Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 18th, 2010, 12:19 am
I have a padner with a CK2 Lancer thats carb, and I know a family member with a CK2 but Fuel Injected.
Surprisingly the one with the carb it gives problems to start. He hadda pump the gas pedal, and tumble like 2 or 3 times for the thing to start.
The one with the injected its just one tumble and starts like new.
my EG8 is fuel injected and i NEVER had an issue starting. This is a 1993 and I never did any service with it and look how old that thing is and starts like it was bought yesterday.
Only slight problem is it has an acceleration problem sometimes when you mash the pedal nothing happens but when u press it halfway it kicks in strong. Seeing i never service these injectors I have to carry it by a mechanic. Well I did actually, a crappy mechanic and he said they need replacing. But I want the word of a better mechanic has a good mechanic walking distance from my house he real expensive but I guess in life you have to pay yuh money if yuh want something done properly.
I guess in my opinion, the biggest benefit of injected is reliability. Fuel efficiency to be honest is secondary in my book.