Iron Maiden on Tour

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2010, 9:32 pm

who else goin? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

eagerly awaiting fan club presale of tickets for 17th :mrgreen:

Sat Apr 16 @ Bank Atlantic Center, Sunrise, Florida
Sun Apr 17 @ St Pete Times Forum, Tampa, Florida

AROUND THE WORLD IN 66 DAYS!! Ed Force One Back In Action For 2011
IRON MAIDEN, with their crew and many tons of equipment, will once again be boarding Ed Force One in February 2011 to fly 50,000 miles round the globe on their continuing mammoth Final Frontier World Tour, playing 29 shows and visiting 26 cities in thirteen countries across 5 continents with Bruce again in the pilot's seat, and heading into more new Frontiers of uncharted Maiden territory!!!

The first show will be on Feb 11th in Moscow's Olympic Stadium, after which the Boeing 757, which will have new designs to tie in with the new album and tour, will fly the band to Singapore and Indonesia for Maiden's first ever shows there, before arriving in Australia to headline two arena dates and five Soundwave Festivals. Ed Force One then turns its attention briefly to the Northern Hemisphere with a first show ever in South Korea and two shows in Tokyo, before heading all the way across the Pacific, a journey which (believe it or not!) is 6660 miles for two shows in Mexico. An extensive series of stadium shows through five South American countries follows, including a first visit to Belem, Northern Brazil, and, via Puerto Rico, the band will play the final show on this leg of the tour in Tampa, Florida, USA on April 17th, exactly 66 days after Moscow! (full dates below)

Says Bruce, "We were taken aback by the fantastic reaction from everyone to Ed Force One during the 2008/09 World Tour. As our fans all know from the "Flight 666" film, which documented the trials and tribulations we underwent in order to get the whole project literally off the ground, the end result was well worth all the effort and complex logistics we had to deal with! The band and crew enjoyed themselves so much travelling that way, it seemed only logical to set up this part of The Final Frontier tour in the same way so we could get to see as many fans as possible all over the World, only this time we're pushing the boundaries even further and going to more places Maiden has never been before... in true Frontier style!! We very much look forward to playing in Singapore, Indonesia and South Korea for the first time, as well as revisiting our fans everywhere else.

"The set list will be different to this year's tour. Of course we will play more songs from the new album and some other recent material, but we will include a healthy dose of older fan favourites as we will be playing to so many new faces who we know will want to hear those songs live for the first time. We will cram into the plane as much of the production we used this year as is physically possible, including of course Eddie, and intend to replicate the spectacular light show in as many places as we are able. All in all it promises to be a fantastic trip for everyone!! So see you all soon".

Since its release in August on EMI (UME in the US), "The Final Frontier" -- the band's 15th studio album - has proved their most successful chart album to date, registering the #1 sales chart slot in 28 countries around the globe; from Lebanon, Arabia and India in the East, to Canada in the West, New Zealand down South, throughout UK and Europe and across Latin America, as well as reaching No.1 in Billboard's European, Tastemaker and Rock Charts, and No.4 in the USA, which is the band's highest position ever there.

Having already played an extensive 25 date North American Tour and some selected European shows this year, Maiden will undertake a full European Tour in the summer of 2011. Some dates (as below) have already been announced but keep an eye on this site over the next few weeks and months for many more announcements.

Last edited by MG Man on February 17th, 2012, 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TK!

Re: Iron Maiden's Final Frontier heads to Florida April16 an

Postby TK! » November 2nd, 2010, 9:45 pm

hmmm... i got nuff miles to reach dey for free...

tuner lime anyone?

Postby RASC » November 2nd, 2010, 9:53 pm

Who :?

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2010, 10:16 pm

TK! wrote:hmmm... i got nuff miles to reach dey for free...

tuner lime anyone?

I flying up for the Sunday show for sure

Postby gt4tified » November 2nd, 2010, 11:24 pm

OMG, if ever there was an opp. for me to see the Masters of Metal in action, this be it!

But MGMan, how come yuh passin de *cough cough* Belem show so bai? Route through Guyana and we orn...forget de language barrier, we cud work around dat!
1wink

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2010, 11:33 pm

nah I done had this worked out
Staying by a cuz in Orlando so we makin a lime outta it

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 2nd, 2010, 11:34 pm

noice....I in dat....where buzz?

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2010, 11:47 pm

hmm
really lookin like a tuner lime in the making :-)
Hope I have my Trooper tattoo done by then

Postby De Dragon » November 2nd, 2010, 11:49 pm

^^^ Yuh better get it done in white ink! :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 2nd, 2010, 11:50 pm

RASC wrote:Who :?

