original_lollybob

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby original_lollybob » August 12th, 2010, 3:38 pm

M_2nr wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:^
i ordered on off ebay this morning...

so if it work i have no problem lending u...

If anybody have one here that would be great tho

hoss i looking for one for you as well :|

u did the tinyumbrella thing though?

yes i did but when i click show my shwatevas they showing 4.0.1

so i donno

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 12th, 2010, 5:17 pm

Kotaku reports that during his keynote address at QuakeCon 2010 today, John Carmack of id Software showed off the company's forthcoming Rage game running at 60 frames per second on an iPhone 4, claiming performance beyond that of Microsoft's Xbox and Sony's PlayStation 2. The report includes a video clip showing Rage in action on the iPhone.

Carmack's demonstration, using the id Tech 5 engine, could possibly be the most impressive tech we've seen on the iPhone. Running on the iPhone 4 but easily run on the 3GS, the visuals indeed rivaled anything from the PlayStation 2 and original Xbox, and might even be able to give a few current-gen titles a run for their money.

The report notes that id will be releasing a minor "show off" title from the Rage franchise later this year, with a full version set to launch next year along with versions for other platforms.

------

iPhone Recovery Stick is a USB stick that can recover deleted text messages, call history, contacts, photos, etc from your iPhone.

The iPhone Recovery Stick will easily recover deleted text messages, contacts, call history, even photos, voice notes and calendar entries.

Because of its versatile recovery capabilities and easy-to-use interface, the iPhone Recovery Stick is ideal for private investigators, concerned parents, school and security personnel, and suspecting spouses.

The iPhone Recovery Stick costs $197.95 and only works with iOS 3.2.1 and earlier. iOS 4 support is expected soon.

------

DVICE claims they have exclusive legit details of the upcoming Verizon (unicorn) iPhone 4. The iPhone 4 supposedly will gain a 1.2 GHz next-gen A4 chip, a larger 3.7 inch retina display, an all new internal antenna, all in a more durable design. To be honest that just sounds like the iPhone 5 launching in June 2011, but okay. We have a really difficult time believing this so were just posting it in case it's real and for reader interest.

This must be the most unrealistic Verizon iPhone rumor yet, but it still seems plausible that there will be an iPhone 4 launching on Verizon in January that has identical specifications to the current AT&T model. Another possibility, if this is all true, is that the iPhone 5 launching in June '11 will be the first Verizon iPhone (AT&T model too) and will carry the rumored features.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 12th, 2010, 6:48 pm

is the a jailbreak for ios4.01?

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2010, 6:57 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
M_2nr wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:^
i ordered on off ebay this morning...

so if it work i have no problem lending u...

If anybody have one here that would be great tho

hoss i looking for one for you as well :|

u did the tinyumbrella thing though?

yes i did but when i click show my shwatevas they showing 4.0.1

so i donno

once it said successful yuh orn like boil corn. :)

I am trying to a sim to help out but its weekend.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 12th, 2010, 7:14 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:is the a jailbreak for ios4.01?

www.jailbreakme.com on the iDevice's Safari.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 12th, 2010, 7:56 pm

anyone tried the 4.01 on a 3g?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 12th, 2010, 8:15 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:anyone tried the 4.01 on a 3g?

Most do say that running iOS 4.0 or higher on an iPhone 3G or iPod touch 2G degrades performance. Apple is looking into this & may have a fix for that by iOS 4.1.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 12th, 2010, 8:18 pm

got my 3g with iOS 4.0 loaded already

Postby M_2NR » August 12th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Aaron, questions like those were answered in posts in previous pages bhai.

3G on 4.0 is a no no. Tip: If it came with multitasking enabled and wallpapers, disable it. Especially the first.

JWT

Postby JWT » August 12th, 2010, 10:21 pm

the ios 4 is runng sweet on the 3gs have no idea of the 3g
but to manage battery you need to close applications if not in use

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 12th, 2010, 10:45 pm

Bezman wrote:thats is one of the best phone reviews i have ever watched and it was for the worst phone ever LOL, thanks srasc

Glad you liked it. Here's another one :lol:

Oh & he reviewed the real deal as well...

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 13th, 2010, 8:36 am

iOS 4 on my 3G works great actually. I disabled spotlight search and it runs fine

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 13th, 2010, 8:43 am

Oh yea, I forgot about that tip.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 13th, 2010, 9:15 am

disabled spotlight and multitasking and wow! its working great now...

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » August 13th, 2010, 9:26 am

i left my multitasking up...

Postby pete » August 13th, 2010, 10:11 am

I have an AT&T Sim Card if anyone wants it. It was a prepaid card and I apparently waited too long to recharge it and now it has to be replaced. Should work if anyone needs an AT&T Card to start up their phone tho.

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2010, 4:42 pm

pete, hopefully original_lollybob sees that.

