Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14th

International Auto Sound Challenge Association
Official IASCA T&T Forum

silent_riot

Re: Last SQ event for the 2010 season double pt event NOV 14

Postby silent_riot » November 5th, 2010, 1:32 pm

I hear is Shabba: Live and Unplugged from Kingston (1993)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 5th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Dammit. I have to work the Lap Charting on Sunday at the Grand Prix.

Sorry I have to miss this.

:(

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 6th, 2010, 7:54 am

sorry u cant make it.....hope the other members of Team Hybrids can !

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 6th, 2010, 9:34 am

nigel1977 wrote:Dammit. I have to work the Lap Charting on Sunday at the Grand Prix.

Sorry I have to miss this.

:(

And this was the show i was going in Ultimate with my new Eminence front stage...

Scared much Dinelle? :lol:

roger

Postby roger » November 6th, 2010, 3:47 pm

i now seein this thread....i thought it was gonna be the 31st or somewhere round that time.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 6th, 2010, 8:19 pm

Eminence zetas there Fuzz?

Yeah guys, Its still a no-no for me.

I spent all afternoon metering racing car's exhaust noise at space la nouba

The limit is 100db @50ft.

A certain RX7 did 109.3 while starting. LOL.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 7th, 2010, 9:37 am

^^^ I hear next season you gonna be using Audiopipe speakers and amps in the Vigo... why you does always hold out on the good stuff from me dred?

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 7th, 2010, 10:01 am

silent_riot wrote:^^^ I hear next season you gonna be using Audiopipe speakers and amps in the Vigo... why you does always hold out on the good stuff from me dred?

feg

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 7th, 2010, 11:28 am

^^ Yup. That's why he checking them out directly. He have some input in design too with the new tweets especially.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 7th, 2010, 12:31 pm

Just sent this out from FB:

Guys,

Directions to the event:

If approaching the Chaguanas Flyover from North, turn off the highway at the Chaguanas flyover and follow the black route..
If approaching Chaguanas from South, turn off at the Spices restaurant exit and follow the Blue Route.
Both then follow the Red Route to Karti's Shop. MBC Autotronics. (X on map)

Spectators enter for free.
Free food and drinks!

IASCA Competitions:
Sound Quality
Install
RTA/SPL shootout

IASCA Competition starts at 8:30am
Cut off time for registration is 10am
5 pt deduction till 10:30am

IASCA Competition fees
$150 Non members
$100 Members

Other competitions:
Pizza eating competition
Frozen T-shirt competition
SQ Bangout

SQ Bangout Rules (only 1 winner):
1) You must enter the IASCA SQ competition on the day.
2) Two tracks to be played - one set track by judges, the other chosen by the competitor
3) Three judges, 3 criteria - tonal accuracy, overall balance and loudness max 30 points per judge, highest overall (out of 90pts) total wins.
4) Any tiebreakers will be determined by tonal accuracy, then balance.
5) Judges will stand 3 ft in front of the vehicle and score from that position
6) The same system you have competed with in sq on the day is the same system you will be competing in the sq bangout, only different tuning is allowed.
7) All speakers must be in either oem or custom permanent locations ie no removable speaker systems

If any questions please call, Karti at 684 2388.

Regards,
Jonathan

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 7th, 2010, 2:45 pm

silent_riot wrote:Just sent this out from FB:

7) All speakers must be in either oem or custom permanent locations ie no removable speaker systems

Aww man! Now I cant compete.

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2010, 5:08 pm

^^ tuning could include fading... just saying.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 9th, 2010, 6:15 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
silent_riot wrote:Just sent this out from FB:

Aww man! Now I cant compete.

Excuses, excuses. Step up to the plate and compete...no talk, just do it.
May the power of coconut oil be with you.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 9th, 2010, 8:58 am

Ok, let's get some numbers in: who's competing and in what?

I'm in IASCA SQ, SQ bangout (hopefully), RTA/SPL shootout, pizza eating competition, clash with predator.

Who else?

