Mitsubishi Evolution 11 concept

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

QG

Mitsubishi Evolution 11 concept

Postby QG » October 26th, 2010, 5:40 pm

I see they widened the body a bit just like the 2011 WRX STI, I just waiting and looking out for the EVO 11 specs.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Re: Mitsubishi Evolution 11 concept

Postby MISHI » October 26th, 2010, 11:54 pm

That's the X concept mate...

here's the XI concept

QG

Postby QG » October 27th, 2010, 10:23 pm

Ohhh lol...but like they bringing the 11 into a hatchback like the 2009 STI.

I will stick to my evo 9/10 ROFL!! Thanks

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 28th, 2010, 9:53 am

yeah not only that it's a hybrid...

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2010, 5:08 pm

MISHI wrote:yeah not only that it's a hybrid...

Ultimate oxymoron.....and yes I know the HP numbers that are being bandied about!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2010, 8:16 pm

Yeah but knowing them aftermarket people, we're gonna see a RWD powered +320 BHP car period... that front electric system I'm sure someone will bypass... WORSE still if they make the RS model

From the back though it has a pergeot 206 look... needs the rally spoiler!!!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2010, 8:40 pm

imho if they add the spoiler and a small tweak on the side skirts etc, this is a pretty nice looking car.

"MISHI PHOTOCHOP"

Postby Rooki3 » October 29th, 2010, 8:53 pm

MISHI wrote:imho if they add the spoiler and a small tweak on the side skirts etc, this is a pretty nice looking car.

"MISHI PHOTOCHOP"

dude you real talented!!!!

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 30th, 2010, 8:23 am

Unfortunately for all its fans, the iconic "Evolution" is going from tragic...to pathetic.
The mighty 4WD "Evo" derived from a simple FWD Jap "econo-box," has evolved from a multiple WRC winner...into a very good competition car in most divisions of motor sport...rallying / racing / autocross / drag racing...you name it.

Sadly their recent financial troubles, mean that the bean-counters now call the shots at Mitsubishi. WRC ingenuity and innovation has been diluted into the "GT Touring experience" for the "well-heeled" wannabe/neverbe racer...and now morphed into "Green engineering" for the "environmentally conscious."

This might sell more cars...for now...but there is a price. Trading on "the old glory days" to boost the financial bottom line has taken the "competition scalpel" that fans loved...and has left in its place a "chubby, executive cruiser" with no direct lineage to the "real McCoy."

Yup, tuner shops will continue to gut, re-engineer and massage the Evo X and its successors into something resembling REAL Evo performance...but the build-costs keep getting bigger and bigger to overcome the ever increasing weight penalty that the newer "Evos(?)" have to overcome.
When a sports saloon "evolves" from a sleek 2,600 lb. pocket rocket into a 4,000 lb. lard bucket, draped with a ton of electronic gizmos just to help it to get around corners in order to try to be competitive...then something is very wrong with Mitsubishi's focus IMHO. The day of the "EVOLUTION" has passed. Long live the “Evo GT Cruiser.”...God help us! :roll:

When (If?) Mitsubishi ever returns to true international competition, it may well be with a car that's half the size of the current "tourist bus" and with a new model name to attract the attention of future fans. After bastardizing the “Evo” name so much...they may have no other choice. Here’s hoping for better days…and a better driver's car.

My $0.02¢

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 30th, 2010, 10:16 am

I forsee the value of the older models going up

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 30th, 2010, 4:13 pm

I wonder. Well-kept examples, maybe...but so many E4s-E7s are getting tired now.
Only the E8s and E9s still keep their value. All Evos seem to get too much "stick" from owners, I suppose.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 30th, 2010, 5:59 pm

not miiinnne.... :lol:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » October 30th, 2010, 6:43 pm

^ ^ ^ True...exception to the rule. 8-)

QG

Postby QG » October 31st, 2010, 5:17 pm

MISHI wrote:I forsee the value of the older models going up

Exactly!! :agrue:

lilbrent

Postby lilbrent » November 5th, 2010, 1:01 pm

MISHI wrote:imho if they add the spoiler and a small tweak on the side skirts etc, this is a pretty nice looking car.

"MISHI PHOTOCHOP"

u real bad hoss!!! dat real cool looking

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 7th, 2010, 12:05 pm

i say mitsubishi shouldve dropped the evolution name after the 9, like nissan did with the skyline.

DriFT_KiNG

Postby DriFT_KiNG » November 10th, 2010, 11:43 pm

It looks decent but they running way off course. I have to get a 9 before its too late...the last real evo... imho

QG

Postby QG » November 17th, 2010, 8:23 pm

lolzzz....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 18th, 2010, 7:39 am

^^^dat not funny! i of the same opinion as Drift_King

somewhere in Japan, my Evo IX GSR is driving around safely, waiting for me to purchase in a year or two... :(

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 18th, 2010, 1:32 pm

LOL I know the day i sell 701, it's gonna fetch a damn good price... (better considering all the damn things on it.)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 18th, 2010, 2:10 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:...somewhere in Japan, my Evo IX GSR is driving around...

Go Evo 9 GT padna. Better shocks..stronger diff...lighter...better handling.

My $0.02¢

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 19th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:...somewhere in Japan, my Evo IX GSR is driving around...

Go Evo 9 GT padna. Better shocks..stronger diff...lighter...better handling.

My $0.02¢

Thanks dey unkle Sancti............*stalks said vehickle* :mrgreen:

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » November 29th, 2010, 7:38 am

Is it just me who wants to stop at the 8 then?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 29th, 2010, 7:41 pm

not too bad though i find d front looking a audi ....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 29th, 2010, 8:05 pm

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 30th, 2010, 12:34 am

i woulda like to stop at the TME 6.5 :|

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 30th, 2010, 1:50 am

Sanctifier wrote:Unfortunately for all its fans, the iconic "Evolution" is going from tragic...to pathetic...
The day of the "EVOLUTION" has passed. Long live the “Evo Sh!tmobile.”...
'lectric Evo... "EvoDiesel"... God help us! :roll:

When (If?) Mitsubishi ever returns to true international competition, it may well be with a car that's half the size of the current "tourist bus" and with a new model name to attract the attention of future fans. After bastardizing the “Evo” name so much... they may have no other choice.
Jeez! Maybe Image read my earlier post. :roll: What absolute BULLSH!T.
Why bastardize their most popular competition model like that? Why not just leave well enough alone...
Release a Final Edition Evo XI FQ450 (or similar) and then just stop production.

Then wait a few years and launch a lightweight, "1600 T" Super Coupe or Hatch with the "works" for the WRC when they can afford it. At least that's better than these rumoured "Evo Abortions."

My $0.02¢

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 30th, 2010, 5:16 am

i miss Ralliart... :cry: they would NEVER have let this sh!t fly...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 5th, 2011, 10:15 pm

the last real evo was the 6.5

anythign after that includign my evo 7 is a watered down version. plain talk bad manners

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 6th, 2011, 3:13 pm

^ ^ ^ Crix while I'm obsessed with the Ev0 6 TME RS as the best of the bunch... IMHO the E9 GT would be my 2nd choice of all the OEM (stock) models.
Last edited by Sanctifier on December 6th, 2011, 4:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”