BMW dealership has changed ownership in trinidad???

vramdhan

Re: BMW dealership has changed ownership in trinidad???

Postby vramdhan » September 27th, 2010, 11:19 am

Yeah MG Man dey were giving it away all d time 2 bad u missed out! Even the BMWs they had in the rental dept they've removed from rentals and selling.

Postby MG Man » September 27th, 2010, 11:24 am

they always have rentals and lease cars for sale..........

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 27th, 2010, 2:32 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Probably why they have cancelled the BMW Golf open for this year.

Nah, too much rain. :|

:drinking:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 27th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Computerman wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:Probably why they have cancelled the BMW Golf open for this year.

Nah, too much rain. :|

I think not......last year it played in October despite heavy rain falls....it was a WET day.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 27th, 2010, 3:56 pm

5onDfloor wrote:I think not......last year it played in October despite heavy rain falls....it was a WET day.

Even so, the dark blue 520i parked on the grass was lookin good though! :wink:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 30th, 2010, 5:27 pm

SR wrote:
dadio wrote:Someone told me today a take over is expected at this month's end by one of the "sabga's franchise"

eh heh

like meh sources was really good then

ur sources spot on :|

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 1st, 2010, 4:21 am

I confirmed it with Ansa Automotive, they are the new Principals for the BMW brand. Southern Sales is out.

If you call Bavarian Motors (Southern Sales) the Sales Reps will also confirm it as they already had the meetings with the new Principals.

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 8:07 am

what happens to their workshop in Spring Village?
Who will now be handling crash repairs?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 1st, 2010, 8:09 am

Mr Gear wrote:I confirmed it with Ansa Automotive, they are the new Principals for the BMW brand. Southern Sales is out.

If you call Bavarian Motors (Southern Sales) the Sales Reps will also confirm it as they already had the meetings with the new Principals.

A joint statement will be issued later this month (October).

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 1st, 2010, 9:03 am

daz chrue

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 1st, 2010, 7:01 pm

If you want a BMW on the cheap... Now is the time to cut a deal. Negotiate real diligently and you might be able to get yourself an early Christmas present.

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 7:32 pm

or a MINI :-)

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 1st, 2010, 7:41 pm

yeah dat too, if they have in stock. I'm thinking that you won't get a deal on any new orders for fresh import just what is in stock already I presume. This is purely speculation on my part eh !

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 7:59 pm

yeah
I doubt any MINIs in stock tho

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » October 1st, 2010, 9:52 pm

Mr. Gear is absolutely right. Whats in stock at present is quite negotiable.
However, new orders arent at all.
I just bought a car from them and its exactly as you described!.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 2nd, 2010, 12:08 am

MG Man wrote:yeah
I doubt any MINIs in stock tho

There is one. It is a Mini Camden 50, manual.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 2nd, 2010, 1:58 am

Computerman, what is the current asking price ?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 2nd, 2010, 10:18 am

Mr Gear wrote:Computerman, what is the current asking price ?

$300,000.00

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 2nd, 2010, 10:27 am

BMW AG (German head office) is restructuring their regional operations in order to better distribute the caribbean stockpile of vehicles.
Southern Sales was not interested in being part of this new structure and therefore did not bid.
ANSA McAl won the bid. As I understand from here ( I am not in Trinidad) ANSA is the distributor for the caribbean. I also heard that ANSA lost AUDI in the rest of the caribbean as a result.
BML is still owned by SSS but will no longer be the importer of BMW cars.

I am still trying to confirm this information from where I am so please don't quote me on this yet.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 2nd, 2010, 10:50 am

Red Dawg wrote:BMW AG (German head office) is restructuring their regional operations in order to better distribute the caribbean stockpile of vehicles.
Southern Sales was not interested in being part of this new structure and therefore did not bid.
ANSA McAl won the bid. As I understand from here ( I am not in Trinidad) ANSA is the distributor for the caribbean. I also heard that ANSA lost AUDI in the rest of the caribbean as a result.
BML is still owned by SSS but will no longer be the importer of BMW cars.

I am still trying to confirm this information from where I am so please don't quote me on this yet.

Correct. But this restructuring is not limited to the Caribbean.

Computerman wrote:A joint statement will be issued later this month (October).

ci crew

Postby ci crew » October 29th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Mr Gear wrote:I confirmed it with Ansa Automotive, they are the new Principals for the BMW brand. Southern Sales is out.

yup this is correct... the franchise is now under the ansa logo, the old ME robinson building on royal road san fernando will be the new home for bmw, i just hope the doesn't end up like the former tenants of that building ( proton)

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 29th, 2010, 4:55 pm

Maybe I should send my resume.
What you think Computerman?

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 29th, 2010, 5:29 pm

i think more than likely next time im going to get a bimmer in trinidad it would be imported from england

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 29th, 2010, 6:48 pm

Red Dawg wrote:Maybe I should send my resume.

Like yuh really missing T&T! :mrgreen:

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 30th, 2010, 11:28 am

pimptacular wrote:i think more than likely next time im going to get a bimmer in trinidad it would be imported from england

European Beemers are not built for our temperate climate, Beemers imported from cold climates have been known to suffer overheating problems among other things.

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 30th, 2010, 11:29 am

Computerman wrote:
Red Dawg wrote:Maybe I should send my resume.

Like yuh really missing T&T! :mrgreen:

Lets see what they willing to offer...

Postby bushwakka » October 30th, 2010, 11:45 am

maybe they cud get sum good security so ppl will not be murdered on their premises anymore

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 30th, 2010, 12:55 pm

You have no details on what happened in the dealership, of who was standing where, and if anyone had clear view of what was happening. You were not there, and I am sure that if you were, the outcome would not have been much different.

I have lost a friend and coworker, but I still don't blame the security guard.
There is only one person to blame, and I hope he burns in hell. but I don't blame the security guard.

Postby bushwakka » October 30th, 2010, 9:16 pm

^unless the place where they were conversing was in a private backroom, then the other employees hav no excuse.....unless the man was quietly arguing (i doubt eh)

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » October 30th, 2010, 9:51 pm

From the Guardian

"A worker said: “They were not in a heated conversation. They were talking quietly. I then went out to move my car. That was when the incident occurred.”"

From the Express
"The suspect walked into the businessplace just before 4 p.m. Workers told police they saw the man speak with Lalla-Mitchell as she sat behind her desk. However, witnesses said there did not appear to be "trouble brewing"until the man pulled out a knife and began the attack."

There was no loud argument, no indication that anything was about to happen. The man was dropping off his children and came in to talk to his ex-wife, which was not unusual, and after they talked for a few minutes he suddenly pulled out a knife and suddenly started stabbing.

Ent if you were there you would have rushed and stopped him?