WTK.. WHICH IS LOUDER..6 12'' OR 8 10''??

Re: WTK.. WHICH IS LOUDER..6 12'' OR 8 10''??

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 27th, 2010, 11:02 am

if ur wagon is a daily driver then that sound like a good plan since u might now get to look out ur back window (provided u dont put mids box on top ur bass box) & all that extra weight = more gas $ too ...

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 11:30 am

true..But bro. can u recommend me what 12's to go with; That will make me sound like 6 12's or even louder..

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 11:31 am

i already have d box.. so das 1 headache gone dey

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » September 27th, 2010, 11:40 am

what kinda power u have?

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » September 27th, 2010, 11:46 am

Oh to get a 1 ohm load with 3 speakers you should buy

(2) dual two subs
and
(1) dual 4 sub

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 27th, 2010, 11:58 am

^^^... :shock: :shock: :shock:

what amp u have or going to use - doh say no power boostik eh , get something decent like a atomic 3000d

i may have my 2 powerbass xa3000d for sale this wk or next wk , not sure how things going as yet ... :|

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 12:27 pm

im upgrading to an atomic 3000d..

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » September 27th, 2010, 12:38 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:^^^... :shock: :shock: :shock:

wa???

Soundstream the atomic is a good choice

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 1:22 pm

wired down all to 1 ohm. should give me what im looking for, but spce is still a factor, so i am forced to sell one of the box along wit all 6 12's and upgrade to 3 high end 12's..

Postby SR » September 27th, 2010, 1:25 pm

why not go 3 15's instead

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 27th, 2010, 2:09 pm

infinite_RPM wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:^^^... :shock: :shock: :shock:

wa???

this has been discussed in here a few times - in layman's terms d amp will "see" a 1ohm load but each of d2 subs will be "seeing" a 1ohm load where as d d4 sub will be "seeing" a 2ohm load , u can figure out d rest ...also d t\s specs with d 2 models of subs will be different

if u sticking with d 3 12s then check out subs with a 600-800wrms rating like dd2500 , mmats p3 , rf t1 etc ...

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 3:04 pm

3 12'' dd 2500 will shake up d place and give men some thunder?? Do u really think so?? O i getting d atomic 3000.1 nex week, so no worries for power and i ordered a stinger spv80 as well just for the amp. ;)

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 5:55 pm

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 27th, 2010, 5:59 pm

Do you know what is SPL?
SPL does not concern shaking up the place and giving men thunder.

You want a loud daily/gallery setup.
In that case you'd want to work within the constraints of the power and space you have available.

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 6:06 pm

u sure about dat.. cuz i cud run 3 12's DD's all wired down to play @ 0.5 ohm and enter SPL and attain a fackin huge score.. i tell u dat much, and on top of dat, i cud shakin rell men, cuz every1 know dd does get rell loud..

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 27th, 2010, 6:12 pm

Wow, serious?
Sounds like you don't need my advice then.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 27th, 2010, 6:42 pm

SoundStream - from d way u posted above like u is a youthman who now get license ?

not because d speaker name DD mean is d best in d world , its a good sub but ur install is faaaaaar more important

silent_riot
was trying to point u in d right direction but like u know more than him , he is telling u what u talking about is a loud gallery set which may or may not do well on d meter since spl is a funny thing , in case u didnt know : a strict spl set might sound like toots on music

what u shud do since u want "to shake out rel men" is to build ur set to play music for that purpose & if it happen to do well on d meter well then that is a extra benefit ... :|

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 6:52 pm

Sorry About all that eh s_riot.. Thanks for the heads up though.. And rovin.. u sound like you really know what im talking about.. if dats d case.. r u willing to do the install 4 me? Nd yes i am a youthman who now get my license lol. next year will make it 2 years.. But i tell u i drive better dan some of dem @ssholes dat u find in d road dese days..

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 27th, 2010, 7:20 pm

used to installs long time but it takes alot of time which i dont have again - even a "simple" system with a deck ,a pair of door speakers , sub & a single amp is a whole day with friends helping me out , i not even building boxes again too...

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » September 27th, 2010, 7:49 pm

whaay boy, ICE forum going down the drain.