Good to know someone who has one

Aaron 2NR, good to know that solves it. Spotlight search off still gives me issues

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 13th, 2010, 7:59 pm

yo... M_2nr... thanks for all yuh assistance... much much appreciated! I go buy a beer or a coke for u if i ever meet up wid yuh

i got a SIM from the seller of the phone and it works fine now... running iOS 4.0.1, unlocked, syncs wid iTunes.

pete.. thanks for the offer but I got thru today.. thanks a lot for the offer tho... there's another guy here (KOTF) who has the issue; maybe he can use it...

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2010, 8:17 pm

original_lollybob wrote:yo... M_2nr... thanks for all yuh assistance... much much appreciated! I go buy a beer or a coke for u if i ever meet up wid yuh

i got a SIM from the seller of the phone and it works fine now... running iOS 4.0.1, unlocked, syncs wid iTunes.

pete.. thanks for the offer but I got thru today.. thanks a lot for the offer tho... there's another guy here (KOTF) who has the issue; maybe he can use it...

sorry about the sim issue eh :oops: glad it wok in the end :) but anytime. always back up your SHSH's once u get into cydia click "make life easy" if you dont see the writing on top saying blobs on file k?

Best of luck man.

Re: Apple iTunes Gift Card's - [ Wholesale & Retail ]

Postby M_2NR » August 13th, 2010, 8:47 pm

RapToR wrote:
Trinifieds wrote:Hey guys I need to purchase an app from the App store. I don't have a US credit card. And the app is not available on Install0us.

Can I use an itunes gift card for this?
Will it upgrade the app gracefully when there is an update?

iTunes gift card will work

i got in stock

you can pay me in US$ also

US$15 value for US$20

US$25 value for US$30

US$50 value for US$60

US$100 value for US$120

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=326379

Apple iTunes Gift Card's

US$15 Value - $150.00 - Retail

US$15 Value - $120.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

ImageImageImage

US$25 Value - $210.00 - Retail

US$25 Value - $180.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

ImageImageImage

US$50 Value - $380.00 - Retail

US$50 Value - $350.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

ImageImageImage

US$100 Value - $730.00 - Retail

US$100 Value - $700.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

US$15 value for US$20

US$25 value for US$30

US$50 value for US$60

US$100 value for US$120

eh dont forget meh 15$ eh :|

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Re: Apple iTunes Gift Card's - [ Wholesale & Retail ]

Postby RapToR » August 14th, 2010, 10:26 am

M_2nr wrote:
RapToR wrote:
Trinifieds wrote:Hey guys I need to purchase an app from the App store. I don't have a US credit card. And the app is not available on Install0us.

Can I use an itunes gift card for this?
Will it upgrade the app gracefully when there is an update?

iTunes gift card will work

i got in stock

US$15 value for US$20

US$25 value for US$30

US$50 value for US$60

US$100 value for US$120

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=326379

Apple iTunes Gift Card's

US$15 Value - $150.00 - Retail

US$15 Value - $120.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

ImageImageImage

US$25 Value - $210.00 - Retail

US$25 Value - $180.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

ImageImageImage

US$50 Value - $380.00 - Retail

US$50 Value - $350.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

ImageImageImage

US$100 Value - $730.00 - Retail

US$100 Value - $700.00 - Wholesale - [ 10pcs Minimum ]

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

US$15 value for US$20

US$25 value for US$30

US$50 value for US$60

US$100 value for US$120

eh dont forget meh 15$ eh :|

i will PM you the no. later and will send driver to collect $ on monday

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 14th, 2010, 6:29 pm

Reports are coming in that people visiting http://discussions.apple.com have been seeing the cryptic message "for fun, by tojen" rather than the index of discussion forums they were expecting.

We've managed to reproduce this here at TUAW, but only haphazardly. I saw it earlier in Safari under OS X, but since clearing my cache I cannot reproduce it. Firefox doesn't do it, but lynx (a command line browser) on my Linux server does. Steve Sande has seen it under Safari but not on his iPad. Other people have reported seeing it on their iPhones.

This mixture of affected devices and operating systems that show the message suggest it is neither an OS X nor a Safari hack of any kind. If you have seen it, your computer has not been compromised. Rather, it's something server-side; either on Apple's servers themselves, within the Akamai caching network (this would be my guess based on some quick tests), or some sort of DNS hijack.

For the time being I'd suggest being cautious and steering clear of discussions.apple.com. However, don't panic. If this was a hack aimed at stealing your accounts then it wouldn't put up the message at all, it would show you the normal page and sit quietly in the background accumulating data.

Nevertheless if you've seen this message and are worrying about the implications, you should consider changing your iTunes account password, if only for peace of mind. It is just about possible that your session cookie will have been intercepted by "tojen" for nefarious purposes and changing your password will protect you against that.

Update: the whole discussion forum is now closed, replaced with the cheerful "we'll be back soon" sticky note normally reserved for the Apple Store. Presumably a number of system administrators just had their Saturday evening plans cancelled.

------

Apple could use Liquidmetal for a new iPhone antenna according to the co-inventor of the metal alloy.

