Humes wrote:MG Man wrote:I tap Duane a few times back in school days too
You tapped that?
W2J wrote:this sheit is bigger than most of you will ever know
Humes wrote:W2J wrote:this sheit is bigger than most of you will ever know
Here's an idea: How about sharing what you know, and how you know it, instead of lording it over us.
White CZ4A wrote:Tha pic look like pos licensing office
pioneer wrote:that MP5 is one wicked piece
Rooki3 wrote:Humes wrote:W2J wrote:this sheit is bigger than most of you will ever know
W2J wrote:White CZ4A wrote:Tha pic look like pos licensing office
nah...is one of them offical SAUTT/SIA building
pioneer wrote:UML wrote:dem eh even spy on the syrians self!!!!![]()
So who's Gary Aboud?![]()
And Imbert made the statement AFTER kamala called names so YES obviously he knew they were "spying" on him.
Apparently ya'll playing right into the smoke screen drop by the PM to detract from the serious burning issues and outright discrimination by her ministers
These "people" on the list are called "persons of interest"...there are MUCH more private individuals the state keep tracks of especially those holding high office in the government (non political sheep) and even private companies. Many CEO's, Directors, Comptrollers and Permanent Secretaries are kept under constant "watch" by the state...especially by Special Branch and other arms of National Security. They don't do it to "spy" on anyone for malicious purposes, they actually do it to protect that individual and the state.Ya'll seriously need to a get a clue bout how things are done in the modern world and stop this canefield politics dotishness. Kamala knows 95% of her support base are illiterate and guess which portion allyuh fall into.
mediahouse wrote:Rooki3 wrote:Humes wrote:W2J wrote:this sheit is bigger than most of you will ever know
saw that pic floating around on the net a while now
big whoop
crusty wrote:spying on gary aboud? why?
W2J wrote:mediahouse wrote:Rooki3 wrote:Humes wrote:W2J wrote:this sheit is bigger than most of you will ever know
saw that pic floating around on the net a while now
big whoop
then I must be famous since I took it NOOB
eliteauto wrote:yup and after the Mona Lisa this must be the most famous image ever, STFU we're not impressed BOOB
pioneer wrote:These "people" on the list are called "persons of interest"... They don't do it to "spy" on anyone for malicious purposes, they actually do it to protect that individual and the state.
Kidnap victim family cries shame
...on Manning, Joseph, SIA
Reshma Ragoonath
Published: 14 Nov 2010
Kidnap victim
Naail Ali
Reshma Ragoonath
The troubling disclosure of a spying and wiretapping practice by a Security Intelligence Agency (SIA) is a slap in the face for families of kidnap victims and victims of crime.
That’s the view of Naail Ali’s parents of Bonne Aventure, Gasparillo. Ali, 26, was kidnapped outside the family hardware two years ago. Yesterday Ali’s distraught parents Aaseen and Sharima were inconsolable as they questioned why this technology was not used to help save their son who remains missing. “We feel despondent, cheated and dejected. We feel like we are not citizens of this country. We feel like we are not taxpayers. This last government should pay personally like (former) National Security minister Martin Joseph. It is a bloody shame with them. I know Allah will take charge of them. They think they are high and mighty and powerful. I leave things in the hands of God,” Aaseen said. His wife Sharima said: “All they had to do was trace that number when the kidnappers called and they would find him. To know many other parents and families went through this...this totally disappoints me. It makes you feel so much rage and anger that you don’t know what to do.”
We pleaded with Manning for help
She said they pleaded with the Government for help, including then Prime Minister Patrick Manning. However their cries went unanswered.
“Imagine, they had this equipment and I called so many times and begged and they did nothing. Why wasn’t a greater effort made to help my son?” Sharima moaned. “It leaves you stunned and shocked. People from the Judiciary to the President’s phones were bugged. It is sickening they bugged descent people when you could have helped people who are being affected by crime. It really leaves you speechless,” she said. Aaseen said when the Anti-Kidnapping Squad came to their home after Ali was snatched they were told that the police did not have resources. “When my son was kidnapped on June 10, 2008 we reported it to the Anti-Kidnapping Squad and when they came they had a small, little tape recorder and a computer, all antiquated and they set up shop in my home,” he said. “Imagine our taxpayers’ money went to buy this equipment and they could not use it to save my child. We deserve better than that. What my child do? My son is a good child, he don’t drink, he don’t smoke, he don’t lime and why didn’t they save him,” he sobbed.