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2010, 8:55 pm

SoundStream wrote:Sorry About all that eh s_riot.. Thanks for the heads up though.. And rovin.. u sound like you really know what im talking about.. if dats d case.. r u willing to do the install 4 me? Nd yes i am a youthman who now get my license lol. next year will make it 2 years.. But i tell u i drive better dan some of dem @ssholes dat u find in d road dese days..

Yute, take it easy, you may think you better but later on you will realize what you said there is wrong (im not going to criticize you). A lot of guys think they can drive better than x or y & they only recently got the dummy in plastic, that kind of mentality gets a lot of them killed everyday.
listen to what silent riot is telling you, I was simply trying to hint you what going on but he can / will / might explain better as he is far more experienced than me in that area.
& last but not least, no matter how good of a drive you are you will be handicapping yourself on the road by driving with loud music (your 'shakedown' system) blasting in your ears. Leme throw out a scenario unto the table for you:
you cruising up the highway & blasting your music, you take a glance in your mirror to get an idea of your surroundings, suddenly the idiot in front you hits the brakes, you being a good driver was a few car lengths away from the guy in front so you switch lanes. You didnt see the truck speeding up that lane cuz it wasnt there the second ago when you looked in your mirror & you didnt hear the horn either cuz your audio system was blasting. Dont become a statistic at such a tender age.

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 27th, 2010, 9:25 pm

bumper>>>

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 28th, 2010, 9:59 am

boi u need to read, learn and understand before runnin down a million speakers ect

my advice come to the next show and see what it's about

from what i'm seein, you don't know what spl is, u think it's gallery on my part

Kamikaze

Postby Kamikaze » September 28th, 2010, 10:01 am

AHHH the line of questioning that will get u in soo much truoble i remeber in teh ole days wondering which is better 1 12 square or 2 , then which is better 2 12 squares or 1 15 , then whch better 2 15s or 4 12s ,,,,,, ended up with 4 12s caus e 4 15s couldnt fit!!

jus like engines , spl , or anything!!! there is NO REPLACEMENT FOR DISPLACEMENT!!!

so work teh math an d look 4 greates surface area , make sure u have tehvolume for teh most efficent box designe an teh power match of the speakers, amps and ofcourse speaker placement to avoid cancellation

Just4KingLoud

Postby Just4KingLoud » September 28th, 2010, 10:33 am

ok..so is a gallery set i want, but not a normal gallery set.. i want n extremely loud one. ok.. wit the 3 12's

LOUD4SPYTE

Postby LOUD4SPYTE » September 28th, 2010, 11:03 am

Just a suggestion, did u try facing d speakers upward? If the boxes are not to tall (front - back). Put dem lenght ways facing up. If u had make 1 port in the centre, of the box and slant the faces appropriately, they would have fitted facing upwards. If you keeping the subs, and need help with the box, call me 683-0434

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » September 28th, 2010, 3:50 pm

i saw a grey wingorad in penal a while back, he had 6 12" soundstream xpro in it and the boxes didnt pass the backrest and it was hell loud, he said Bass Mekanix from fyzabad built the system, a guy named "lon" or somn. the boxes were built to the shape of the vehicle, i swear it was a wall but was 2 boxes. if u want u can try and locate him, but from what i see and hear, it was a wonder how he fit them thing

Postby rollingstock » September 28th, 2010, 5:54 pm

SoundStream wrote:i already have d box.. so das 1 headache gone dey

Not really, if that enclosure was built to specs for the pioneer subs, simply just sticking in another 12 inch speaker would not guarantee it would sound good. Every speaker will require a different cubic area to perform properly, tuning frequency will also play an important part.

My advice, go to a few shows, talk to persons, look at installs and then go to a reputable and well documented installer and have your system built to your preference. Proper enclosures, power and tuning will be the deciding factors.

(fyi one 8 inch sub in the correct enclosure can achieve a higher spl than three 12 inch speakers in the wrong enclosure :wink: )

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2010, 7:53 pm

kronikkreationskrew wrote:i saw a grey wingorad in penal a while back, he had 6 12" soundstream xpro in it and the boxes didnt pass the backrest and it was hell loud, he said Bass Mekanix from fyzabad built the system, a guy named "lon" or somn. the boxes were built to the shape of the vehicle, i swear it was a wall but was 2 boxes. if u want u can try and locate him, but from what i see and hear, it was a wonder how he fit them thing

thats my cuz, you can pm me for directions & I supposed to have his contact number somwhere here. He is also a tuner btw