u still going with d 2 12s which casper told me about ?......

casper

Postby casper » September 17th, 2007, 3:30 pm

spam wrote:wait nah casper you runnin 2 10" for mids ?

so what bassline you runnin you makin me feel small wit my 2 8" and 4 6"

oh yea i finally buy the car too so i almost ready to install

but hear this nah i have a question about them driver things

so lets say i buy 2 drivers and put it in the back dash with my 2 8" would i still need

tweeters?

yea boy....ah coming out fuh alyuh men with alyuh heavy pong jed....lol....i have 2 10" and 2 drivers for mids....i ent have the XT amp though...lucky me....ent pioneer????

i will let u hear it when it's done...what car u get by the way spam???....

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Lowbaseline

Postby Lowbaseline » September 17th, 2007, 3:55 pm

Yo, wa u all tink about B&C, ah want tuh put 2 10s and 2 6s in my car for mids, wa yall tink?

casper

Postby casper » September 17th, 2007, 9:30 pm

^^^like you been there dun dat???...u talkin like a man with lots of experience :mrgreen:

casper

Postby casper » September 18th, 2007, 9:10 am

^^^u rell ole skool jed....we dont use 4 8" and horns...we use 2 10" and horns.....you get better tones :mrgreen:

casper

Re: USAmps Question!!

Postby casper » November 19th, 2010, 3:27 pm

bump for a rellll silly ched...

jes goes to show how much the game change up in 3 short years...back then when this thread was made, 2 10's and 2 drivers was relll craziness to have....how...u cah say boo with 2 10's and 2 drivers alone... :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 19th, 2010, 3:44 pm

casper wrote:bump for a rellll silly ched...

jes goes to show how much the game change up in 3 short years...back then when this thread was made, 2 10's and 2 drivers was relll craziness to have....how...u cah say boo with 2 10's and 2 drivers alone... :lol:

not so true one time, ent Rovin competed with just recently with a single pair of 10"s and drivers and was impressively loud / quite competitive..

the real change I noticed these days is how relatively affordable it is to get massively powerful amps. not to long ago, I thought that having a true 3000Wrms was insane and i'd never need to upgrade from that.

now most gallery cars running at least 5000W systems and that's a really conservative value..

Re:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 19th, 2010, 3:45 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
casper wrote:^^^well it depends on how much u willing to spend on the drivers bro...

to get REAL drivers that gonna say something...you will have to pelt out RELLL money....i am personally using the 18sound 2060 drivers....

^^^those ones....they are 18sound's driver to compete with RCF's n850 drivers

those 18sound drivers start at 500hz and play straight up to 20khz....their recommended playing frequency starts at 800hz.....lower line drivers start at 1600hz....that is pure high frequencies such as what bullet tweeters play....so what u really buying when going with cheaper compression drivers is a very loud bullet....u can tune the 18sound 2060 and also the RCF n850 to play high midrange tones as well as hights....

both of these models i mentioned from 18sound and rcf both have a 3" voice coil with a 2" exit throat....they also able to handle 200rms on them easily...sensitivity for the 18sound 2060 is 109dB so you know that getting LOUWWWWWWWD....i strongle recommend u to save the money if u buying drivers and buy the higher end ones such as these what i mentioned as you will get ure money's worth and more...2 10's and 2 of any of these drivers is all you will ever need....the problem is...they cost ALOT...18sound 2060 costs $2000 EACH and the RCF last time i checked costs $1850 each

i saw this on the net a few times i.e. compression drivers, but i never knew what they were!

i always got the feeling that they were only part of a speaker, e.g. the magnet only... i just never asked.. :oops:

noob!!

casper

Postby casper » November 19th, 2010, 3:55 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

not so true one time, ent Rovin competed with just recently with a single pair of 10"s and drivers and was impressively loud / quite competitive..

the real change I noticed these days is how relatively affordable it is to get massively powerful amps. not to long ago, I thought that having a true 3000Wrms was insane and i'd never need to upgrade from that.

now most gallery cars running at least 5000W systems and that's a really conservative value..

