HELP NEEDED:::LOST DOG IN FREEPORT AREA

nyo

HELP NEEDED:::LOST DOG IN FREEPORT AREA

Postby nyo » August 16th, 2010, 10:10 am

Tuners

I am looking for my lost/ Missing Dog which was missing on Saturday morning 14th august 2010.

on the calcutta settlement either 1 or 2

Name: Amigo
Colour : Light Brown with black mask on face
type: Beligium Malanois
Marks of ID: yellow dog collar with black paw s printed on them, Birthmark on tongue

please see attached image:Image

Sorry about the image: That is amigo and my daughter.>>as you can see amigo is her prized possession>>so you know how important this dog is to the family

If anyone see this dog PLEASE call 740-2072 or 318-5264

Reward will be given.

nyo

Re: HELP NEEDED:::LOST DOG IN FREEPORT AREA

Postby nyo » August 16th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Latest update on Amigo

Was last seen on sunday 15th August 2010 couple buildings from Western Scientific on the mission rd.

Anyone see this dog PLEASE call 740-2072 or 3185264

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 16th, 2010, 10:39 pm

this is depressing dread!

Postby De Dragon » August 17th, 2010, 3:47 am

Hope your little girl finds her doggie! I know the area, so I'll be on the lookout.

Postby Damien » August 17th, 2010, 6:49 am

Will keep an eye out nyo !!!

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2010, 8:54 am

aww cute dog

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 17th, 2010, 9:05 am

hope you get the doggie back man but how did he go missing in the first place?

Postby UML » August 17th, 2010, 9:12 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:hope you get the doggie back man but how did he go missing in the first place?

he used his legs....he walked beyond the gate/property?

Postby DFC » August 17th, 2010, 9:15 am

adios amigo.

hope the chinese dont get him.

Postby Kenjo » August 17th, 2010, 9:29 am

hey i saw your plight and one of my friends forwarded me a transcript from a guy who helped out when her cat went missing.i hope it helps.His email is there to contact him if you want to put up some posters

Here you go...

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 9.15am
To: David Thorne
Subject: Poster

Hi
I opened the screen door yesterday and my cat got out and has been missing since then so I was wondering if you are not to busy you could make a poster for me. It has to be A4 and I will photocopy it and put it around my suburb this afternoon.
This is the only photo of her I have she answers to the name Missy and is black and white and about 8 months old. missing on Harper street and my phone number.
Thanks Shan.

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 9.26am
To: Shannon Walkley
Subject: Re: Poster

Dear Shannon,
That is shocking news. Luckily I was sitting down when I read your email and not half way up a ladder or tree. How are you holding up? I am surprised you managed to attend work at all what with thinking about Missy out there cold, frightened and alone... possibly lying on the side of the road, her back legs squashed by a vehicle, calling out "Shannon, where are you?"
Although I have two clients expecting completed work this afternoon, I will, of course, drop everything and do whatever it takes to facilitate the speedy return of Missy.
Regards, David.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 9.37am
Subject: Re: Re: Poster

yeah ok thanks. I know you dont like cats but I am really worried about mine. I have to leave at 1pm today.

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 10.17am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Poster

Dear Shannon,
I never said I don't like cats. Once, having been invited to a party, I went clothes shopping beforehand and bought a pair of expensive G-Star boots. They were two sizes too small but I wanted them so badly I figured I could just wear them without socks and cut my toenails very short. As the party was only a few blocks from my place, I decided to walk. After the first block, I lost all feeling in my feet. Arriving at the party, I stumbled into a guy named Steven, spilling Malibu & coke onto his white Wham 'Choose Life' t-shirt, and he punched me. An hour or so after the incident, Steven sat down in a chair already occupied by a cat. The surprised cat clawed and snarled causing Steven to leap out of the chair, slip on a rug and strike his forehead onto the corner of a speaker; resulting in a two inch open gash. In its shock, the cat also defecated, leaving Steven with a foul stain down the back of his beige cargo pants. I liked that cat.
Attached poster as requested.
Regards, David.

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 10.24am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

yeah thats not what I was looking for at all. it looks like a movie and how come the photo of Missy is so small?

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 10.28am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

Dear Shannon,
It's a design thing. The cat is lost in the negative space.
Regards, David.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 10.33am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

Thats just stupid. Can you do it properly please? I am extremely emotional over this and was up all night in tears. you seem to think it is funny. Can you make the photo bigger please and fix the text and do it in colour please. Thanks.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 10.46am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

Dear Shannon,
Having worked with designers for a few years now, I would have assumed you understood, despite our vague suggestions otherwise, we do not welcome constructive criticism. I don't come downstairs and tell you how to send text messages, log onto Facebook and look out of the window. I am willing to overlook this faux pas due to you no doubt being preoccupied with thoughts of Missy attempting to make her way home across busy intersections or being trapped in a drain as it slowly fills with water. I spent three days down a well once but that was just for fun.
I have amended and attached the poster as per your instructions.
Regards, David.

rom: Shannon Walkley
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 10.59am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

This is worse than the other one. can you make it so it shows the whole photo of Missy and delete the stupid text that says missing missy off it? I just want it to say lost.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 11.14am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

rom: Shannon Walkley
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 11.21am
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Poster

yeah can you do the poster or not? I just want a photo and the word lost and the telephone number and when and where she was lost and her name. Not like a movie poster or anything stupid. I have to leave early today. If it was your cat I would help you. Thanks.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 11.32am
Subject: Awww

Dear Shannon,
I don't have a cat. I once agreed to look after a friend's cat for a week but after he dropped it off at my apartment and explained the concept of kitty litter, I kept the cat in a closed cardboard box in the shed and forgot about it. If I wanted to feed something and clean faeces, I wouldn't have put my mother in that home after her stroke. A week later, when my friend came to collect his cat, I pretended that I was not home and mailed the box to him. Apparently I failed to put enough stamps on the package and he had to collect it from the post office and pay eighteen dollars. He still goes on about that sometimes, people need to learn to let go.
I have attached the amended version of your poster as per your detailed instructions.
Regards, David.

