The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Postby RASC » April 23rd, 2010, 5:18 pm

*Newest Purchase*

John Varvatos Classic by John Varvatos :mrgreen:

Re: The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Guys any new purchases? Smelt anything of interest recently?

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 27th, 2010, 1:58 pm

smelt etro and hermes d'orange i think, very unique

Postby RASC » May 27th, 2010, 2:02 pm

gfbl wrote:smelt etro and hermes d'orange i think, very unique

The Hermes d'orange is so simple ...ORANGE and more ORANGE...and yet-it just pulls it off wonderfully. I love that stuff, great for hot days!

Postby X_Factor » May 27th, 2010, 5:51 pm

i smelt Lacoste Essential and Bvlgari aqva marine (blue bottle)
dammn thsoe smelt good

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 28th, 2010, 8:37 am

guerlain vetyver is very nice

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2010, 8:48 pm

JRWRITER did his top 10 for Summer(hot weather) scents. Perfect for Trinis climate.

No Issey Miyake here ppl (thank goodness) :lol: <---ain't gonna lie, stole some and wore it today tho :oops:

Postby mero » September 13th, 2010, 8:30 pm

obtained Thallium by Yves de Sistelle a while now, i think its the ultimate chick magnet, has a fresh aquatic fruit scent to it, received many compliments from it, its an oil based EDT so its "supposed" to last longer than regular ones, i really haven't noticed though

Latest to the collection, Boss Bottled Night by Hugo boss, bought it at Duty Free a few days ago, wasn't released in stores when i checked.. This my first Hugo Boss cologne so i don't know how it compares to the rest, its not that mature of a cologne so i think older heads might be turned off(20-30's best suited i would assume) but i love it.. didn't get to christen it yet, keep yall posted.

also bought Ricci Ricci by Nina Ricci for my mom and she ,loves it

So what cologne/perfumes yall have or smelt lately that you think is worthy of getting??

Mr_Carz

Postby Mr_Carz » September 13th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Dolce and Gabbana 'The one' - FTW!!

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 15th, 2010, 1:55 pm

acqa di parma is very nice

Postby RASC » September 16th, 2010, 8:17 am

gfbl wrote:acqa di parma is very nice

The quintessential Italian Scent. Classic. I would def. own a bottle of this one day.
AcquaParmaWallpaperUK0510.jpg

Postby X_Factor » September 16th, 2010, 4:31 pm

so i got my lacoste essential...dammn thats nice...not too strong and harsh and has a nice mild sweet undertone after about 1hr of wearing it
it lasts all day as well

Postby RASC » September 16th, 2010, 5:13 pm

X_Factor wrote:so i got my lacoste essential...dammn thats nice...not too strong and harsh and has a nice mild sweet undertone after about 1hr of wearing it
it lasts all day as well

Big time favorite of alot of people. Kinda young for me tho...
But that's just me, I don't like to have many scents that are "safe"
It's great for hot weather.

Postby RASC » September 16th, 2010, 5:33 pm

Marc...S#!TING on everyone as usual :lol:

RIDICULOUS collection :/

Postby RASC » September 17th, 2010, 12:40 am

Trini representing 8-)

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » September 17th, 2010, 12:45 am

^^^ Like yuh finally get yuh laptop from Kamla or what? :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » September 17th, 2010, 12:47 am

Do they sell this in T&T. You can't find it anywhere in the States. Anyone has this?

Postby X_Factor » September 17th, 2010, 6:07 am

Postby RASC » September 20th, 2010, 9:06 am

^^Yeah thanks man, $40 for a 30ml=OUCH Especially since it's Paco

New reviewer's starting line up:

bradmixpro

Postby bradmixpro » September 29th, 2010, 11:08 am

wat are your prices

Postby RASC » September 29th, 2010, 11:45 am

bradmixpro wrote:wat are your prices

Who exactly are you talking to :?

Postby bluesteel29 » September 29th, 2010, 12:07 pm

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » September 29th, 2010, 4:01 pm

mero wrote:obtained Thallium by Yves de Sistelle a while now, i think its the ultimate chick magnet, has a fresh aquatic fruit scent to it, received many compliments from it, its an oil based EDT so its "supposed" to last longer than regular ones, i really haven't noticed though

I find thallium is a bit to strong/husky.
I find it smells like something that could cater for the much more mature men.
Then again diff colonges smell differently on different people.

Postby RASC » November 23rd, 2010, 4:49 am

Hey guys it's that time of year again.
What's on your short list...gimme 3!
I honestly don't have any new or old frags. out there that I've been lusting after. Will update once I head out to the mall.
I'm currently wearing a rotation of:

1. Tiffany for Men by Tiffany & Co.
2. Silver Black by Azzaro (really has grown on me as it's been getting colder
3. Very Irresistible by Givinchey

Will update with the 3 I wanna get, then narrow it down to one for the Christmas. It doesn't have to be a new scent, it could also be a classic that you've recently rediscovered. Peace!

Postby RASC » November 23rd, 2010, 5:09 am

Forgot to mention, I tried Dolce & Gabanna The One Gnetleman, which is new for 2010, it's a take on the original "The One".
It's alright, kinda similar to the original, but in a good way. It's very safe, great for work or a casual date during the day. I don't think it's as dressed up as it's marketing campaign makes you believe. Would work well in T&T since it has that grapefruit vibe. Decent, but too safe for me.

I also tried Bulgari Man...I really don't remember how this one smelt, as I was kinda chatting up the sales lady :lol: But I gonna re-sample it again and give my view. It's getting alot of avg. marks online in the community. Both of them didn't shock me...that's the most I can say. They're both safe, work, everyday scents.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 23rd, 2010, 10:35 am

Gahhhhhhhhh

Stay working !!!!!!

anyways .. I figured if my body takes to this .. i might as well stick to it ent ?
Last edited by eurogirl on November 23rd, 2010, 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » November 23rd, 2010, 10:46 am

^^^Try again, those images are blocked.

Postby foss » November 23rd, 2010, 11:05 am

wanna try and get one or two for christmas..

what's recommended?

Postby bluesteel29 » November 23rd, 2010, 1:05 pm

bvlgari black

Postby foss » November 23rd, 2010, 8:36 pm

:wiggle: