is this a WRX?

Re: is this a WRX?

Postby A172 » October 2nd, 2010, 7:05 pm

seecarr11 wrote:^^all true but it has some expensive rims on it. the g.games wolf wheels are not cheap.

shame the owner didn't take the money and use it to upgrade the brakes and everything else you're supposed to upgrade when doing a mod like this

even with that swap, it still dead.....so dem brakes just fine

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 2nd, 2010, 8:06 pm

^^You mean this one....in particular?

Postby bushwakka » October 2nd, 2010, 8:13 pm

cud be a wrx....the man cudda take off his back rotors and put drums to get dat sleeper look lol

Postby A172 » October 2nd, 2010, 8:29 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^You mean this one....in particular?

stock wrx pretty dead also

unless yuh cracking de stocker to 20pongahboose to pull all that weight....yuh eh really going nowhere "fast" :|

Freelander

Postby Freelander » October 3rd, 2010, 2:17 pm

real swap >.<

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 3rd, 2010, 2:26 pm

buying a used performance car in trinidad is so screwed up because people just make the car they want its so insane lol

Postby equipped2ripp » October 3rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

^ say what? :/

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 3rd, 2010, 7:53 pm

the fact theres so many bamboo specials driving around that you have to ask is it real or not.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 3rd, 2010, 8:00 pm

that's why you check chassis plate numbers and the like. No way it can be hidden there.

Postby bushwakka » October 3rd, 2010, 8:16 pm

front cut cud change the chassis number

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » October 3rd, 2010, 9:10 pm

InDeForest wrote:No WRX ever came with drum brakes, thats a TS swap

i know someone that got fooled then.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 3rd, 2010, 10:39 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:that's why you check chassis plate numbers and the like. No way it can be hidden there.

you sure about that?

a grinder some filler and a re-stamp can fix that doubt people do that down here though.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 4th, 2010, 5:47 am

^^Most people don't bother to change it. If someone has though, they've been pretty "thorough" in a twisted sense......

.,......much more thorough than what was applied the car posted in this thread! :lol:

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 4th, 2010, 9:25 pm

^ agreed ^ that is a uk thing due to the strict vehicle registration system people do some really ingenious things to cover up there breaking the law lol a friend of mine had 2 cars with matching vin numbers and plate numbers same colour car but with a road legal engine in one and a very illegal engine and other modifications in the other for street racing and road drifting dunno if you know about the sva system we have for engine changes and vehicle modifications it makes it very hard to legally modify your car too much but keep some of the death traps of the road.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 4th, 2010, 9:38 pm

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 4th, 2010, 9:56 pm

noticed this
fake wrx.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » October 4th, 2010, 10:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:That is as much a WRX as I am.

you @ stock boost?

Postby cinco » October 5th, 2010, 7:23 am

jm3 wrote:noticed this
fake wrx.jpg

no that is paint from the foreign used dealer so they know when you remove parts from the engine if you have to warranty anything

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 5th, 2010, 7:40 am

dishonest TS driver again,

they can never be honest to themselves as to how retardedly slow the TS is, how can they be honest with anyone else when selling!

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2010, 8:20 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:That is as much a WRX as I am.

you @ stock boost?

no but I have a widebody kit with noisy exhaust.
*farts*

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 5th, 2010, 1:39 pm

cinco wrote:
jm3 wrote:noticed this
fake wrx.jpg

no that is paint from the foreign used dealer so they know when you remove parts from the engine if you have to warranty anything

yehy torque seal or inspectors laquer as its also called

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » October 5th, 2010, 3:14 pm

Guys,

I know the owner of this Subaru (a lady btw). On the Trini Cars for Sale site (under ID#06432), she never indicated it was a WRX, just Impreza.

She has confirmed that it was an engine swap, so I don't think this is an attempt to be misleading in any way and the price is attractive (and negotiable).

and Karl, you know I believe in the power of the tie strap :wink:

Ladies and Gents, please give Shivana a call for further details if interested in this unit. Details and more pics are available on www.trinicarsforsale.com

Thanks.

