ZL-VE questions

MAZDA People United - it continues here

ZL-VE questions

Postby cinco » October 4th, 2010, 11:08 am

whats the price on one of these complete for a conversion?
gb or tranny is fine
how hard is it to get parts for this engine?

FullStop

Re: ZL-VE questions

Postby FullStop » October 4th, 2010, 7:08 pm

bet. 9-11k for a decent condition one. most parts are same as the zm.

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » October 4th, 2010, 8:27 pm

:shock: :shock:
9-11????? you sure...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 4th, 2010, 8:31 pm

well i talkin complete, engine box/trans, ecu harness, axles, gauge cluster, shifter, pretty much everything except body parts from the front half.

Postby cinco » October 5th, 2010, 6:33 am

ah nice..
9-11 reasonable enough MAZTUNE has?
have some ideas in my head but i wanted to do the research first :twisted:

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » October 5th, 2010, 8:18 am

Try to pm him... He should.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » October 5th, 2010, 4:13 pm

parts real easy to get cinco i have mine five years and everthing i bought i got it from the usual parts stores Southern sales jurawan and the only parts you'll have to get from anyone else is the tappet cover gasket and the intake camshaft seal and Brian Khan does always have them the only other part i had to get i got it in the bamboo was a vvt solenoid and its getting fairly common

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 5th, 2010, 4:52 pm

there are a couple nice specimens in the bamboo, ent most of the parts are same as the zm? i thought u in the states dude?

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » October 5th, 2010, 10:30 pm

there are lots of em in the bamboo...

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2010, 6:27 am

not in the states no more man
hence my looking for parts for a little project i want to start once i can organise the funds running right
i <3 mazdas :lol:

Return to “MAZDA”