north coast road

audioangel

north coast road

Postby audioangel » August 18th, 2010, 12:42 pm

Is the north coast road open and the santa cruz road?

did they clean up the landslides?

want to head up maracas in a while, would appreciate the info.

audioangel

Re: north coast road

Postby audioangel » August 18th, 2010, 12:48 pm

anybody???

Postby Kenjo » August 18th, 2010, 12:51 pm

go up at your own risk.the skies are now changing so once rain falls you are at risk of getting trapped by landslides.yesterday i wanted to go beach and i took a drive to manzanilla.i was real shocked compared to the last time i went there how clean the beach is.the main loss is a lack of bake and shark:(Apparently there was some clean up there and even the water is very clean and not brackish like when i went there last year.I home the backside trinis dont litter back up the place but it seems like a good option although you have an extra half hour more driving unfortunately

eitech

Postby eitech » August 18th, 2010, 9:07 pm

man i from santa cruz and i wanna head maracas but me eh takin dat chance

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » August 18th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Both roads are open meng

audioangel

Postby audioangel » August 18th, 2010, 9:46 pm

i didnt bother to go up ..but thanks for the replies guys

minipresident

Postby minipresident » August 19th, 2010, 7:55 am

the roads remain open. went up to Las Cuevas very early Monday morning and boy was it 'iffy'. there were quite a few landslides with a pretty large one in Santa Cruz by the horse farm around there. there was constant pouring rain and on several parts of the road the mist (fog) was so thick in long spells, that to drive through you were really guessing where the road was.
could not help but be concerned that a boulder or tree could tumble down on you at any time during the journey. The residents on that end are forced to be brave and make the trip out of necessity i guess. the water at Las was beautiful and warm though.
what can i say,... Go with jah; its all about the trill!

Postby eliteauto » August 19th, 2010, 10:14 am

damn was thinking to head up today

Postby crazybalhead » August 19th, 2010, 10:27 am

I hope you submitted a letter to HR requesting the day off today. If not expect a stern email from your line manager shortly.

eel7

Postby eel7 » August 19th, 2010, 10:39 am

went up maracas sunday...weather was reallll nice,no landslide at all!!!but dat was since sunday...ohh and doh 4get the girlss!!!!wayzz rell hott ones!!!it had lesbians in d water rell kisssing an ting!!!and dey was rell hottt 2!ummmmmm and d bake and shark cut like razor blade!!!

Postby wagonrunner » August 19th, 2010, 5:00 pm

eliteauto wrote:damn was thinking to head up today

pops went up yesterday, and enjoyed it.
at your risk though. :lol: