Oxygen sensor

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

EarthQuake

Oxygen sensor

Postby EarthQuake » September 13th, 2010, 8:40 pm

lookin for a oxygen sensor for a BT 20v

link me if you have any info please

Re: Oxygen sensor

Postby Hook » September 13th, 2010, 10:24 pm

No sense buying a used sensor, so...

AWWDAH EEET!

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=214988&hilit=oxygen

89465-19685 SENSOR, OXYGEN 01.05.1995-01.08.2000 AE111..BZG,BZR,BZV

looks like this:

sadique

Postby sadique » September 14th, 2010, 12:08 pm

pm sent!

Postby Hook » September 14th, 2010, 1:32 pm

I eh get no PM :?

sadique

Postby sadique » September 15th, 2010, 10:40 am

Hook wrote:I eh get no PM :?

pm wsnt meant for u hook! lol

Postby Hook » September 15th, 2010, 11:07 am

Whas dah one jed? So is a secret oxygen sensor ordering scene awha? What if I or somebody else might need one soon?

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 15th, 2010, 9:33 pm

The BOSCH LS 05, is supposed to be a good replacement. Its a 4 wire universal.

Look it up.

Postby Hook » September 15th, 2010, 11:33 pm

The pics I'm getting of the LS 05 have no flange...this requires the user to either have one made or scrap the old sensor and re-use the old flange or weld on a bung with a threaded end to mount the sensor.

Also I'm getting a lot of Honda guys using them. Honda's lambda sensors use a different system where two wires are heater, one's signal and the other's ground. The Toyota sensors have two heater, one signal and one's a +1V reference voltage.

Both are the same zirconium oxide type oxygen sensor, except the grounded one has a section to the rear of the sensor exposing the sensing element to atmosphere (a voltage due to the oxygen differential is generated across the oxide) while the reference voltage one uses the 1V as, well, a reference voltage and is not exposed to air.

I still say browse the online parts places with those Toyota part numbers (one from the thread and the other form the picture) and try as much as possible to get an OEM one in case u end up bad spending.

sadique

Postby sadique » September 16th, 2010, 9:24 am

Hook wrote:Whas dah one jed? So is a secret oxygen sensor ordering scene awha? What if I or somebody else might need one soon?

LOL... no ordering scene here!
i got a used 1 if anybody interested bought it a while back thinkin it woud work on d silver top!
NB: it could've worked but it will require muffler mods!

Postby Hook » September 16th, 2010, 9:36 am

??? hmmm..."muffler mods" as in weld a bung with a threaded end?

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 16th, 2010, 8:38 pm

i looked day an nite for the original thing online...
yeah yuh mite find it, but at what price...D original from toyota t'dad is $2500.
The bosch is like $600

it eh have the flange, but ah go make it work...

Try searching "ae111 bosch ls05"....you can also check the clubae111 forum in the "general ae111 tech" page for more info.

i too tired now for tech. details.

Postby Hook » September 16th, 2010, 8:58 pm

the flange is the least of your concerns...review what I said about the different zirconium oxide lambda sensors

yeah...I wasted $600 on the wrong Bosch "universal" o2 sensor once...*reminisces*

EarthQuake

Postby EarthQuake » September 17th, 2010, 9:45 am

Hook wrote:No sense buying a used sensor, so...

AWWDAH EEET!

viewtopic.php?f=32&t=214988&hilit=oxygen

89465-19685 SENSOR, OXYGEN 01.05.1995-01.08.2000 AE111..BZG,BZR,BZV

looks like this:

would it work for the blacktop?

Postby Hook » September 17th, 2010, 12:07 pm

yeah man!

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 17th, 2010, 11:05 pm

anyone have the part number for the NZE A/F sensor aka the O2 sensor? Is the japanese and singapore interchangable?

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 19th, 2010, 9:54 pm

do you have the chassis number of the vehicle?

Return to “TOYOTA”