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 11.47am
Subject: Re: Awww

Thats not my cat. where did you get that picture from? That cat is orange. I gave you a photo of my cat.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 11.58am
Subject: Re: Re: Awww

I know, but that one is cute. As Missy has quite possibly met any one of several violent ends, it is possible you might get a better cat out of this. If anybody calls and says "I haven't seen your orange cat but I did find a black and white one with its hind legs run over by a car, do you want it?" you can politely decline and save yourself a costly veterinarian bill.
I knew someone who had a basset hound that had its hind legs removed after an accident and it had to walk around with one of those little buggies with wheels. If it had been my dog I would have asked for all its legs to be removed and replaced with wheels and had a remote control installed. I could charge neighbourhood kids for rides and enter it in races. If I did the same with a horse I could drive it to work. I would call it Steven.
Regards, David.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 12.07pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Awww

Please just use the photo I gave you.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 12.22pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Awww

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 12.34pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Awww

I didnt say there was a reward. I dont have $2000 dollars. What did you even put that there for? Apart from that it is perfect can you please remove the reward bit. Thanks Shan.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 12.42pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Awww

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 12.51pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Awww

Can you just please take the reward bit off altogether? I have to leave in ten minutes and I still have to make photocopies of it.
Date: Monday 21 June 2010 12.56pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Awww

Date: Monday 21 June 2010 1.03pm
Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Awww

Fine. That will have to do.

Postby UML » August 17th, 2010, 9:36 am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 17th, 2010, 9:40 am

UML wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:hope you get the doggie back man but how did he go missing in the first place?

he used his legs....he walked beyond the gate/property?

ah I see....intruiging.....but what was his motivation to do such an act?

nyo

Postby nyo » August 17th, 2010, 11:48 am

there is a little space between the fence and wall and with all the thunder and lightening he went balistic

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » August 17th, 2010, 11:48 am

Contact TTSPCA and ask them to send out a notice on their FB page, you'll grab more attention that way. It's free.

http://www.ttspca.org/

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 17th, 2010, 6:12 pm

nyo wrote:there is a little space between the fence and wall and with all the thunder and lightening he went balistic

poor fella....really, I wish the best for you in this yes....

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 17th, 2010, 7:32 pm

hope you get him back....i personally know how stressful this is.....

any updates?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 17th, 2010, 8:12 pm

yeh..any updates?
how is ur daughter taking it? or better yet, wat u telling the poor girl?

Sequel

Postby Sequel » August 17th, 2010, 8:21 pm

good luck man.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » August 17th, 2010, 10:31 pm

oh you the guy who stopped by my house this morning,sorry i havent seen him....but if he reached as far as western scientific...thats pretty far...maybe you can check arena or st marys side?i'll be on the look out though...p.s stick some flyers at the st marys grocery and on the atm :)

nyo

Postby nyo » August 18th, 2010, 9:37 am

I am putting up posters today and trying to get i aired on CNMG

All my daughter says is MIGO run away (Migo is his home name) or MIGO hiding

still looking

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 18th, 2010, 9:49 am

Check D.A.R.T, they can keep an eye out.

nyo

Postby nyo » August 19th, 2010, 10:47 am

Still Looking

Nothing YET

But will keep trying

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » August 19th, 2010, 10:59 am

nyo wrote:Still Looking

Nothing YET

But will keep trying

I posted the thread on TTSPCA's two pages on FB, hopefully that gets a little more attention.

GL bro!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 19th, 2010, 1:32 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Check D.A.R.T, they can keep an eye out.

ahmm...i doh think they would bring him back alive :|

secure your pets people...

I know. PPL need to start taking more responsibility of their animals.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 19th, 2010, 1:54 pm

Kenjo,you a$$hole

hope you get back your dog dude,your daughter sure cherish him,so cute!

Postby turbosingh » August 19th, 2010, 2:12 pm

Any word on the dog yet hope you find him soon :arrow:

eel7

Postby eel7 » August 19th, 2010, 2:22 pm

hope u find back ur doggie hoss!i know how little children are with animals!anyways good luck bro!

nyo

Postby nyo » August 20th, 2010, 9:12 am

Latest update :
A security from the Freeport Health Center indicated that he saw this Dog on Tuesday night 17th August 2010 passing along the road with a set of stray dogs heading to the St Mary's junction...

Still Looking, Not found yet.

Postby Damien » August 20th, 2010, 10:10 am

Higher up the road opposite hn look the is a security place phoenix security, check them out ans see if they have your dog they mostly deal with guard dogs like yours

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 21st, 2010, 11:23 pm

any latest?