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2010, 12:32 am

De Dragon wrote:^^^ Yuh better get it done in white ink! :lol:

nah flourescent
plan to hang a blacklight on mih back

Postby gt4tified » November 3rd, 2010, 12:38 am

MG Man wrote:hmm
really lookin like a tuner lime in the making :-)
Hope I have my Trooper tattoo done by then

What 2nr lime u talking 'bout Willis? U done have plans who u staying by and all dat...I have relatives all over Florida but I'd rather stay in a hotel than with any of them.

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2010, 12:44 am

nah mih cuz is a hardcore Maiden fan too

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2010, 9:33 am

buzz has not a visa :(

i'd be willing to hide in someone's luggage tho :|

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2010, 9:35 am

Customs officer: what in dat suitcase
KANT: nuttin
CO: what's dat buzzing sound?
Buzz jumps out: meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » November 3rd, 2010, 11:40 am

hmmm looks promising

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 3rd, 2010, 11:42 am

tuner lime anyone?

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2010, 12:55 pm

MG Man wrote:Customs officer: what in dat suitcase
KANT: nuttin
CO: what's dat buzzing sound?
Buzz jumps out: meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Postby gt4tified » November 3rd, 2010, 7:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:Who :?

Gimme a lil bligh on de cd machine this saturday in Club India and ah go show yuh who.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 3rd, 2010, 8:46 pm

buzz wrote:buzz has not a visa :(

guyanese?

TK!

Postby TK! » November 3rd, 2010, 10:22 pm

tuner lime anyone?

yeah, ok.. i'll book my ticket month-end. and buy the concert ticket too.
wonder if to connect to tampa intl or drive up d road?

if iz a crew/lime.. cheaper to rent a soccer mom mini van and drive up the turnpike. van would be a lil over 100 ... bout 15 dollars toll to orlando and another five or so to tampa.

Postby gt4tified » November 4th, 2010, 1:03 am

TK! wrote:

tuner lime anyone?

yeah, ok.. i'll book my ticket month-end. and buy the concert ticket too.
wonder if to connect to tampa intl or drive up d road?

if iz a crew/lime.. cheaper to rent a soccer mom mini van and drive up the turnpike. van would be a lil over 100 ... bout 15 dollars toll to orlando and another five or so to tampa.

Nice nice. Tariq, you sound like u know ur way around Florida...Ah like yuh thinking - never too early to start planning. I done making advances to get mih odder visa stamped. :lol:

TK!

Postby TK! » November 4th, 2010, 1:17 am

gt4tified wrote:Nice nice. Tariq, you sound like u know ur way around Florida...Ah like yuh thinking - never too early to start planning. I done making advances to get mih odder visa stamped. :lol:

ahhhaaa ... de us visa might stamp 10yr... but dat one yuh lucky to get ten days!

BTW.. maiden played in vene las yr. meh bro tried to organise ah lime. but it was MORE expensive (airfare) than FL. and none ah we could speak the spanish to talk to the ticket centre when we call. so FL is we bess bet...

or yuh could go see dem in hallowfest.

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2010, 6:17 am

seriously tho, who are they?? :S ill be in FL around that time, if they are worth it ill check it out

devrat

Postby devrat » November 4th, 2010, 7:06 am

AllTrac wrote:seriously tho, who are they?? :S ill be in FL around that time, if they are worth it ill check it out

They use to open for Ravi B and Karma back in the days of Screamers.....they trying a thing on their own now............hope that helped Trac :|

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2010, 4:26 pm

Mudboy wrote:
buzz wrote:buzz has not a visa :(

guyanese?

yeh same village tr1ad come from :|

LOL @ karma

Postby gt4tified » November 4th, 2010, 5:37 pm

AllCrack...ah mean AllTrac, doh study who de band is, I putting a mega of finest select Forres Park premium limited edition puncheon in mih carry orn...is all about de lime meng!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 4th, 2010, 8:25 pm

gt4tified wrote:AllCrack...ah mean AllTrac, doh study who de band is, I putting a mega of finest select Forres Park premium limited edition puncheon in mih carry orn...is all about de lime meng!

ahhhh...jackass juice and maiden........sweet

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » November 4th, 2010, 8:54 pm

what's the maximum amount of tickets one fan club member can purchase? MG?

Postby Cjruckus » November 4th, 2010, 9:00 pm

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm wonder if my timeshare is available