VERY true..Rovin and myself was talkin bout this exact same thing d other day...when i had meh autotek MM4000.1 i thought to myself that daz d most power i'd ever need...now minimum power on bass for vehicles in my category is 5000rms...men usin 7000rms amp normal normal...and i sure around this same time next year 7000rms will be small power...men go be lookin to run at least 9000rms amps an tig on their single subs :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 19th, 2010, 4:24 pm

^ Another big change worth mentioning is you going SQ! :shock:

Did you compete at the SQ finals?

casper

Postby casper » November 19th, 2010, 4:27 pm

^^^nah...cudnt compete cuz i was helpin wit d judgin for d SQ bang out :oops:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 19th, 2010, 4:44 pm

I real vex I couldn't be there, just too many things occurring on that day.. I real anxious to try a thing in SQ competitions though, to be honest, it seems to be alot cheaper and less stressful than SPL / Gallery comps

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 19th, 2010, 8:02 pm

man resurrect a ole thread yes

i remember not that long ago was pa 3000d & SS picasso 2000D , when i bought my orion 2500 back i felt like i had it made , then came d atomic 3000d & RF 4000d was running d show , alla sudden atomic 5k & SS 6500D was running d route for a good while , ppl suddenly discovered stetsom & men began draining out their savings for a 5k then 7k , know of a few cases insane ppl using SS 15000D on 1 sub

imho i doubt ppl gonna go higher than 7k in a hurry since is only so much power a sub can handle , ppl shud focus on d box\install a bit more rather jes buy a more powerful amp

3stagevtec wrote:

he really slip up dey especially when he was 1 of d judges at that same 1 show earlier this yr , manage to keep up with guys that had double d mids equipment i had , too bad i reach in late in d arena & was quite down at d end where it hardly had ppl but i still get a trophy

depending on if i have d time i may try a ting at d last MK show for d year on d 28th nov with d same 2 10s & 2 drivers , lets see how i stand up to guys now using 2000wrms on a pair of 10s & i will be using 1\2 of that power & 1\2 d equipment again , less power on bass that d 7k men too - if i get lix i get lix ... :)

casper

Postby casper » November 19th, 2010, 9:42 pm

^^^so long i ent see u compete in gallary i forget clean bout ur 2 10's and 2 drivers yesss :o

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 19th, 2010, 11:16 pm

last time was in march ... :oops:

going for both spl & gallery for d next show - 2 birds with 1 stone , hopefully ...

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » November 20th, 2010, 6:53 pm

this was a very funny thread hadn't seen it before.

I really wanted to compete in that SQ show as well, but an old drunk canadian foreigner bounce my car while it was parked up in a gas station on saturday and then try and flee the scene and end up bouncing the gas station. Then the man pull out a cigarette yes. Never see so much laws get broken one time. But yeah that was why i wasn't there.

So Who won the SQ bangout?

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » November 20th, 2010, 6:57 pm

But just wanna know one thing relevant to the post, what do you guys think of the new U.S. Amps since RE Audio bought them over. Their new XTv3 amps are all class D full range amps that are pretty nice in my opinion. They even are capable of running at 2 ohms bridged. Have alot of experience with them.

And have you guys heard the new VLX amps as yet, you can pop in Kaizen for a demo, i never seen such small amps that sound like those before, just amazing.

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » November 23rd, 2010, 5:25 am

Lowbaseline wrote:I am considering the following amps

XT 1600.4
XT 4000D

Any thoughts or comments about these amps? Looking for a high level of sound quality. Please make Recommendations.