BF

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2010, 3:36 pm

when last yuh had to stop for scotch on the way to maracas, due to failing plastic?

Postby Team Loco » October 5th, 2010, 3:48 pm

Mitsu_Exec wrote:Guys,

I know the owner of this Subaru (a lady btw). On the Trini Cars for Sale site (under ID#06432), she never indicated it was a WRX, just Impreza.

She has confirmed that it was an engine swap, so I don't think this is an attempt to be misleading in any way and the price is attractive (and negotiable).

Ladies and Gents, please give Shivana a call for further details if interested in this unit. Details and more pics are available on www.trinicarsforsale.com

Thanks.

BF

i understand if she or the person listing the car made a mistake and listed it as a WRX. BUT DONT COME HERE AND LIE TO THE TUNERS. The word WRX was posted in the original listing. i can just Call Kayam and pay $50.00 to bump the listing up and modify the listing. i am guessing this is what was done. the word WRX has since been removed. its now an impreza. the original listing of WRX was indeed an attempt to fool persons into buying this vehicle. just like the A-holes who turn back digital mileage.
so is either she lying or i need to get mey eyes checked.

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » October 5th, 2010, 3:57 pm

wagonrunner wrote::lol:
when last yuh had to stop for scotch on the way to maracas, due to failing plastic?

Man, memories boy! Plastic bushing and grease, tie strap, chubby bottle overflow, 16oz bottle oil catch can, more tie strap, one setta washer...lol

now, mankind window eh evening coming down for ah Express self...

assimilation really complete bro! :?

VW_Exec

Postby VW_Exec » October 5th, 2010, 4:13 pm

Team Loco wrote:
Mitsu_Exec wrote:Guys,

Thanks.

BF

i understand if she or the person listing the car made a mistake and listed it as a WRX. BUT DONT COME HERE AND LIE TO THE TUNERS. The word WRX was posted in the original listing. i can just Call Kayam and pay $50.00 to bump the listing up and modify the listing. i am guessing this is what was done. the word WRX has since been removed. its now an impreza. the original listing of WRX was indeed an attempt to fool persons into buying this vehicle. just like the A-holes who turn back digital mileage.
so is either she lying or i need to get mey eyes checked.

Inspector Crusoe, chill...

I am not clear as to why this is troubling you so much. As a prospective buyer, you are free to pick up phone, make a call, ask a question, carry a mechanic, etc.

STi, TS, WRX, Impreza...is that all sellers are required to be JDM experts before they are allowed to put a vehicle up for sale?

The error was noted and has since been corrected. It was not an attempt to mislead buyers. Earlier this afternoon, when I viewed www.trinicarsforsale.com, there was no WRX noted.

If you're interested, call...if not..don't. Simple.

BF
Last edited by VW_Exec on October 5th, 2010, 4:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Madam Biatch

Postby Madam Biatch » October 5th, 2010, 4:13 pm

Guys,

Did anyone look at the actual posting, the person never asked for anyone to comment on their car, and it is unfortunate that no one took the time to read the posting carefully. Are you all just that desperate for entertainment? That someone will make a true attempt to sell a vehicle and turn it into fodder (check a dictionary) for your pathetic attempt of being a mini celebrity. Just be wary of what you all say. Remember it has some psychos out there that can find people and do alot of damage. Always be aware of what you say to who. It can come back and bite you.

Laters Folks.
Peace out..
Now go read a book and broaden your horizons.

Madam Biatch

Postby Madam Biatch » October 5th, 2010, 4:23 pm

" the tuners" lie to " the tuners" OMG man... get a real job? lol... you are a joke... a pathetic joke.... that is really sad.... "the tuners" like if you are actually something of substance. lol... ha ha ha ha... one day you might grow some hair be a man and encounter some real life problems.....lol... "the tuners"...lol... ass...

Madam Biatch!
Peace out.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 5th, 2010, 4:43 pm

this is one fcuked up swap

Postby K74T » October 5th, 2010, 4:52 pm