Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby flat_out » July 12th, 2010, 9:45 am

This wallpaper just so hard. Just had to share. :mrgreen:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 12th, 2010, 9:57 am

My blackberry has stopped ringing out...It only vibrates even though the ring tones are set

Something about uncached Java exception comes up on the screen and the tones goes off......

Has anyone experienced this before and more importantly knows how to solve this problem?

I have googled it but not getting much help

Maybe an update to the phone software might help but I ma having trouble updating.....Can anyone lend a helping hand?

Thanks in advance.....

flat_out

Postby flat_out » July 12th, 2010, 11:09 am

What problems are you having?

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2010, 11:21 am

once its not the wireless OS update you should not have any problems

check blackberryforums.com for OS downloads

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 12th, 2010, 5:29 pm

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2010, 5:44 pm

the OS 6 based theme i have is very similar ..... me likey

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 12th, 2010, 9:37 pm

21cc0ff8

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » July 12th, 2010, 10:10 pm

Nigson wrote:My blackberry has stopped ringing out...It only vibrates even though the ring tones are set

Something about uncached Java exception comes up on the screen and the tones goes off......

Has anyone experienced this before and more importantly knows how to solve this problem?

I have googled it but not getting much help

Maybe an update to the phone software might help but I ma having trouble updating.....Can anyone lend a helping hand?

Thanks in advance.....

had that prob & i just flashed my bb (backup, wipe, install, restore) all was good from then.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » July 12th, 2010, 10:19 pm

venomz wrote:bmobile BB- the maps or gps doesnt work....with me..?

does it work at all.??

how bout you list some info like phone moedel, os, if is a foreign used or yuh buy from bmobile/digi.

look in options/advanced/gps turn it on make sure its set to device gps and services ON,
install google maps go outside and start up gmaps. good to go.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 12th, 2010, 10:37 pm

I have fancy Char !!! I have fancy Char !!! i have fancy characters *party*

I'm such a indo trini these days I download a whole setta indian ringtones and classical music ringtones from zedge .. and doh talk abt bout trance I rocking armin like mad .. Plus i have a magnetic case so when bbm , email , sms , ph ring coming in is ah different ringtone for everything ..

I getting on like a blackberry newbie and meh ph old like de road ..

thank god I kno how to put it on ph only in de night :oops: :oops:
Last edited by eurogirl on October 8th, 2010, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » July 12th, 2010, 11:19 pm

The hell is Fancy Char?

Postby M_2NR » July 12th, 2010, 11:40 pm

i think it's an app to make u get fancy characters :|

apparently it's the in thing... with the opposite sex...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 13th, 2010, 12:33 am

yea fellas add me back to the group na 21BAB584 i seemed to have lost my application :oops: :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » July 13th, 2010, 6:44 am

eurogirl wrote:I have fancy Char !!! I have fancy Char !!! i have fancy characters *party*

Is it free?
where can i get it? :?

Postby Rainman » July 13th, 2010, 6:51 am

eurogirl wrote:thank god I kno how to put it on ph only in de night :oops: :oops:
*BB pin removed by Moderator*

Not like anyone calls you anyway, hell, leave it on LOUD!!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 13th, 2010, 11:09 am

rainman wrote:
eurogirl wrote:thank god I kno how to put it on ph only in de night :oops: :oops:

:lol: steups doh hate coz yuh ole ears don't hear your ph ringing in de night eh shucks ..

you is tstt or wah :| :shock:

gemini - Its free I deleted the link but it expires after 3 days

Postby tr1ad » July 13th, 2010, 11:46 am

1fitin

Postby Cjruckus » July 13th, 2010, 2:32 pm

rainman wrote:

Well nothing has changed there

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 13th, 2010, 4:38 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:
eurogirl wrote:I have fancy Char !!! I have fancy Char !!! i have fancy characters *party*

Is it free?

But Eurogirl you just sent a bbm saying that the fancy smilies were a virus, so Gemini I suggest you stick to the regular smilies........"free ting no good".....

ent .. Z is being the guinea pig with his blackberry to see if it would fry .. *shrugs* after tom if he not on bbm that means his ph is dead and the icons killed it .. if not we reloading the icons ..

Cid

Postby Cid » July 15th, 2010, 9:00 am

hey i got a bb............ somebody link meh up nah,.....i eh really know bout dis too much..

224575D8

flat_out

Postby flat_out » July 15th, 2010, 9:05 am

lola.308 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:

Is it free?

But Eurogirl you just sent a bbm saying that the fancy smilies were a virus, so Gemini I suggest you stick to the regular smilies........"free ting no good".....

There is no virus for BlackBerry.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 15th, 2010, 11:50 am

Code: Select all

{

Form 5 rant : start ;
atk : rainman 'eurogirl' ;

ent "*gasps* rainman you liar !!! ";

ent ''I never tell anybody I issa bess thing .. '' ;

: [/b] facking nariel indian again, stop wearing the thong wrongside !! [b] ;

/end

}

iz lola dat does be posting she ass all over de chat :P *runs*

my underwear melting coz of vin diesel pictures I love him more than I love rainman deaththreats .. :oops: :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » July 15th, 2010, 11:58 am

eurogirl wrote:

{

/end

}

my underwear melting coz of vin diesel pictures I love him more than I love rainman deaththreats .. :oops: :oops:

Eh heh??? :shock: :shock: :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 15th, 2010, 12:00 pm

lola.308 wrote:
eurogirl wrote:

{

/end

}

no complaints to date.....

i not complaining either i defending thyself :lol:

Cid

Postby Cid » July 16th, 2010, 8:11 am

i doh know who is who in dat group..., only rainman have he chuna name

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 16th, 2010, 11:26 am

and me, well sort of

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » July 16th, 2010, 3:23 pm

emo ftw :lol:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » July 16th, 2010, 5:08 pm

TriniVdub wrote:and me, well sort of

ok for those who wanna modd they bb here is two vital tools "shrink a os" name is straight forward what it does plz use at your own risk
VNBBUTILS is a bb utility app for taking screenshots, wipe your os, ota to desktop, and much more. Plz use with caution and a pinch of common sense if you fkup with this app you can brick your bb dont call meh name!
http://megafileupload.com/en/file/25134 ... S-rar.html

A NICE HOW TO ON UPGRADING YOUR BB
http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-ho ... -system-os