Re: Dyno Day is back, 9th october 2010

Postby kes_vtec » October 9th, 2010, 8:56 pm

thank you all for coming, and all that are still there… do have a safe night
it was very good meeting you guys.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 9th, 2010, 9:48 pm

yup yup kes, was a great lime, the dhal machine is jus grateful to be over 100hp

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 9th, 2010, 11:37 pm

nice lime..... reached there @ 3... left somewhere round 8:30.......

lots ah hondas :| it was actually strange going by audi and watchin cars under 300hp.

nevertheless.... d lime was nice......... even saw a "tree care crew" car, was so fugly... i wasnt sure what it was - with a dummy inter-fooler welded to the front chassis....

it was dyno'ed and made 45hp :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: he definitely take win from mrs.audi for least hp of the day........ :? i say i wuda try for dat title....

prize = get back yuh $100.

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 10th, 2010, 3:09 am

^^twas $60 :lol:

lime was nice
60+ cars were dynoed
great turnout....
all the cars couldnt finish due to some electrical failure (t&tec bun dong)
just when the REAL power monsters were comin on...
they should be dynoed tom to complete the 'competition' for the $1200 prize sponsored by Team Monster Racing.

so far its lookin like the highest figure of today will be DOUBLED tom ;)

stay tuned for video and pics by Sixth Speed aka Linzi.

kes nice to see you bro, and thanks for runnin the settings today...
take care bro.

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2010, 6:10 am

wait.................somebody match my 45whp record???
wtf
naaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

sentraman

Postby sentraman » October 10th, 2010, 8:18 am

what alya dyno to make that boy??? lol

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2010, 8:22 am

not bad for the girlie car with the CVT :mrgreen:
Took some doing to get a good run
When we floored it in 2nd or 3rd in manual mode, the CVT ECU instantly defaulted to 1st gear every time
We ended up short-shifting up to 3rd and gradually laying on the power till about 4k and then hitting the throttle till redline
stupid CVT...virtually no usable power till over 5.5k

CARVtech

Postby CARVtech » October 10th, 2010, 9:02 am

MG Man:
What you need to do is disconnect the Torque Converter Lock-up Solenoid in order to get the car to pull through the gear. That 100.91 is after the solenoid has engaged and the coverter has started to flash and the engine rpm is falling off rapidly..............it is not the "real power".
Ask Audi to log the run in wheel speed and the graph will look a bit cleaner.
Not to be detailed here, but the problem is the converter, nothing to do with the CVT. Nothing is wrong with the converter either.
Keep in mind that if you do this more than a couple of times you are toasting the tranny fluid and you SHOULD CHANGE IT as soon as you can. After 1 too many of those pulls you will need to buy a converter or converter and tranny.

Postby MG Man » October 10th, 2010, 9:10 am

I just did the pull to get a baseline figure for dex, if I decide to do a full season with the car
Audi gave me the choice of graph in rpms or wheel speed
I opted for rpms to try and figure out the powerband curve
I know this does not truly represent how the car delivers power tho....

kes_vtec

Re: Dyno Day is back, 9th october 2010 is continuing on the

Postby kes_vtec » October 10th, 2010, 1:05 pm

start prepping for the 16th….

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » October 10th, 2010, 2:00 pm

start prepping for the 16th….

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 10th, 2010, 5:40 pm

4 shur...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 11th, 2010, 11:37 am

Continuing on the 16th? Can I come down or is this one for the 'monsters' only?

Postby MG Man » October 11th, 2010, 5:58 pm

Computerman wrote:Continuing on the 16th? Can I come down or is this one for the 'monsters' only?

nah man
dem fellas doh move like that
All of us are enthusiasts regardless

Peripheral

Postby Peripheral » October 11th, 2010, 8:04 pm

by chance, was d Orange Pulsar still parked up by Audi?

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 11th, 2010, 8:14 pm

^ uhh no?

Peripheral

Postby Peripheral » October 11th, 2010, 8:22 pm

oh ok, gonna take a pass through this Saturday to see some action

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 11th, 2010, 9:09 pm

dont forget that after the dyno day to pass in grand bazar for the honda 21 party ;)

Peripheral

Postby Peripheral » October 11th, 2010, 9:40 pm

Is so! well we passing through that one for sure!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » October 12th, 2010, 10:15 am

yea dyno was nice, wont be here this weekend, but nxt time it having id be dere again....

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » October 13th, 2010, 11:33 am

sounds like ah good lime, go pack ah cooler and come down and lime yes

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » October 13th, 2010, 12:58 pm

i coming to dyno meh van...

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » October 13th, 2010, 3:39 pm

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 13th, 2010, 9:25 pm

^ hard like big stone

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 14th, 2010, 6:48 am

Computerman wrote:Continuing on the 16th? Can I come down or is this one for the 'monsters' only?

nah man
dem fellas doh move like that
All of us are enthusiasts regardless

I will try to be there @8am.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 14th, 2010, 4:04 pm

hadda get tyres in d mornin, den i comin up. it hav a # 2 call 4 directions?

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 15th, 2010, 4:55 am

^ directions on page one i believe

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » October 15th, 2010, 1:00 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:i coming to dyno meh van...

dah's nuh ah bad idea ah tal!!!

Postby bluesteel29 » October 15th, 2010, 1:12 pm

was d prize fuh lowest hp?

Postby M_2NR » October 15th, 2010, 4:52 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:hadda get tyres in d mornin, den i comin up. it hav a # 2 call 4 directions?

Trinidoc wrote:
Jimbo wrote:Fellahs, I never been to Audi before.
Anybody care to drop a pin for me?