CALLING ALL B14 OWNERS LOCAL OR FOREIGN!!!!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 9th, 2009, 12:00 am

The old girls...sigh*

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » May 9th, 2009, 12:14 am

X_Factor wrote:demboyzaudio, take my word for it, if u decide to stay automatic, dont waste ur time tryin to mod to get speed

yep, so i heard.

quendell

Postby quendell » May 9th, 2009, 10:15 am

[quote="A172"]feel i gonna install a spoiler now too oui ) jus don't over do the size of the spoiler cause if it's too big it will create too much drag thus reducing your top end speed and if it's too small you jus wasting money. and when you do get one you'll have to adjust it to get the right pitch so make sure that you get and adjustable one

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 22nd, 2009, 1:08 pm

bump...

Haterkiller

Postby Haterkiller » June 2nd, 2009, 2:06 pm

quendell>>b14 don't need rear struts the have that big stinking piece of steel that connect the two back wheels together using struts there would jus be a waste of $$$ but the spoiler works gr8 because of the down force it produces (aerodynamics not style)

quendell>>ummm yeah! but if you feel like u need it feel free plus it's according to your application also but i doh seem to need it works fine with out it

Bringing it all Together by Michael Young/Mike Kojima
Eibach Pro Control Bar & Rear Tower Braces>>

To bring our new suspension setup together, we needed braces.
On the strut tower, we went with the new Eibach Pro-Control Bar. This strut tower brace is manufactured from high quality aluminum and steel alloys for lightweight rigidity. A lightweight STB will help reduce chassis flex during cornering by linking the tops of the strut towers together. Steering alignment can actually change during hard cornering maneuvers.These bars will diminish these effects and add stability to the front & rear end.You should also install a rear tower brace to reduce flex in the rear suspension by linking the tops of the shock towers together. This is a very simple install on a B14. :shock:

I hope this clarifies any misconceptions of rear tower braces for 200sx/B14, as i have done this with my car & I have seen a vast improvement with faster cornering, less chassis flex/body roll etc. & Trinidrift you didn't spend your money badly unless you haven't tested it yet!! :lol: 8-)

oxidation

Postby oxidation » June 2nd, 2009, 2:10 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:The old girls...sigh*

you used to live bkpore

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 2nd, 2009, 4:26 pm

Yes I did oxidation. I apologising from now if I ever bad drive yuh :D

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 16th, 2009, 9:51 am

kerron01 wrote:Cool booge you did the swap :D . . . Another Honda Killer on board :twisted:

Still a Honda Killer although ah change out

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » June 16th, 2009, 5:31 pm

Ah boy . . . Niceness ^ PM me ur contact I need to call you bro.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 26th, 2009, 4:06 pm

479 5043

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 29th, 2009, 12:21 pm

Come nah b-14ers...post up all yuh thing

quendell

Postby quendell » July 23rd, 2009, 7:06 am

Haterkiller wrote:
quendell>>b14 don't need rear struts the have that big stinking piece of steel that connect the two back wheels together using struts there would jus be a waste of $$$ but the spoiler works gr8 because of the down force it produces (aerodynamics not style)

quendell>>ummm yeah! but if you feel like u need it feel free plus it's according to your application also but i doh seem to need it works fine with out it

Bringing it all Together by Michael Young/Mike Kojima
Eibach Pro Control Bar & Rear Tower Braces>>

To bring our new suspension setup together, we needed braces.
On the strut tower, we went with the new Eibach Pro-Control Bar. This strut tower brace is manufactured from high quality aluminum and steel alloys for lightweight rigidity. A lightweight STB will help reduce chassis flex during cornering by linking the tops of the strut towers together. Steering alignment can actually change during hard cornering maneuvers.These bars will diminish these effects and add stability to the front & rear end.You should also install a rear tower brace to reduce flex in the rear suspension by linking the tops of the shock towers together. This is a very simple install on a B14. :shock:

I hope this clarifies any misconceptions of rear tower braces for 200sx/B14, as i have done this with my car & I have seen a vast improvement with faster cornering, less chassis flex/body roll etc. & Trinidrift you didn't spend your money badly unless you haven't tested it yet!! :lol: 8-)
ok then i stand corrected

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » July 23rd, 2009, 9:38 am

did some mods recently as i get a chance ill post

Goolie

Postby Goolie » July 27th, 2009, 10:37 pm

95' b14 stock ga15
iridium plugs
5fwd
upper strut bar
4 wheel discs, 17's etc
driving this car naturally aspirated for a few years well, so later down this year is boost :mrgreen:

demented

Postby demented » August 19th, 2009, 9:15 pm

My old ride:

Stock SR20DE
This car used to really run! Sold her to buy a local B14 instead....will do a swap in due time as well :mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 20th, 2009, 6:39 am

^^^SR looks clean boss :|

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » August 20th, 2009, 10:05 am

looks good

Omaritech2

Postby Omaritech2 » September 11th, 2009, 11:53 am

My 1995\96 Lucino

Started like this

As it is now, still GA15 powered. With 11" front rotors and Manual.

This is the one i had before:

Red and a bit rusty

Sold the VVL powered Pulsar and bought Lucino. :(

My SR20VE Powered N15:

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 16th, 2009, 11:11 pm

95 E FB14 SS going sr20 Saturday staying auto. F**k you if you got a prob with that. anyway got the original sr20 for the b14 hopefully next week doing complete brakes overhaul oh and fellas look out for my post when i selling of the parts from the Ga15
A/c compressor change this year alternator change this year too and a drop in K&N Filter also bought this year.

NXTREME

Re: CALLING ALL B14 OWNERS LOCAL OR FOREIGN!!!!

Postby NXTREME » August 17th, 2010, 7:20 am

bump this!

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » August 17th, 2010, 7:21 am

1998 b14 Sentra
SR20DET

Zed Sqd

Re:

Postby Zed Sqd » August 31st, 2010, 10:43 pm

... wrote:
quendell wrote:i got a b14 ga15de 5fwd modified cold air intake k&n air filter platinum plugs lightened flywheel re matted copper/ceramic clutch front top and bottom sway bars 15" alloy black and chrome rims (better gearing) drop kit and rear spoiler for rear stabilization at high speeds

?

maybe he meant to say "rear stabilization at high speeds when cornering".

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 9th, 2010, 8:45 am

destroyed d engine swapped out for a manual ga15.
CAI,copper clutch,pulsestar plugs,removed rev n speed limit n a 2.25" exhaust
haven't dynoed yet so i don't kno wat she putting out.