arena men

smaharaj

arena men

Postby smaharaj » October 24th, 2010, 10:57 pm

ok,so i kno spl boxes are tuned high,wat bout dem arena cars?are there tuned low and dey jus put real power in dem?or tuned high like spl cars?

jeff

Re: arena men

Postby jeff » October 24th, 2010, 11:17 pm

smaharaj wrote:ok,so i kno spl boxes are tuned high,wat bout dem arena cars?are there tuned low and dey jus put real power in dem?or tuned high like spl cars?

the undefeated spl stock 1 champion in 2009 box was tuned to around 33hz
correct me if i'm wrong, i'm not sure if thats considered "high"?

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » October 25th, 2010, 7:12 am

jeff wrote:
smaharaj wrote:ok,so i kno spl boxes are tuned high,wat bout dem arena cars?are there tuned low and dey jus put real power in dem?or tuned high like spl cars?

ok,dats not high,but those arena men,boxes for dem are what?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 25th, 2010, 8:40 am

I know a padna living arena road, freeport. I go give him a call and find out wha he box tune to.
But hear nah, dat man bassline hard fuh days.
Doh worry I go ask him to find out wha he neighbours box and dem tune to. Dat shud cover all them arena cars for yuh.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 25th, 2010, 8:42 am

^^ Buh yuh forget the fella wid d march.

I think he box is like 2.4cubs @ 45htz.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 25th, 2010, 9:02 am

I just get off the phone with ganpat dey. You right boom, he say for a 12, he does use 2.4-2.5@45-48Hz. He say you hadda use a heavy amp though, otherwise the bassline would not drop, nor would thine midrange clap.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 25th, 2010, 10:57 am

d sarcasm heavy here this morning boi ... :lol:

but u know in a sense u all not lying , i bet most of them tuned between 45-50hz , any vehicle bassline "sounding soft" in d arena most likely tuned closer to 40hz , i doubt any seasoned competitor does tune 38hz for carshow again

i have used my spl tuned box to go on d meter & enter CP with it after (earned 2 trophies in d same show) , d trick is knowing what song to play that will sound good enough off ur high tuned box .... :wink:

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 25th, 2010, 1:09 pm

Serious that is a man box from 1-12.

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » October 25th, 2010, 3:10 pm

nice!im guna tune my box to 45 and crack a lil 1000 rms and see wat happens

MONGO

Postby MONGO » October 25th, 2010, 7:52 pm

^^if yuh do dat some songs with lows go play like crap u know certain songs will play good, go with 42Hz...

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » October 25th, 2010, 11:19 pm

i was never into the whole arena thing myself eh, but lately i don't know nah, it has a good vibe to it. But 42hz for daily, i assuming its daily as your are not running 10000RMS like all the other competitors out there these days.

i think the best daily tuning frequency would be around 36hz, you get enough lows and it is still going to be very loud, also alot safer for your subs as alot of music carries bass under 45hz. But as installers here we all know that it is impossible to say what tuning frequency will work best in what car.

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » October 26th, 2010, 6:12 pm

i even know of men tuning in high 50's is like wtf..lol...but normally we use btw 40-50hz depending on vehicle..the lowest tuned competition box we have done for extreme playing is 42hz.most other boxes range from 44hz to 48hz give or take.if your tuning high make sure you take your time in designing it eh you dont wanna make mistakes in calculation.

D.A.B

Postby D.A.B » October 26th, 2010, 7:30 pm

i dnt see d sense tunin so high unless it for strictly spl purpose...35hz and under for me i love them low notes yes!

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 26th, 2010, 7:34 pm

personal use yes^^^ NOT FOR COMPETITION LOL

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 26th, 2010, 8:12 pm

jeff wrote:

can anyone explain this if you all advising from 40-50Hz?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 26th, 2010, 8:25 pm

just speculating here but maybe d peak spl freq of jeff's wagon is lowish like in d 40s so even though his enclosure is tuned that low maybe it has a higher freq peak "sweet spot" which is what gives him his score

in my experience u dont really tune a enclosure say 50 hz if 50hz is d peak response of ur vehicle : u tune it a couple hz lower & d enclosure ends up peaking higher than what its tuned to ....

jeff

Postby jeff » October 26th, 2010, 9:17 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:just speculating here but maybe d peak spl freq of jeff's wagon is lowish like in d 40s so even though his enclosure is tuned that low maybe it has a higher freq peak "sweet spot" which is what gives him his score

in my experience u dont really tune a enclosure say 50 hz if 50hz is d peak response of ur vehicle : u tune it a couple hz lower & d enclosure ends up peaking higher than what its tuned to ....

to tell you the truth that box was built for music, and i wanted to see how much i could squeeze out of it. Maybe one day if i get time i'll retune to the car peak.

In the arena there are guys whose music is tuned pretty low and some tuned high.
There is no set figure actually, neither for spl, there is no magic freq. What freqs you want to play, tune accordingly, thats all.

smaharaj

Postby smaharaj » March 27th, 2011, 6:55 pm

jus wana touch on dis topic again,is louder by ears the same as tunning high?people say arena men boxes is tuned high,but i go some shows i hear songs dat dont go 2 high and hitting all d lows,now,i was tinking d way dey do dis is put a tone of power and the sub and driving the subs below box tuning dats y dey hit d lows,songs like show stopper the second bass dat comes in after the begining