TRIBUTE to the real men of Car Music

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 27th, 2007, 8:36 am

^^^boss, I tell yuh, I was in class in Boys RC on the promenade, and when mattress crank out, the roof or glass of something on stevens and johnsons was makin noise. IMO, that is loud hoss. :lol:

casper

Postby casper » August 27th, 2007, 8:54 am

^^^musbe they used to make houses less structured as they do now too :lol:

rigman00

Postby rigman00 » August 27th, 2007, 9:52 pm

nigel don't take the chain up from them fellas they don't know better

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 8:05 am

^^^nigel knows i'm just playing with him rigman....and yes...i do know better
Last edited by casper on August 28th, 2007, 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 8:48 am

nah rigman, we cool.

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 9:00 am

well...i was planning to do this in the future

i was gonna put 4 of my couzins that could sing good enough in my backseat and have two of them facing forward and two at either doors angled outside (2 10" and 2 horns) :lol: .....the 2 male cuzins wolda be in the middle as 10"....and 2 female cuzins was going to be at both left and right ends...as the horns...

and i was gonna get my lil bredren and put him in the trunk to beat up the inside of the trunk to make it sound like bass rell rattling the trunk...and a next lil cuzing inside the trunk too beating a tassa bass drum....

dat woulda be relll bad...

and i was gonna tell them promoters to prepare for the launch of the first ever wireless system in the country.... :mrgreen: ...NO wires....and the best thing is....tonal accuracy and imaging woulda been off the hook with that system... :shock: :lol:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 9:23 am

^^^ no it wouldnt. You'd have little or no imaging from rear speakers.

:wink:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 9:27 am

^^^hahahaha.... :lol: ...thanks for the advise nigel...i guess i'll have to position my singers differently in the car now.... :?

wat do u suggest???...have two stooping by the kick panels facing upwards??? :)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 9:40 am

nope. have them facing each other, slightly outwards.

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 9:46 am

^^^ohhhh......but then that will mean that everything will be directioned inside the vehicle???...remember is crowd pleaser i going for....the mids have to pelt outside the car... :)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 10:00 am

so if its crowd pleaser, where this come from....
tonal accuracy and imaging woulda been off the hook with that system

Its impossible to realise the imaging of a system from outside. Dont ever mention imaging and crowd pleaser in the same thread again eh hoss. :twisted: :twisted:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 10:08 am

ok niyah....i was just playing da arse.....i feeling rell idle and bored today jed :)

here nah....is it true that the higher u place higher frequency units in ure car is the more realistic and efficient they will sound???....i had a discussion about this with a fellow installer....like bass should be in the lowest possible position in ure vehicle....mid bass...a lil higher....like in ure doors or kick panels....mids on ure dashboard closer to level with ure chest....and tweets high up above ure head....like in the top corners of ure windscreen...

the idea sounds very warm and welcoming.....what you think???...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 10:17 am

nice in theory, well not exactly. The closer the speakers are to you, (driver side) is the bigger the pld will be. The name of the game is to minimise all pld. keep them under 12". as a matter of fact, your goal should be a pld of 0. The higher up your tweeter is on the a pillar, is the closer it will be to you, because, the a pillar is angled toward you.

I dont know where your fellow installer is getting the info from, but he isnt entirely correct. Its something we learnt in the first few hours of the SQS. :lol: :lol:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 10:30 am

ok...kool...no well its not him that came up with that idea actually...we both install music by an install shop in santa cruz...he does it as his job....i just go on weekends when i have time and work there...there are 5 more installers other than us working there but both of us always work together on cars as a team....we both discussed this and came up with these ideas.....we was actually planning on doing an SQ install like this as an experiment....i guess that trial would have been an error.....although it would have had negative scores in sq competitions....yuh hadda admit nigel...the thought of that speaker placement making yuh body tingle eh???....imagine your whole body feeling that music while u driving nah... :D....

i think that the tweeters placement specifically would have been very effective considering that those pillars are naturally angle towards you as u also mentioned....the mid bass in the kick panels comming to u from below and the mids coming straight to ure chest and spreading as it travels :P

jeff

Postby jeff » August 28th, 2007, 10:40 am

i duno bout alya bu ah find iz song so jokey when gallery men is try to talk sq :lol: dey is get make out one time.....

same way yesterday a man come up by us to do an install and he ask what speaker is the best.....between eminen 18 song and cayene and i couldnt answer him he must be thought i didnt know nothing an make me out one time :oops:

keep up the good ideas meng :mrgreen:

ey is kix i on eh

jeff

Postby jeff » August 28th, 2007, 10:42 am

and btw speakers should Never be aimed at you..off axis ftw

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » August 28th, 2007, 10:45 am

I dont have to imagine that, all i have to do is turn the volume knob up. :wink:

casper

Postby casper » August 28th, 2007, 11:18 am

yea man jeff....i know u on kix.....all the war is over and the dust settled and what remains as far as i see is all of us STILL here sharing views and ideas with each other....

so u really think its a good idea jeff???? :P

and nigel....i STILL wanna hear ure vigo eh....i havent heard it as yet.... :(

about this on and off axis thing...i have a vague understanding how it supposed to work....is it that on axis is not recommended because any slight altercation of the position of ure body will lead to everything being thrown off???

sniper2DD

Postby sniper2DD » September 17th, 2007, 6:39 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

casper

Postby casper » September 17th, 2007, 9:08 pm

^^here nah...ent u had 2 15" juggs b4???...what difference u hearing now as u gone with da DD's?

Re: TRIBUTE to the real men of Car Music

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 19th, 2010, 12:59 pm

thread bump for d guys who talking about ole time days in a next thread ...

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 20th, 2010, 7:54 am

^^ that mx6 used to sound damn good.

was it aleem who had a kinda lime green corolla hatchback?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 20th, 2010, 10:28 am

^yes - it was white originally

last night i was reading up some rel OLD threads from here & it was some very interesting stuff - saw a few ppl who i thought only used to be in ole talk were at 1 time regulars here in this section ... :o

casper

Postby casper » July 20th, 2010, 3:06 pm

weyyyyyyy....i was reallllll dumb back in 2007 boi :oops:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » July 21st, 2010, 10:36 pm

what about juppy form b/pore with his 6 15" crossfire p1's in the b13 wagon? that fella was loud and clear...

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » July 21st, 2010, 11:05 pm

nah but on a serious non-related note, why all of a sudden did people go to using pro audio speakers. I admit i did install 2 8" eminence in the back seat one time and well i rell like mehself until: 4 glass down ponging out by West Moorings traffic light and a nice police walk up to me and that was it for the eminence in the car.

Now i have these components and honestly to me they sound louder than the eminence and these are 6". They rell loud and sound alot cleaner. When i open them doors and tell people is stock mids they is be like WHAT?

carfreak1024

Re:

Postby carfreak1024 » September 5th, 2010, 10:34 pm

SR wrote:dave singh and his grandfather with the the 1st gen rx7

andre critchlow and company....................

was in a conversation with someone today talking music and this fella name came up, apparently he had 6 of some kinda sub in a car in a car show in tobago and get shake out to a old corolla with 2 12" anyone remember this or know what kinda stuff dave singh had.

the fellas was talking about how dace singh had a dj rack to pull out the back of the car and thing.

casper

Postby casper » September 6th, 2010, 7:48 am

^^^u rellll annoyin horse :shock:

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » September 7th, 2010, 12:15 am

wham boi, people can't ask a simple question here?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 7th, 2010, 3:22 pm

People does rel be bad talking eminence...whenever you go to movietowne is eminence you PAYING to listening to.

Btw, anybody know what happened to the OP, richiepooh?