beeping sound coming from speaker

ivar

beeping sound coming from speaker

Postby ivar » November 5th, 2010, 11:10 am

Even when everything is off, all music and the engine is shut off. There is this beeping noise that i hear inside the car. I kno when the driver door is left open and the keys are in the ignition there is a beeping alarm to let you know the door is opened.

I removed the keys, sat in the car and closed all doors, but i stil hear the beeping.
It's very soft but noticable to me.

Anyone ever experienced this? how do i stop it?

rude boy rudy

Re: beeping sound coming from speaker

Postby rude boy rudy » November 5th, 2010, 3:14 pm

NO BOY SOMEBODY FORGET THERE PHONE IN UR CAR LOL THA WHA THE BEEPING COMING FROM

ivar

Postby ivar » November 5th, 2010, 3:58 pm

:) :) :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 5th, 2010, 4:07 pm

Yuh ever bull in the car?

Postby nervewrecker » November 5th, 2010, 10:38 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Yuh ever bull in the car?

there is no beeping in mine.... :angel:

ivar

Postby ivar » November 7th, 2010, 8:31 am

i will double check the grounds....

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 7th, 2010, 9:00 am

pioneer wrote:I'd say your RCA's pretty close to some power wires somewhere along the car...use good quality shielded RCA's

and check your grounding...at all points

Wouldnt that only be culprit if the car is on?

ivar

Postby ivar » November 7th, 2010, 7:29 pm

so if a rca run close to a power wire, that can cause this problem?

D.A.B

Postby D.A.B » November 7th, 2010, 8:54 pm

cud it be d warning on d deck? wit d pioneer decks theres a warning wen d key is remove frm d ignition

ivar

Postby ivar » November 8th, 2010, 6:52 am

its not the warning alarm.....cuz the deck and the car is off.