Apple recently entered into an agreement with Liquidmetal Technologies for an exclusive license to use its technologies in the consumer electronics field

CultofMac interviewed Dr. Atakan Peker who said Liquidmetal might be a good solution to replace the problematic antenna in the iPhone 4.

“Let me state that this is very exciting for me,” he said. “I made the first and original alloy formulations… I am a big Mac fan and admire greatly Apple as a company. I have been using Mac exclusively my whole life, both at work and home. It is a pleasant surprise for me to see both get together.”

Notably, Liquidmetal is already used to build the antenna for the Verizon USB727 wireless modem.

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 14th, 2010, 7:26 pm

Hey guy my gf's lil cuzin got at her 2g iphone and pried that sucker open. The phone got crazy hot and the sim card didnt read. Now it wont come on at all.

So I need someone who can repair the ribbon cable and whatever else was damaged back there.

Any recogmendations?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » August 16th, 2010, 1:13 am

Would you believe me if I told you the screenshot below was taken on a PC running Windows 7? (OK the top bar gives it away)

For you PC users out there (anyone?) who want the Snow Leopard look and feel, the Snow Transformation Pack is now golden.

This might be fun to install on a friend/roommate/family member's PC. Just for fun.

Snow Transformation Pack [via Life Rocks 2.0]

------

Photoshop Express for iPad logo's new wipe feature

Get it?

------

Don't look now, but things may be getting real on the pay-with-your-cell-phone front, as Cupertino's hired a man with years of experience in enabling just that to finally get 'er done. According to his LinkedIn profile, Benjamin Vigier is Apple's new Product Manager of Mobile Commerce, immediately following his handiwork on PayPal Mobile, Sprint MyMoneyManager and the iPhone-based Starbucks Card. Before that, he spent two years heading SanDisk's mobile commerce and near-field communication efforts and over a year doing NFC for Bouygues Telecom, so it's not much of a stretch to imagine the futuristic concert tickets depicted in Apple's recent patent applications might become reality before long. Either that, or he'll wind up on a completely unrelated project, only to leave under mysterious circumstances later on.

------

Apple has added a new option to restrict multiplayer games in developer builds of iOS 4.1, indicating that the new Game Center is approaching its official release to users.

Restrictions within iOS enable companies (or parents) to turn off options for their employees (or children). Current options include turing off access to Safari or YouTube, the device camera or location services, and disabling iTunes content including in-app purchases, or setting a given rating threshold for music, podcasts, TV, movies and software.

The addition of the "Multi Player Games" restriction in a new Game Center section of the Restrictions screen under the General page of Settings in developer builds of iOS 4.1 coincides with a new version of the GameKit APIs behind Game Center in the latest developer beta of the new release.

Once bundled in a shipping version of iOS, Game Center will allow players to track their game scores on leaderboards, find teams for group play, and track their in-game achievements. The new restriction appears intended to allow parents to block their children from playing against other users without supervision.

Game Center was touted by Apple as a major feature of iOS 4, signaling the company's efforts to support and attract high quality mobile games to the platform while making it easier for developers to add basic gaming features and more consistent for users who play multiple games.

Game Center may ship with the final release of iOS 4.1 for iPhone and iPod touch, which is likely to hit in September/October. Apple is also preparing an update that will bring iOS 4.x features to iPad.

Postby M_2NR » August 16th, 2010, 2:08 pm

PS Express is sh!t.

"get" Photoforge/Photogene and yuh orn.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » August 17th, 2010, 5:58 am

I want to tell you guys this NOT A VALID SIM CARD issue is the worst in a 3Gs.

And all of a sudden my other iphone cannot be detected in iTunes or showing up as a USB device to sync.

YES!

Ive tried reinstalling itunes
Ive tried 3 systems in the house
Ive restarted and turned off the unit....

Ive tried almost everything I saw the internet recommended.

The only thing I havent tried is call Steve on his home land line at 3am when he now corking a sleep or getting a bull and tell him "HYMC and come for your F-ing iPhone"

Suggestions welcome is there a third party app i can install which will allow me to update the .ipsw or is there a cydia app which will help my sync?

the Muther Kant thing eh even allowing me to see it in iFunBox.

but as a phone everything is working just no sync

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2010, 6:18 am

Yuh have afc2add installed?

can u ssh into it?

is it a 3G/3GS?

____

I just put 4.0.2 on dad's 3G. working normal. took off multitasking and wallpapers. But i backed it up before i did so i gonna restore n see what's up.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » August 17th, 2010, 6:32 am

M_2nr wrote:Yuh have afc2add installed?

Eh!

Wah?

Okay I'll go look for it, but whats that?

The 3gs is the wrong sim card issue.

The 3g is not syncing

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2010, 3:08 pm

BlueGalant HD, jah! yuh in rel bad luck boy.

wrt to wrong sim card... wuh u do? it just happen random?

afc2add from cydia :)

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » August 17th, 2010, 4:14 pm

I'm having naughty thoughts about Android. :oops: :mrgreen: