WTK LAND OWNER

ravi4001

WTK LAND OWNER

Postby ravi4001 » August 11th, 2010, 8:32 pm

if i am interested in an empty lot of land..how do i find out who owns it?

ravi

Re: WTK LAND OWNER

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 11th, 2010, 8:42 pm

am 1st ask d neighbors around then go to d red house ? ...

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2010, 9:31 pm

1) Ask the neighbours

Or

2)Start building on it, the owner will come to you.

Pre

Postby Pre » August 11th, 2010, 10:11 pm

prove u living there 35 years + and you can have it for free

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2010, 10:16 pm

15 years.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 11th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Start Building - The owners would show up the next day...

Its sounds funny but really it is the only way to find the owners seriously......

I have actually seen this happen....on numerous occassions...Just put up a small room and they will come...

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2010, 11:12 pm

Nigson wrote:
Its sounds funny but really it is the only way to find the owners seriously......

:| :| :| :|

no it's not.

wdf :|

Postby Kenjo » August 11th, 2010, 11:14 pm

is there squatter regularisation on private lands like on public lands?could some be living on private lands for a certain period of time and be paying the land taxes and eventually take it as there own......of course they probably just need a good enough lawyer and that could possibly be arranged?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 11th, 2010, 11:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Nigson wrote:

:| :| :| :|

no it's not.

wdf :|

Bro its true....there was a piece of land close by...no one knew who owned it....A guy in the area went and started cutting down the big trees and grass.....Next day a guy show up with deed in hand!!!!

Postby Chimera » August 11th, 2010, 11:56 pm

that is not the ONLY way to find out the owner of a piece of land.

You can use the cadastral sheet for one.

And other legal ways

Go ahead and start building on a piece of land jus so na, when yuh end up in the trunk of a car, u wud wish you found out which drug dealer or gun runner own the piece of land you wanna acquire before you set up your shack.

Postby janfar » August 12th, 2010, 12:43 am

You can get a lawyer to do a title search for you, unless you want to do it yourself. I think it costs like 200ttd if you go to the redhouse itself. This could take a while. Lawyers are much faster but does tend to cost a little more.

apple

Postby apple » August 12th, 2010, 2:51 am

1...get 2 padnahs, visit the lot with notebook, pen, measuring tape.

2...get 1 man with a brushing cutlass to start cutting the grass closest to the road

3...put up a 'for sale' sign with your phone number (you MUST get ah call)

4...drop a couple sheet ah ole galvanize at location (to imply you gonna block around & park up and wait)

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 12th, 2010, 3:10 am

piss on the land.. it automatically becomes yours.. allyuh neva watch national geographic orr?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 12th, 2010, 3:18 am

zcarz wrote:piss on the land.. it automatically becomes yours.. allyuh neva watch national geographic orr?

and wha if a piper come behind and pee on you and the land?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 12th, 2010, 5:51 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
zcarz wrote:piss on the land.. it automatically becomes yours.. allyuh neva watch national geographic orr?

and wha if a piper come behind and pee on you and the land?

nat geo ain ha all that

Postby Rooki3 » August 12th, 2010, 8:49 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:15 years.

16 years, plus its not that easy, its a long process, very long

Postby Chimera » August 12th, 2010, 8:57 am

not really :|

Could take a man land in a year if you willing to pay/scare enough neighbours and witnesses

Neighbour #1: Yeahh judge, Rookie dey did living on that land wid he mammy since he was a little boy
Neighbour #2: Yes your honor, I remember when little rookie use to carry water to water all the pepper trees and help his parents on the land over 16 years ago
Witness #1: Yes I remember helping Rookie's family build their house over 16 years ago on the said land
Witness #2 (hardware owner): Yes we did in fact supply Mr Rookie with building materials for their house over 16 years ago, I tried to find the receipts but they were all lost in a fire several years ago.

Free land

Postby Trini Hookah » August 12th, 2010, 9:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Could take a man land in a year if you willing to pay/scare enough neighbours and witnesses

Free land

not really "free" now is it? :|

Postby Chimera » August 12th, 2010, 10:11 am

considering the land worth in excess of 2millionm,and you spending Maybe 100k to acquire it.

daz more or less free

Postby Trini Hookah » August 12th, 2010, 10:15 am

understandable, but if i were the neighbour/witnesses, especially the hardware...i was definitely calling a nice figure, because if it were to happen that the rightful owner came back or someone proved it isn't yours, you as a a businessman certainly gonna look like an ass in court.

Postby Chimera » August 12th, 2010, 10:45 am

Offer the rightful owner half the value of the land, tell him that it's better he accept it than go through the court battle because you gonna get the land one way or the other, at this point, look at him, and say "one way.......or the other"

qd32

Postby qd32 » August 12th, 2010, 5:48 pm

apple wrote:1...get 2 padnahs, visit the lot with notebook, pen, measuring tape.

2...get 1 man with a brushing cutlass to start cutting the grass closest to the road

3...put up a 'for sale' sign with your phone number (you MUST get ah call)

4...drop a couple sheet ah ole galvanize at location (to imply you gonna block around & park up and wait)

5. Go and pay up all the overdue taxes and claim the land as your own (clown imbut do that in diego)

ravi4001

Postby ravi4001 » August 13th, 2010, 10:24 am

thanks guys for the advice..