wtk : tstt data sim card to connect to the net

jsr

wtk : tstt data sim card to connect to the net

Postby jsr » September 9th, 2010, 9:32 am

Can i get some feedback on this ,I was told it was slow. Is it slower than dial up even?

My area is not ready for blink i was told.

computer smith

Re: wtk : tstt data sim card to connect to the net

Postby computer smith » September 9th, 2010, 9:44 am

Nope its not as slow as dial up but its not that fast either. However you would not have to pull your hair out waiting for a page to load so yu should be ok.

brickman

Postby brickman » September 9th, 2010, 11:58 am

Search GPRS in the forum,dont have the energy to explain out all that again.Showed a tuner on tuesday & he was impressed.B.T.W what phone you running it on?

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » September 9th, 2010, 12:14 pm

here wat i usin ah data sim right now and been usin it 4 like 2 yrs now
i personally tink iz ah good alt. get ah good phone(nokia ,S.E, samsung)
my samsung have 3g wrks good plugged in 24/7 2 d wall chargin..lol
and runnin wit bluetooth across d room
also got ah ole nokia 5300 usin data cableget it download ah internet accelerator asap
wrks nice wit xp
and bess wit win 7

hope diz waz helpful..goon out

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 9th, 2010, 1:59 pm

depends o nthe device i use one on a treo...works great....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 9th, 2010, 2:03 pm

I used to use one on a treo as well, worked faster than dial up most times

jsr

Postby jsr » September 10th, 2010, 6:30 pm

what is a treo might i ask?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 10th, 2010, 6:35 pm

ooooooh...

dood...doh fraid to use google eh

treo is the name of a family of smart phones from palm...

now doh ask meh what is palm cuz den ah will get vex...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 10th, 2010, 6:56 pm

nah...iz wuh i have to my face now

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » September 12th, 2010, 8:54 pm

Breads you looking at about average 10 kbps max(20 or so) which equals to one megabyte in 100 seconds roughly. one 4 mb mp3 in 6.6 minutes
Not bad fom browsing

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » September 12th, 2010, 9:08 pm

Could you use a digicel blackberry to get this service?

brickman

Postby brickman » September 12th, 2010, 10:42 pm

Once you have Digi blackerry internet service.

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » September 12th, 2010, 11:34 pm

yeah i have that but how you setting it up on the computer ?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 13th, 2010, 9:36 am

google "tethering your bb"

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 18th, 2010, 8:03 pm

just download the latest blackberry desktop software and it have a button to press to connect you to the internet normel normel.
Works well with digicel, not sure if bmobile runs it.

jsr

Postby jsr » September 20th, 2010, 9:21 am

any more expert advice?