New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fines!

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2010, 1:24 pm

so..i cyar have this on my gas tank anymore?

TriniVdub

Re: Raise in Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) Officia

Postby TriniVdub » May 4th, 2010, 4:39 pm

KrAzYBoY wrote:
MrD15Bvti wrote:Ok ppl this is d official fee for traffic tickets now

Defaced/Defective I.D. plate.............$300
Using vehicle for purpose other than registered.........$750
No Front/Rear ID plate affixed.............$750
No I.D. Light at night..............$300
No # of passengers.............$300
Defective Brakes..................$750
No MGW/Tare painted on.............$1000
Defective fittings.................$450
No Silencer /Fitted with cut off........................$300
Unauthorized Lights..........$750
Unautorized Letters/figures.....................$750
No park light ..............$1000
No Tail light.......................$1000
Drive on footpath or pavement....................$1000
Reversing unreasonable distance $750
Reversing around corner in P.o.S. or San Do............$1000
Fail to keep left .............$1000
Improper overtaking (left)....................$1000
improper overtaking Right/cutting in.........$1000
Overtaking traffic at a dangerous place.....$1000
park 9m of corner.....$500
fail to draw up closest side of the road.....$300
overcrowded vehicle ......$750
Carrying persons dangerously......$$750
defective tires ......$1000
Playing musical/noisy instrument in vehicle.........$1000
using vehicle contrary to registration......$1000
Fail to wear seatbelt driver/ passenger 17yrs......$1000
Driving vehicle with person in front Seat w/o seatbelt....$1000
driving vehicle with child in front seat w/o seatbelt 5yrs.....$1000
Excess Speed.....$1000
Racing/speed trials w/o permission.....$1000
Fail to comply with officer......$1000
Breach of traffic sign...$1000
Dangerous Driving $1000

Effective Immediately

First one, My car is registered under Private ok, it's a wagon ok, so if i am transoprting something for my self or family, am i entitled to be charged if pulled over?
WTF is this? wuz the difference here other than the ticket price?
Yunno i have to keep remembering this is Trinidad, where laws can be broken to use and abuse the innocent citizens for the sake of some high class muffler bearings who don't give a dam about us at our cost :x

come na man u self, :?

Using vehicle for purpose other than registered - meaning if yuh go and pull bull

Postby wagonrunner » May 4th, 2010, 8:39 pm

TriniVdub wrote:come na man u self, :?

Using vehicle for purpose other than registered - meaning if yuh go and pull bull

that alone?
yuh sure it doesn't include rentals, and back in the day when fellas modified sedans to make them pickups, like some of the kingswoods?

PORNSTARZ

Postby PORNSTARZ » May 7th, 2010, 7:31 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:
QuickPc's wrote:not to come in too outta timin buh meh bredrin call meh an tell meh bout ah road block he pass thru an get $7000 worth of charge... in the mix of gettin charge dey charge him for...

loud music
g5 tint
ice pearl in his paint
drop low
lambo and suicide doors
loud exhaust

and in th mix of all of that i kno th man car engine right up and his car stopping properly and he have new tyres buh he get charge mainly cause his car is unfit for the road.... who is the judge of all of this???

vote PNM......SMH(shaking my head)

$7000 :shock: :shock: :shock:
That is really ridiculous

They charge him for a lowered suspension ? Hmm , do they have an instrument to measure how high the vehicle is supposed to be ?
Is that even on the list ?

Lambo and suicide doors ?
What law did he break by having lambo and suicide doors ?
Again is that on the list ?

He get charge for loud music which wasn't even on , they searched his car and ASSUMED that his music is too loud and therefore should be issued a ticket ? MADNESS !

With regards to the tint G5 is illegal so that one I can't question .

Ice pearl in his paint , what is the law regarding this ? Any colour ice pearl is illegal on a vehicle ? or only if the ice pearl is a different colour to that of the vehicle itself ?

The loud exhaust , how loud is it ? There are some that give u a nice tone and there are some that are just too too loud , so which did he have ?

I don't even know the guy but I feeling real sorry for him , $7000 is a lot of money to pay .

Also the crime rate will increase because if people don't have the money to pay these stupid fines , then they may have to turn to crime to pay for it .

Only in Sweet T&T .

PORNSTARZ

Postby PORNSTARZ » May 7th, 2010, 7:36 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:yes...only private cars...not taxis and maxis...

redmanjp wrote:
PORNSTARZ wrote:also this law about the child in a car without a car seat , i agree to an extent

tell me how is it a person who has a pickup not a 4x4 , just the front seat model, can he carry a child under 12 in his van? because they will be seated in the front

also a car that has no back seatbelts(older model cars)..they also cant carry a child?

to top it off..what about those who has to travel to school (pre-schoolers under 5 yrs old)..how will they do this?will the taxi/maxi be equipped with a child car seat?

i am confused,can anyone clear up this for me?to try to begin to understand

i think for now it only applies to private cars not taxis yet

YET ? so this is just the begining of the madness to come!!!.....so i am not against you...but how is a private car any less safer than a taxi or maxi? u are breaking the same laws they put in place just because yr car has a "P" instead of an "H"????? my money money HA HA ....