‘Someone must be held accountable’
Ali’s disraught mother said every day she prays for her son to come home or at least find his body to get closure. “I miss him. I miss him a lot. It is hard for his brother, for his father. We just there praying and hoping that we find something that will bring Naail. It is just mental torture. Our lives have changed drastically. All we want to know is why, why wasn’t it used to help us,” she lamented. The Ali family has vowed to hold Manning accountable for their son’s kidnapping. Aaseen said when Ali was snatched no one in the People’s National Movement-led government visited their home or offered them solace. “Someone has to be held accountable. Someone has to answer. Someone has to be held responsible. If you are the caretakers of the people then serve the people. I cannot sit by and let that happen. People cannot be taken advantage of,” Sharima said. Aaseen said the family was exploring their legal options. The investigation into Ali’s kidnapping is ongoing.
Clause 21 of the Bill proposes to make it clear that the disclosure communications obtained by wiretapping without a warrant is an offence, punishable by law with a penalty of five years imprisonment and a fine of $300,000. The interception of communication is made an offence liable on summary conviction to a fine of three years’ prison and a fine of $50,000, according to Clause 6.
Aaron 2NR wrote:eliteauto I want you answer this question, since you seem to be the big forum lawyer and defending this down to the bone....
The 22-Clause Bill, which has been obtained by Sunday Newsday, for the first time proposes to regulate the practice of wiretapping by introducing key safeguards which will see wire-tapping authorised by the warrant of a High Court judge, upon application by an authorised official of the Ministry of National Security.Clause 21 of the Bill proposes to make it clear that the disclosure communications obtained by wiretapping without a warrant is an offence, punishable by law with a penalty of five years imprisonment and a fine of $300,000. The interception of communication is made an offence liable on summary conviction to a fine of three years’ prison and a fine of $50,000, according to Clause 6.
pioneer wrote:Again let's step aside all the mud slinging, name calling and blaming. If there's no case brought against anyone, all this would serve no purpose.
Also a man is innocent until proven guilty. So far this govt jus blowing hot air.
eliteauto wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:eliteauto I want you answer this question, since you seem to be the big forum lawyer and defending this down to the bone....
The 22-Clause Bill, which has been obtained by Sunday Newsday, for the first time proposes to regulate the practice of wiretapping by introducing key safeguards which will see wire-tapping authorised by the warrant of a High Court judge, upon application by an authorised official of the Ministry of National Security.Clause 21 of the Bill proposes to make it clear that the disclosure communications obtained by wiretapping without a warrant is an offence, punishable by law with a penalty of five years imprisonment and a fine of $300,000. The interception of communication is made an offence liable on summary conviction to a fine of three years’ prison and a fine of $50,000, according to Clause 6.
Apparently my differing view warrants a title? If I'm not an undercover PNMite, Manning spy and the new one big forum lawyer...grow up you are a neophyte in politics and apparently your eyes are still closed, all the sections you chose to highlight are proposed clauses, you do understand that means it's not in effect right? As has been said before by others, if this is an offence let those guilty go before the court, since you in politics tell me when is the first court case? How many issues have there been since elections where charges should have been laid, instead the Gov't goes to the court of public opinion and has blind sheep braying loudly about infringements, ent allyuh know where Manning is? ent he is the Devil incarnate? So why he eating Sunday lunch with Hazel today? This equipment was brought in during the UNC's last tenure and was used since then, the PM has chosen to inform all those being survailed without any concern for the consequence of same, how do you know this is not to the advantage of the high-level cocaine importers and financiers of crime?
If the former PM and his cronies used this equipment to his political advantage at the cost of impaired law enforcement then IIRC he paid the ultimate price with his removal, so why does the current Gov't not use same for good? You're asking me about your cousin's abduction, go ask your PM because she's in charge of the NSC now, I never defended the abuse of same I merely indicated the obfuscation of the law concerning it's legality and the potential value of same as it pertains to law enforcement
Read and understand dispassionately and you'll see what I spoke about, I'm not your enemy politically I just not clouded by sycophancy like many of you here
kaylex wrote:Ok.. random question?
Can the state arrest someone for doing something in an organization that never existed wether byy cabinet note or otherwise?
The answer is no> Dont be fooled, the state cannot and never would be able to arrest anyone for that which is being touted as crimes in a organization that wasnt legitimate. If what they are saying is true and it is only after legislation is passed that phonetapping be used in court as evidence. So what.. all this they think they have on the staff of this agency is not prosecutable in court.
People .. is just hype, gimic and utter nonsense...
no arrests will be made.. is just politics...
further more.. we are just the laughing stock now of the world.. perhaps the fbi,mi 5,mi6 and all the others should never exist..
who guards the gatekeepers... u really think politicians dont thief.. on both sides??
steups this population never ceases to amaze me.. just a set of gullable people..
perhaps we should abolish universal education for all.. because we dont have people making educated inferences at all