wtk tyre pressure on some 20" on a frointer.

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
ciffy

wtk tyre pressure on some 20" on a frointer.

Postby ciffy » September 20th, 2010, 9:57 am

put on some 20 on my frointer the tyre man say 28 psi is good want some advice on this tyes are 265 x 50 x 20. thanks

Stello

Re: wtk tyre pressure on some 20" on a frointer.

Postby Stello » September 20th, 2010, 11:26 am

i have 295 - 45- 20 on d hilux

i run 28 in front and 26 in the back ( unless i have to carry load, then i increase the back)

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 26th, 2010, 7:55 am

i use 30 in the front and 28 in the back...nitrogen, well that's the pressure the tyreshop uses on it.
275 40

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » October 8th, 2010, 4:46 pm

I think it more depends on your tyre than the size.
I bought my Frontier with 205R16 Goodyear Wrangler AT/S on it and I ran 32F 30R
I changed to BFG All Terrain 275 70 R16 and because it is a firmer tyre I used 26F 24R and it still was a bit hard

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » October 10th, 2010, 3:58 pm

I have 70% nitrogen in my tyres... "is that good??????"

I really don't see why you'd want to put nitrogen into your tyres, just because the tire-man says to do it.
Words they like to use like "high performance", "low oxidative properties", "it better fuh yuh tyres and handling" = total bullshyet.

Does anyone remember standard-5 science?

Those tyre-folks are fooling you into thinking that putting nitrogen into your tyres is going to give you Formula 1 performance. You're not going to become Michael Schumacher or Ayerton Senna overnight meng.

Don't do eet!
(save the money and buy some high-quality oil instead - that'll give you LOADS more performance than some bullshyet some back-yard tireman trying to sell you).

.... bottom line, the best place to go for a 78% nitrogen fillup for your tyres is....... the local gas station. :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”