Thailand Visa help.

Postby DFC » November 16th, 2010, 10:36 am

I'm planning a trip to Thailand, and i'm wondering where to get the visa, because i can't find a Thai Embassy anywhere in TnT.

Someone told me i need to get the Thai Visa in London, But that would be hard because i plan to fly from New York straight to China, then Thailand.

I'm not passing thru london.

Where do you get information on these things?

Anyone ever been to Thailand before?

Re: Thailand Visa help.

Postby Kenjo » November 16th, 2010, 11:05 am

i hope that you are going to Bangkok In Thailand

Turkish

Postby Turkish » November 16th, 2010, 11:32 am

DFC wrote:I'm planning a trip to Thailand, and i'm wondering where to get the visa, because i can't find a Thai Embassy anywhere in TnT.

Someone told me i need to get the Thai Visa in London, But that would be hard because i plan to fly from New York straight to China, then Thailand.

I'm not passing thru london.

Where do you get information on these things?

Anyone ever been to Thailand before?

Better if you try the embassy in NY, depending on your time in China, because the visitor visa I got was valid for 30 days.

The visa turnaround is 2 days, with the proper documentation (ticket in/out, confirmed place to stay and why you want to go there).

I got my visa in Singapore, the NY Thailand embassy may have a different policy regarding the turnaround time.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 16th, 2010, 11:34 am

Have you tried contacting Min. of Foreign Affairs?
They may be able to give you the best advise.

Postby Greypatch » November 16th, 2010, 11:45 am

don't let him interview you eh

Postby DFC » November 16th, 2010, 12:08 pm

I contacted the ministry, and got a "we don't have a thailand embassy at the moment, please hold"

And I waited...

The other visas easy to get.

And I will be flying to Bangkok, and will stay at Kokinmouth Hotel.

Any one wanna tag along?

Postby Greypatch » November 16th, 2010, 12:40 pm

guts out a few for the I

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2010, 2:23 pm

DFC wrote:and will stay at Kokinmouth Hotel.

Any one wanna tag along?

no :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 16th, 2010, 2:46 pm

Postby foss » November 16th, 2010, 2:50 pm

DFC wrote:
Any one wanna tag along?

yuh payin meh passage?

Postby DFC » November 16th, 2010, 3:16 pm

http://www.expedia.com/pub/agent.dll?qscr=fexp&qryt=1&tovr=-1294477296&ps3u=&&altd=&hqot=&pddt=&prdt=&altg=&hftp=&flag=q&wsds=EX01BC53246B0$FE!2$FF$EF!601000$9F$8610$F0$A2$9A$3B4VFU$F0$A2$9A$3B4VFU$F0$A2$9A$3B4VFU$F0$A2$9A$3B4VFU$F0$A2$9A$3B4VFU!90!8$FF!90211010002!601122!4$FF!90100001!V0!4$FF!C0$16000$37ID$38$31X$32UMDM$30$38MXX$31I$35$36!2$37!9013OAXDTT000c$A1$DA$0C100003DTTOAX000$2A$1D$DB$0C100003!90$E0$80$E9H100003!90$E0$80$E9H100003!90$E0$80$E9H1!O0!8$FF0001!J0!4$FF!50$3C$B8201!C01000!4$FF!G0$E0$80$E9H$E0$80$E9H13101!602!D0!4$FF!80&shpr=w&gptc=0&rfrr=-57675&ftid=&sfcf=1&city1=NYC&citd1=BKK&date1=1/12/2011&time1=362&date2=2/12/2011&time2=362&flcr=&tktt=3&stkc=1&stkp=1&swoc=&ussw=1&GO=Go&rdct=1

check it out.
$1163 USD from NYC To Bangkok.
4 man from Trini going, i have friends meeting me in Thailand also.

The trip is, thailand, then Malaysia, then Singapore, then China, then Back to New York then home.

Trini to new york return is ~300-400 USD.
Thailand to Malaysia is $65 US. Malasia to Singapore is $82US.
Singapore to China is $100 USD.

Total is $1800 USD in Tickets only.

We will only have to pay for food ,and drinks and women.
In each country i got a free house to stay by.

And we moving as a group, splitting all expenses.

Travelling Light. Essentials only.

Estimated spending $ per day is 20USD.
Trip is 29 days- Spending $ would be at %580 USD.
But walk with $1000 USD just incase.

