FLOOD ALERT

acesinghit

Re: FLOOD ALERT

Postby acesinghit » September 23rd, 2010, 11:32 am

left tragarete rd yesterday at 4:25p and was on the interchange at 6:25p. I reached cross crossing at 7:15p and crossed the creek by 7:30p. Usually I reach cross crossing by 6:10 for the latest.....we are not prepared for a disaster at all. How does the ODPM benefit us? This traffic will continue again today and no one will compensate us for wasted fuel, time and money etc..

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 23rd, 2010, 12:03 pm

From Carib to SBCS is flood right now i just passed there and wow alot of water on the road.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » September 23rd, 2010, 12:21 pm

^^^^^ oh man

heard forres park have flood 2

anyone can confirm

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2010, 12:22 pm

how pos and environs looking?

I need to go charlotte street for sum but I eh wanna go there today and be stuck in the end of week traffic PLUS flood traffic

Postby Country_Bookie » September 23rd, 2010, 12:34 pm

^ had some rains in town earlier but it clear up now. Lots of end of week traffic tho.

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » September 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

pap and gas parillo flood out

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » September 23rd, 2010, 12:44 pm

Rain in otaheite

air wick

Postby air wick » September 23rd, 2010, 12:44 pm

Just got this in email -

WILKENS WEATHER TECHNOLOGIES THUNDERSTORM UPDATE FOR TRINIDAD

Scattered showers and thunderstorms are beginning to develop to the southeast of the island. These storms are moving to the west southwest.
These storms will likely affect Trinidad over the next 2 -3 hours. Widely scattered shower and thunderstorm development is likely to continue this afternoon due to a tropical wave located in the Caribbean Sea. Thunderstorm development should diminish as the tropical wave continues to move west.

These thunderstorms may produce:
---------------------------------------------------
1) Wind gusts briefly in excess of 35 knots
2) Frequent lightning
3) Moderate to heavy rainfall
4) Flash flooding
5) Visibility below 1 mile in heavy rainfall
6) Seas briefly 1-3 feet higher than forecast
---------------------------------------------------

The situation continues to be monitored

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 23rd, 2010, 1:14 pm

saw water on the edge of the highway infront courts, courts carpark already flood out.

if rain continues it might be on the highway

pray it doesnt

btw, after the floods at the gas station by maritime ppl filling gas like normal this morning....:/

Postby cinco » September 23rd, 2010, 1:33 pm

ent!
i wont fill in that gas station for a few months if i ever do at all
i seeing people going in there normal normal

Postby UML » September 23rd, 2010, 1:35 pm

BUT ENT ODPM SUPPOSED TUH TXT WE WEN IT HAVE BAD WEATHER?!!

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 23rd, 2010, 1:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:how pos and environs looking?

I need to go charlotte street for sum but I eh wanna go there today and be stuck in the end of week traffic PLUS flood traffic

Now came from there, it clear, normal traffic flow.
Walked around POS, all is normal...thus far :|

turbohead

Postby turbohead » September 24th, 2010, 6:02 pm

hottgyul wrote:some of my amatuer pics from around the library.......that was some wacky ass thunder and lightening.....

given the location still doesnt prove your intelligence, at least they have books with pictures.

Postby tr1ad » September 24th, 2010, 7:13 pm

the tanks in that station are different from the others

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 24th, 2010, 7:40 pm

turbohead wrote:
hottgyul wrote:some of my amatuer pics from around the library.......that was some wacky ass thunder and lightening.....

given the location still doesnt prove your intelligence, at least they have books with pictures.

with that said,feel better totohead? :| :|