3ne2nr fishermen

jsali

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby jsali » July 22nd, 2010, 1:35 pm

actually, there is security there even at night who are quite friendly....jus give dem a swee drink and dem happy lol

wall

Postby wall » July 22nd, 2010, 1:39 pm

for all those doin trolling theres an abundance of carrite in the gulf right now both in the hole (in town) and in the gulf right outside of claxton bay/ point a pier.small ones though but plenty off them. most are biting on spoons but if you have small plastics their taking them to. gona go back out friday n take some pics.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 22nd, 2010, 1:49 pm

Best bet is to take a drive around and scope out a few sites in the same area, then choose one, because spots change daily in Tobago.

jsali

Postby jsali » July 22nd, 2010, 1:54 pm

agreed.
never fished in the north eastern part of tobago though...would like to if possible

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 22nd, 2010, 2:05 pm

yup off Charlotteville jetty is pretty good game

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » July 22nd, 2010, 3:39 pm

wall wrote:for all those doin trolling theres an abundance of carrite in the gulf right now both in the hole (in town) and in the gulf right outside of claxton bay/ point a pier.small ones though but plenty off them. most are biting on spoons but if you have small plastics their taking them to. gona go back out friday n take some pics.

wall can they be caught at any point near land? , don't have a boat , if so exact directions please.

Postby Rooki3 » July 22nd, 2010, 10:16 pm

Fort milford have 24hr security & charlotteville ppl are really friendly, plus the police station is about 300m away, so you safe, but the place to catch huge fish, is in lambeau, few meters away from the abbatoir

venomz

Postby venomz » July 23rd, 2010, 7:16 am

Rooki3 wrote:Fort milford have 24hr security & charlotteville ppl are really friendly, plus the police station is about 300m away, so you safe, but the place to catch huge fish, is in lambeau, few meters away from the abbatoir

YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD THERE...well said...i heard stories of catching real nice brands there...fished there once but only caught a few medium sized reds...twas early morning tho 5am and tide falling

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 23rd, 2010, 9:28 am

Rooki3 wrote:, but the place to catch huge fish, is in lambeau, few meters away from the abbatoir

Closer to licensing office? or the other side? From the road or do you have to climb down to the sea?

venomz

Postby venomz » July 23rd, 2010, 9:59 am

you know where the channel is? in lambeau.. i thinks its there he is talking bout..
cause BIG fishes wont be in shallow waters...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 23rd, 2010, 10:20 am

Have no idea where the channel is, but i know where the abbatoir is

Postby Razkal » July 23rd, 2010, 11:06 am

^yuh lorse! doh lie :lol:

i'll be in bago in september trizzle, pm a contact and we'll link..bringing the car for a vacation too

*back to the fishing talk..ah sorry*

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 23rd, 2010, 11:13 am

lol^ yeah check me and bring some tackle, if i get my suspension sorted i might take run at dex.

Postby Razkal » July 23rd, 2010, 11:05 pm

i don't even know when is dex bago :/

but the car being kept back by mileage mack and there stupid 3 months ship time! wtf?

i always have tackle homie, tackle box never leaves the car, small rod either....student life eh...i could still afford to run a middle-of-the-week mission and catch some small ones whenever lol!

Postby X_Factor » July 24th, 2010, 4:42 am

^ real monsters today eh!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 24th, 2010, 7:40 am

So fellas hear this one.A few years ago I man out on a barge doing some fishing.So first time I cast out using bout 25lb line and handcaster the line jus get real heavy and start to move in the water...no run,no grab no fight just move slowly sideways....line jus get heavy.Next thing you know line 'stick' and I had to end up bursting it.So this keep happening for the first day.
Next day I man return with 100 lb line so I say whatever it is dem dead they cyar stick me.So sure enough cast out line get heavy then stick so I decide to wait it out but whatever it was never came out.This happened everytime I cast out.
What the foxtrot was that sticking me?This was down on the south coast.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 24th, 2010, 9:18 am

^^sounds grouper-ish

Postby Rooki3 » July 24th, 2010, 9:58 am

33 hertz wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:, but the place to catch huge fish, is in lambeau, few meters away from the abbatoir

Closer to licensing office? or the other side? From the road or do you have to climb down to the sea?

yep, right next to the broken guard rail!!!!

mhosein

Postby mhosein » July 24th, 2010, 7:18 pm

went fishing today ddi for the whole day did some trolling and banking, not a bite when i came back to shore a fisherman tell we if we crazy that the water white no trolling what he mean by the water white please explain

venomz

Postby venomz » July 24th, 2010, 10:53 pm

ohhh... i guess thats what i eh ketch non in the cove by alcoa in chag either.. just 2 red fish big enuff for live bait...

still duno what white water means... but im guessing...it eh good..

Skanky

Postby Skanky » July 25th, 2010, 7:23 am

I suppose white water is just turbulent water.When the wind reaches a certain speed they produce whitecaps on swells.This turbulence may make it harder to catch while trolling.

venomz

Postby venomz » July 25th, 2010, 12:19 pm

where have the best prices in rods?

im looking for a nice ROD and reel...for surf casting... may b 12ft 14kinda big but can work also...

whats the avg price of a 12ft rod in trinidad...?
or u think its btr to shop online for it?

Postby X_Factor » July 25th, 2010, 12:24 pm

i think its better to buy online
i dont think fishing rods carry duty so u only pay 15% vat on it which is excellent
you get a wider range to choose from, not to mention better brands

mhosein

Postby mhosein » July 25th, 2010, 3:33 pm

you will get a shakespeare 12ft uglystik for about 700

venomz

Postby venomz » July 25th, 2010, 9:47 pm

shakespeare uglystik 12ft for 700 is ROD AND REEL COMBO or just rod alone..

cause i surrently own a PENN which i absolutely love..which i bought in the states but its on 7ft
will go with SHIMANO or DIAWA or PENN....

everybody have shakespeare...but where u gettin ti for 700?

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 26th, 2010, 9:23 am

white water is when the top of the water visibly white
have plenty fresh water on top
wouldnt have any floating fish in tha

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 9:48 am

^this man is a boss, him and his two man crew lol...

'cudas ftw!!

Postby Razkal » July 26th, 2010, 9:48 am

faster the better, btw, i weighed it, 11lbs, 33 inches

faster the better

Postby faster the better » July 26th, 2010, 10:18 am

ehhh he had so much weight
yuh like yuhself
allyuh coulda have 2 yuh know
and the second 1 was bigger with that smoke out he give they

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 26th, 2010, 10:26 am

Razkal, was dat yuh ketch dey?

i went ddi yesterday to test out my brand new trolling reel (penn senator 114)...caught 3 all right size cavali between 6-8lbs...got sum nice action while trolling...afterwards we went to do sum banking along d north coast, ketch sum real nice reds from 3-5lbs an real mix fish...altogether, had ah real nice day of fishing...planning to head back out really soon...if u guys organisin ah trip, we cud do sumting...