Re: Avatar Special Edition in theaters Aug 27th 2010

Postby switchblademaster » August 24th, 2010, 9:04 pm

will it be showing in trinidad? didn't get to see it the first time around

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 24th, 2010, 9:05 pm

Is only 9 minutes extra.

It was some scenes they had cut out because they wasn't sure of the effects of the length of time the 3d glasses had to be worn.

Saw about it on G4 today

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 24th, 2010, 9:06 pm

Oh ho, for d freaks ... I think they said it had more alien foreplay in the extra scenes

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 24th, 2010, 9:41 pm

wow...thaz like the Motorola Razor...same sheit...different phone

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 24th, 2010, 9:47 pm

choopes....

Postby Mark! » August 24th, 2010, 10:02 pm

milk it Cameron!!

Postby Cjruckus » August 24th, 2010, 10:03 pm

havent seen it yet.

TK!

Postby TK! » August 24th, 2010, 10:18 pm

Damien wrote:huh... once was enough

esp considering the fact that i fell asleep during the first showing... nvr saw the end of the movie.

but i think the plot was:
white man come to save black man from white man.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2010, 10:19 pm

TK! wrote:
Damien wrote:huh... once was enough

esp considering the fact that i fell asleep during the first showing... nvr saw the end of the movie.

but i think the plot was:
white man come to save black man from white man.

Do you hear in racist as well?

Postby sharkman121 » August 24th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Mark! wrote:milk it Cameron!!

yuh unnastan :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 25th, 2010, 12:53 am

^^^Agreedy!!!

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2010, 9:54 am

never got to saw it 3d when it was showing locally, cinemas were ALWAYS sold out

Postby AllTrac » August 25th, 2010, 10:10 am

was it REALLY that good? ive never seen it, same reason, always sold out.

Postby Razkal » August 25th, 2010, 10:15 am

more 3D barfitude?...again!?

steups....i gonna film myself taking a sheit in 3D...

Postby RASC » August 25th, 2010, 10:40 am

Never seen it... :/

Postby cinco » August 25th, 2010, 10:49 am

i have a better version of 3d
it is called a window try and look out it sometimes

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 11:05 am

the 3D movie visually was spectacular

Postby RASC » August 25th, 2010, 11:09 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the 3D movie visually was spectacular

Yeah but the criticism is that...the directors make you focus on what THEY want you to focus on instead of allowing free scope. Kinda annoying if you ask me...sometimes you want to see what's in the background or focus on something other than the main character(s).

Postby RBphoto » August 25th, 2010, 1:41 pm

I liked the 3D.....was awesome. Saw it in Miami in an Imax. Only complaint that I had was Mrs Weaver, mrs badazz alien killer, was just a botanist in this show....ftl.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 25th, 2010, 2:02 pm

never saw it

Postby X2 » August 25th, 2010, 2:15 pm

RASC wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the 3D movie visually was spectacular

Yeah but the criticism is that...the directors make you focus on what THEY want you to focus on instead of allowing free scope. Kinda annoying if you ask me...sometimes you want to see what's in the background or focus on something other than the main character(s).

Lol... that's like when you buy a child a toy and he want to play with the cardboard box.

Movie was good in 3D... good example of another way to engross your mind. I'd go see again if it were re released.

Postby tr1ad » August 25th, 2010, 2:17 pm

Pocahontas movie... with aliens

Postby noshownogo » August 25th, 2010, 2:30 pm

nah man, too many men in here pretending they ain't see it yet, i personally stood in line with a couple of these tuners claiming they never saw it...ain't callin no names...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 7:23 pm

^ call names, doh fraid! lol

RASC seriously, that is what movies are! The director shows you what HE wants you to see an hear!

Postby nemisis » August 25th, 2010, 8:39 pm

tr1ad wrote:Pocahontas movie... with aliens

Shhh! They go figure out d sequel is Pocahontas 2 script

JWT

Postby JWT » August 25th, 2010, 8:47 pm

have to go see this

also heard they making new star wars

Postby bluefete » August 25th, 2010, 9:52 pm

Parvin wrote:Oh ho, for d freaks ... I think they said it had more alien foreplay in the extra scenes

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/ar ... z0xZoMQPLp