Postby X_Factor » November 9th, 2010, 8:59 am

im there.....in sq competition for sure
might fall enn other stuff on the day

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » November 9th, 2010, 9:26 am

dadio wrote:
3.) For the first time ever.... witness SQ men go a bang out ..... :shock: :shock:

:( No SQ Women Allowed? :(

jeff

Postby jeff » November 9th, 2010, 11:04 am

my car got into a bouncident last week and is still in the body shop. Once it is finished before this weekend i will be there to enter the pizza eating competition also. I am calling out fuzz for this one :twisted:

I wont mind entering the sq bangout to out pong Silent but i need to know if i can use my stock rearfill even though i am not competing with it.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 9th, 2010, 11:19 am

^^I don't see why not.

Sully

Postby Sully » November 9th, 2010, 1:15 pm

jeff wrote:my car got into a bouncident last week and is still in the body shop. Once it is finished before this weekend i will be there to enter the pizza eating competition also. I am calling out fuzz for this one :twisted:

I wont mind entering the sq bangout to out pong Silent but i need to know if i can use my stock rearfill even though i am not competing with it.

If it's in the car when the SQ portion of the car is judged, then there's no reason that you can't use it.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 9th, 2010, 1:44 pm

jeff wrote:my car got into a bouncident last week and is still in the body shop. Once it is finished before this weekend i will be there to enter the pizza eating competition also. I am calling out fuzz for this one :twisted:

Oh gad oye, i get callout yes...

Yea no scene, we go clash..lol

I would be competing in SQ, RTA/SPL and the sq bangout as well once all goes well

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 9th, 2010, 2:42 pm

^^^lol ! pressure there yes

doh forget hot, tasty food will be available and the chicken provided WILL BE HALAAL for those concerned.

There will be one more fun event which will be announced on the day with a VERY VERY ATTRACTIVE $1000.00 VALUED PRIZE with the kind compliment's one of the best Auto detailing shops in Trinidad....KARIM KHAN'S AUTO PERFECTION.

who knows?? there may be CASH GIVEAWAYS ALSO....

so come on down and take part in the fun.

Checklist :

the frozen t-shirts freezin from now !
kurpal_v2 cookin dhal...
Giveaways/Prizes in order
Competitions in order
Trophies in order
Food and drinks in order
predetor in order
SQ BANGOUT in order
IASCA in order

we jus missin some hot models :( (anybody see devrat) ?

jeff

Postby jeff » November 9th, 2010, 4:31 pm

MBC Autotronics ftw!!!

It is very rare to see distributors who give back to the sport as much as Karti, this is why Karti ie dadio Maxxsonics and dc audio will always have my support!!!

Those who went to the last show will know not to miss this one, and those that missed it dont miss twice!!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 9th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Christmas come early, yes.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 9th, 2010, 4:56 pm

^^nah predator coming for u...yuh call out d man :| :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

we have tobago customers too yuh know

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 9th, 2010, 5:01 pm

I calling out thighs for arms.... I mean jeff.

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 9th, 2010, 9:15 pm

silent_riot wrote:Ok, let's get some numbers in: who's competing and in what?

I'm in IASCA SQ, SQ bangout (hopefully), RTA/SPL shootout, pizza eating competition, clash with predator.

Who else?

I in for IASCA SQ, Bangout, RTA/SPL. Shaping up to be an EPIC event, much thanks to MBC Autotronics for supporting the sport!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 9th, 2010, 10:51 pm

Where the team hybrid guys at? Danny? Andrew?
What about SS626, lancer3?

dadio, predator better come prepared, I ready to clash...I will be wearing my lucky Elmo jockey shorts too.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 9th, 2010, 10:58 pm

Word on the street is that Predator will be competing in the SQ Pro Class, so he would be eligible to compete in the Sq bang out :shock: :shock: :shock:

Sully

Postby Sully » November 10th, 2010, 6:01 am

fuzz_174 wrote:Word on the street is that Predator will be competing in the SQ Pro Class, so he would be eligible to compete in the Sq bang out :shock: :shock: :shock:

What street is that? The word on my street is pothole.

jeff

Postby jeff » November 10th, 2010, 8:11 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:I calling out thighs for arms.... I mean jeff.

[secret ad]my alter ego will be there so if anyone wants supps let me know[/secret ad] 8-)

heavy amps? no problem

afterwards, who say gangster style crowd pleaser clash :shock:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”