Total cost would be $3000 USD, to tour Asia.

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2010, 3:40 pm

dfc...when allyuh planning to go?

is able-bodied ppl? nuh no uncle/tanty who gonna keep back progress/travelling?

homeboy

Postby homeboy » November 16th, 2010, 6:04 pm

DFC, what dates will you be in BKK? i will be there for 2 days first week in December. Kantary hotel..............take a taxi to Soy Cowboy and Soy Nana....lol....for real eh.

Postby Greypatch » November 16th, 2010, 6:16 pm

small $$ lime dwag....sort notice thing though

homeboy

Postby homeboy » November 16th, 2010, 6:26 pm

For the VISA it was easy to get in London with 2 days stayover, not sure about NY. Second option you can get it on arrival, you need to have all documents in place hotel, flight to leave and contact if possible. As for yellow fever shot if you don't have the international booklet with the ministry stamp from Trinidad saying you got the shot they will give you 2 injections before imigration....

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 16th, 2010, 6:32 pm

DFC I got mine in canada, going for my yellow fever tomorrow.

I might be in thailand around the same time as well, Im doing france- london spain-spore-melborne-spore-bkok-Phuket-Chiang Mai Jan-Myanmar-Cambodia-Singapore-Kuala Lumpur- then back to france then trini.

what dates you going meng? I leave decemeber 2nd

Postby DFC » November 16th, 2010, 6:57 pm

homeboy wrote:For the VISA it was easy to get in London with 2 days stayover, not sure about NY. Second option you can get it on arrival, you need to have all documents in place hotel, flight to leave and contact if possible. As for yellow fever shot if you don't have the international booklet with the ministry stamp from Trinidad saying you got the shot they will give you 2 injections before imigration....

I passing thru new york because it cheaper, and because i'm meeting two guys there to go on the trip.
I cannot chance it to get it in Thailand, next thing i am refused. I need to plan this perfectly because Thailand is the major part of the trip.

I'll be flying with Air China. And i got my shots already and i got the booklet with the stamp and everything.

I'll be staying in Bangkok itself by a friend's house. From there, we're renting scooters and road tripping. We plan to visit few beaches and i especially want to go Suan Mokkh .

Well i don't know much about Soy Cowboy and Soy Nana, i will find out and i'll definately come if you're there.

If the trip works out i'll be leaving on 12th january.

And Kurpal, we go meet up and go watch some Pong. lol.

ABA- Its Backpackers on the trip, no old folks. fall een like dasheen if you got the $$.

We will be putting our spending $ in the Bank of Bangkok, and walk with petty cash and a card.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 16th, 2010, 11:17 pm

wayyyy...imagine the amt ah poooonkies waiting to be discovered? i wanna go there n bring back a wife!!!!

homeboy

Postby homeboy » November 16th, 2010, 11:36 pm

CS3A tell DFC to find one for you..... :P :P

DFC one thing to remember if they tooooooo preeeeetttttyyyyyyyy stayyyyyyy farrrrrrrrrrrr.
I be here in January so send meh ah PM when yuh ready, if you stay only in Bangkok try a trip to Pathaya. It,s about 2 hours drive but nice beach and night parties.
Kurpal going to the correct place Phuket! :drinking: :angel:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 16th, 2010, 11:48 pm

dais one long link there sah.....

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 17th, 2010, 12:38 am

You going an learn some Muay Thai or wha DFC?...........I find out from my sensei for you

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » November 17th, 2010, 2:32 am

Stay away from the "females" with adam's apples...PM Skindog.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » November 17th, 2010, 3:26 am

^ Trust meh they don't have that now.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 17th, 2010, 5:59 am

I should be in singapore around the 12th.

Who say chuna lime?

Postby DFC » November 17th, 2010, 7:34 am

Muy Thai i wanna see first hand. I wanna go meet Tony Jaa.
Well i buy one of them spy devices, the spy pens, so when i go to watch some "ping pong twat" i will record it.

Homeboy, i'll definitely check yuh when i there.

This Thailand Visa is real stress..

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 17th, 2010, 7:35 am

^ How?

What problems you having? Ill try and help you

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 17th, 2010, 9:13 am

DFC wrote:Estimated spending $ per day is 20USD.