PORNSTARZ

Postby PORNSTARZ » May 7th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Kronik wrote:what about car driving around with flags? it have a black hilux down by us driving around with two very large PNM flags attached to it, ent that would be illegal?

what about the steel pan/ tassa/ african drummers on the truck that i now see on tv in point-a-pierre 07/05/10 how come they not charging them for being a " NOISY VEHICLE" ?

x2bord

Re: New Fixed Penalty Notices (Traffic Tickets) - correct Fi

Postby x2bord » August 16th, 2010, 5:06 pm

Anybody get the new tint charge yet? I got a ticket for tinted windscreen this morning $2000!! wtf! :( it was 35% and visibility was good on the outside plus it was used to keep a hairline crack from spreading. I wonder if to fight this in court??

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 16th, 2010, 8:39 pm

x2bord wrote:Anybody get the new tint charge yet? I got a ticket for tinted windscreen this morning $2000!! wtf! :( it was 35% and visibility was good on the outside plus it was used to keep a hairline crack from spreading. I wonder if to fight this in court??

boss...pay yuh ticket...as far as I see...the only tint you will get away with is NO tint...why?
because the appropriateness of the tint is up to each officer's discretion. So while our beautiful twin island state has 2020 ambulances we do not have the 2020 tint measuring thingy....
so one officer in a roadblock will say..pass through and ah next will write a $2,000.00 ticket.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 16th, 2010, 8:47 pm

x2bord wrote:Anybody get the new tint charge yet? I got a ticket for tinted windscreen this morning $2000!! wtf! :( it was 35% and visibility was good on the outside plus it was used to keep a hairline crack from spreading. I wonder if to fight this in court??

should have gotten a ticket for a defective windscreen also :|

x2bord

Postby x2bord » August 16th, 2010, 9:15 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
x2bord wrote:
Anybody get the new tint charge yet? I got a ticket for tinted windscreen this morning $2000!! wtf! :( it was 35% and visibility was good on the outside plus it was used to keep a hairline crack from spreading. I wonder if to fight this in court??

boss...pay yuh ticket...as far as I see...the only tint you will get away with is NO tint...why?
because the appropriateness of the tint is up to each officer's discretion. So while our beautiful twin island state has 2020 ambulances we do not have the 2020 tint measuring thingy....
so one officer in a roadblock will say..pass through and ah next will write a $2,000.00 ticket.

Good reason to fight this case in court....

TK!

Postby TK! » August 17th, 2010, 12:36 am

TriniVdub wrote:come na man u self, :?

that alone?
yuh sure it doesn't include rentals, and back in the day when fellas modified sedans to make them pickups, like some of the kingswoods?

or like a bedroom :D

TK!

Postby TK! » August 17th, 2010, 12:41 am

^ haha.. ask de magistrate if he takin bride ok...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 17th, 2010, 12:43 am

^^^wait na, iz talk u talking to urself

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 17th, 2010, 7:59 am

very stupid and ridiculous

enigma

Postby enigma » August 19th, 2010, 10:24 am

You cant tint your WHOLE windscreen, regardless of visibility. Its in the books. They allow you with a banner to a certain measurement. Doh remember what it is tho.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 20th, 2010, 10:34 am

Magistrate questions tickets for vehicle lights
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin South Bureau

Story Created: Aug 20, 2010 at 12:52 AM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 20, 2010 at 12:52 AM ECT

A TRAFFIC COURT magistrate wondered why tickets were being issued to drivers for having "unauthorised lights" on their vehicles, when the same vehicles were imported, cleared at the Customs and Excise Department and inspected by licensing officers.

Magistrate Rajendra Rambachan made the comments as a woman appeared before him on Tuesday after failing to pay a ticket for having unauthorised lights on her vehicle.

She said the car was purchased with such lights.

"I am having a serious problem with this. Customs are satisfied with these (lights), and licensing officers are passing (the vehicles) over the pit," Rambachan said.

But, he said, tickets were being issued to drivers for having the lights.

Rambachan said he was dealing with a similar matter, which he expected to resolve next year.

In the meantime, the ticket had to be paid.

Rambachan fined the woman $750.

It was the same amount written on the ticket which, she said, she misplaced and was later unable to pay by the cashier at the court because the date for payment had passed.

She was told to attend court on Tuesday.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Magistrate_questions_tickets_for_vehicle_lights-101136339.html

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » August 20th, 2010, 12:11 pm

so where all these 2000.00 fines come from now for everything from stopping in a no stop area( a friend of mines got this ticket on the Chaguanas main rd)