I have not considered the subs yet, but i want to run 2 15s RE Audio. Possibly 2 10" eighteen sound and two compression drivers for mids.

if your using the XT4000D-i would recommend that you use either the
2pcs RE SE rated at 600rms -10,12,15.same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms now was strictly 2ohms before)
1pc RE SX rated at 1000rms -10,12,15,same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms)
5pcs RE SE rated at 300rms -10,12,15,same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms)
the amp gives you 1500rms at 1ohm

but if you want that real deep low bass
i would go with the
2 IDMAX 12's from image dynamics 12" rated at 1000rms
(nothing does low's like ID'S)

XT 1600.4
comes down to 800
then
400 x 2
200 x 4
i would go with 2 10" B&C AND 2 1" B&C drivers real loud...(personally i like this line cause it produce clean,clear,loud sound and no distortion)

8-)

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » November 23rd, 2010, 3:15 pm

Aphrodite wrote:
Lowbaseline wrote:I am considering the following amps

XT 1600.4
XT 4000D

Any thoughts or comments about these amps? Looking for a high level of sound quality. Please make Recommendations.

I have not considered the subs yet, but i want to run 2 15s RE Audio. Possibly 2 10" eighteen sound and two compression drivers for mids.

if your using the XT4000D-i would recommend that you use either the
2pcs RE SE rated at 600rms -10,12,15.same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms now was strictly 2ohms before)
1pc RE SX rated at 1000rms -10,12,15,same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms)
5pcs RE SE rated at 300rms -10,12,15,same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms)
the amp gives you 1500rms at 1ohm

but if you want that real deep low bass
i would go with the
(nothing does low's like ID'S)

XT 1600.4
comes down to 800
then
400 x 2
200 x 4
i would go with 2 10" B&C AND 2 1" B&C drivers real loud...(personally i like this line cause it produce clean,clear,loud sound and no distortion)

8-)

this is not so good advice, just saying that because one would be underpowering the pair of B&C 10" only giving them 400RMS. Also running 5 of any dual 2 or dual 4 sub on the amp would cause it to run below 1 ohm and overwork the amp or run above 1 ohm and not play properly because of the lack of power. Also the amp does not have enough power to play those 5 speakers. Using that amp on a pair of RE SR 12s is more like it. For a pair of RE SEX 12s more than likely if you wanna stay with RE amps the best bet will be the VLX2DE.

Also you are right, using the IDMAX 12s it is possible to get alot of lowbass output but again the VLX2DE would be a better amplifier choice, because the XT4000DEv3 would be underpowering the subs.

Aphrodite

Postby Aphrodite » November 23rd, 2010, 11:33 pm

sorry quick post before work very blonde

if your using the XT4000D -i would recommend that you use either the

2pcs RE SEX rated at 600rms -10,12,15.same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms now was strictly 4ohms before)
OR
1pc RE SXX rated at 1000rms -10,12,15,same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms)
OR
4pcs RE SRX rated at 300rms -10,12,15,same rating (comes both 2 and 4ohms)

please note i was talking about the XT4000DV2 not V3 (power ratings slightly differ)

http://usamps.com/xtv3_amps.html
still reading and learning

P.S.My personal recommendation

if you want that real deep low bass
i would go with the
(nothing does low's like ID'S) image 1200.1 amp 2pcs or 1pc US MD3D

and for mids

8-)

Postby nervewrecker » November 24th, 2010, 12:04 am

Aphrodite wrote:

P.S.My personal recommendation

if you want that real deep low bass
i would go with the
(nothing does low's like ID'S) image 1200.1 amp 2pcs or 1pc US MD3D

and for mids

8-)

whats the frequency response of the id max & the b&c's?

from the color of the font I can assume its one person....why the name change my dear?

Aphrodite

Postby Aphrodite » November 24th, 2010, 5:14 am

image gives the resonant frequency as 20.2hz
go here....

http://www.imagedynamicsusa.com/pdf/iD% ... 0Spec%27s/

but once you know what your doing using their guides and your understanding these speakers can give you some crazy low's....

and yes it's me..hihi.
8-)