Midnight_Demon

Re: Corruption cited in foreign used car industry

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 11th, 2010, 11:23 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:
zcarz wrote:wat about the laurel that have the single P ?

a black laurel? vehicles like that have been plated way before the ammendment which stopped the transferring of a plate from a defunct vehicle onto a newer one....

actually i dont think its like that. afaik u can order a "special number" there is a new model suzuki swift with the license plate P 2006

red?

thaz keneash thom own, i think you can transfer the number pltae from older cars, but the older car has to be completely destroyed!!!!

yup thats the car and @ destroyed .. correct afaik

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » July 11th, 2010, 11:34 pm

what the anonymous car dealer is saying has a lot of truth to it, earlier this year I was on the hunt for an vehicle, and ended up seeing an altezza at one of the more popular ro-ro dealerships that brings vehicles from Japan, but being informed made me walk away from that 3S-GE Motor as I knew the last year was 05 the paper work stated it was a 06, when I checked the chassis number it came back as a 05, people need to be informed.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 12th, 2010, 8:27 am

Racers Inspired wrote:what about those s15's on PCM, PCL, PCH plates :lol: :lol: and those R34's :lol: :lol: :fist: :fist: :fist: :drinking: :drinking:

why you think so much unregistered s13's/s14's/s15's and r34's for sale now??? ahahha

AHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA i wonder how it feels to spend over 200,000 on a car that is likely to be seized???

correct me if im wrong here but didnt warner state plates gonna have digital tracking chips on them to verify information?? and with the revamp of licencing office i know alot of silvia owners where already caught with fake #'s ...man sux to be them

Postby foss » July 12th, 2010, 8:42 am

find they should remove the age limit thing on cars.
if you can afford it, why not be allowed to bring in what you want no matter the age and have it road worthy *shrug*

Postby RBphoto » July 12th, 2010, 9:00 am

foss wrote:find they should remove the age limit thing on cars.
if you can afford it, why not be allowed to bring in what you want no matter the age and have it road worthy *shrug*

Because four years old is the age cars go through menopause. They spontaniously combust and kill the occupants on that fourth year anaversary because they get emo.

^^^Better explanation than I have heard from any quater about why we can't import them.

But seriously, the new car dealership lobby is stronger than that of the RORO dealerships.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 12th, 2010, 9:09 am

so how all yuh think an EVO 6,7 or 8(LAst known production date was August 2006) would be on new plates now? Barely LEGALLY!

same goes for subaru PEanut EYE models ( production STOPPED in 2004 !- anything that was liscenced Recently is potentially ILLEGAL!

Postby Damien » July 12th, 2010, 9:18 am

They might allow grace period for all those cars illegally licensed, this might be a good time to stock up on a bamboo special

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 12th, 2010, 9:38 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:^^ JDM dawg! JDM!

JDM + see de-registration docs + import it yourself FTW.

8-)

All vehicles coming from Singapore should be red-flagged pending scrutiny,” the car dealer said

Agreed! I've seen "old model" Almeras with PCN and PCP plates :? :?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 12th, 2010, 9:55 am

A few weeks ago i saw a PC* P11

Postby AllTrac » July 12th, 2010, 10:17 am

dat GT4 sweet, i wantz

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 12th, 2010, 10:37 am

Postby Rooki3 » July 12th, 2010, 9:33 pm

If we had a track & a unified body, it would have been cool for government to allow the importation of one car per registered member for the use of motorsports, for lets say every 5yrs, but other than that, we can't have our streets littered with old car, we don't want T&T looking like guyana, also, older cars are not too environmentally friendly!!!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » July 12th, 2010, 9:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:dat GT4 sweet, i wantz

i WILL risk ah lock up for that car. lol :lol: :lol:

atleast the owner have taste oui

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 12th, 2010, 9:43 pm

Rooki3 wrote:

If we had a track & a unified body, it would have been cool for government to allow the importation of one car per registered member for the use of motorsports, for lets say every 5yrs, but other than that, we can't have our streets littered with old car, we don't want T&T looking like guyana, also, older cars are not too environmentally friendly!!!

In that case the government would have to ensure that each citizen owns at least one Toyota Carina.

Postby foss » July 12th, 2010, 9:44 pm

^ yuh eh snap no pics ?
or should I go check the spotters ched?

Jagman

Postby Jagman » June 26th, 2011, 8:06 am

Its these Dishonest dealers that does make the foreign used business so hard, which in turn means more money out of the consumer's pocket :/

What's the requirement to become a foreign used dealer anyway? I remember years ago they were saying yuh had to give the government 200,000 or sumting like that?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 30th, 2011, 11:19 pm

once a guy was hooking me up with an NZE RORO.....Man say he will bring the car for me at my home with Dplates....and next day he will organise and get the number plates for me.....

So u not carryin the car to the licensing office? He said no ...he have a partner that will organise for him................

I left him with that one......

but seriously all those old B15 PCM PCN PCP.....?? An individual I know paid $70k for a PCM b15......WTF...talk bout rip off!!!!!

toyoman

Postby toyoman » July 1st, 2011, 1:28 pm

that red and black celica real sweet.....i see it sometimes around petrotrin area

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 1st, 2011, 1:43 pm

Wow like this is news??

nivek

Postby nivek » July 2nd, 2011, 12:35 am

im in the process of importing a Y12(2008)...but i know as long as a car reaches our shores within the time frame it could be registered any time after.....probably thats why there are older cars with PCJ,K,L etc...i eh picking up for them but it has a possibility.....them dealers are shirt and tie thieves.....Y12 overall cost working up around 85K..while they selling for $110-115K do the maths....getting an importers license is free....the prcess takes bt 2mths but u save alot more

Seeker

Postby Seeker » July 2nd, 2011, 8:11 am

pablo_tt wrote:Image

Jap battle flag yo 8-) me like.

BANZAI!!!!!!! JDM!!!!!! :drinking: