Re: Best Horror Flix...

Postby Trini Hookah » June 28th, 2010, 5:40 pm

*drag me to hell sounds like fun!!

you'll be laughing more than anything :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 28th, 2010, 5:51 pm

Postby shogun » June 28th, 2010, 6:00 pm

Liking this ched...it's like a horror ched..blood ,guts,gore,everywhere,but with a touching love story (a la MG Man and Lola) building in the midst of all the carnage... *runs out of ched*

Postby MG Man » June 28th, 2010, 7:13 pm

Kittyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
eatz teh, I

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 28th, 2010, 7:30 pm

Kish

Postby Kish » June 28th, 2010, 8:42 pm

i heard "rec" was insaaaaaane, with the blood and the guts and the mauling and the screaming and the blood and the scares and the guts and the screaming. next on my download list.

of course i have some simpsons, destination truth and river monsters to get the pulse rate back in order after watchin a horror in the dark with headphones on. lol. the thrill is great though. waw

speaking of which what do you all do after watchin a horror that scared u shitless?

Postby UML » June 28th, 2010, 10:40 pm

AllTrac wrote:the exorcism of emily rose

TALK DONE!!!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 29th, 2010, 1:03 pm

Ju-on

I couldn't sleep after tht

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 30th, 2010, 2:05 pm

'The Descent' was real real decent (imo), it have 2 versions (us/uk) not sure which one i saw, but
'The Descent 2' is probably tootoo (judging from the storyline).

'Rec' is the original from spain/2007 and 'quarantine' is the remake/US/2008. i didnt see 'rec' but quarantine was arite, altho reviews say 'rec' is better.

Let the right one in/Låt den rätte komma in, not too scary,or if you want, wait for the usa remake(not sure if it out already), which mite be more tootoo.

'the ruins' was tootoo (imo)
'hills run red' is serial-killer-type tootoo
'the stepfather' was not scary (but in any case it was labelled as a suspense/thriller and not a horror)
'orphan' was arite too

and I hope you have good speakers and is not screeners/pirate version you using because that would be real shytt

oho, and that 'trick r treat' is not a full movie, is more like a few short stories put together to make up the ~90mins. but i find it was shytt still

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2010, 10:24 pm

MG Man wrote:Evil Dead
talk done

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 30th, 2010, 11:34 pm

Just finished watching Paranormal Activity after having it sitting on my hard drive for about 6 months now.

Unexpectedly well done. Had some genuine WTF moments as the storyline progressed.

Wish I'd watched it sooner.

Now to go watch some anime or sumn so I could sleep tonight :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 1st, 2010, 7:40 am

this was real scary

Kish

Postby Kish » July 1st, 2010, 1:59 pm

watched 'haunting in Connecticut' last night and it wasn't that scary, even though it was based on real events. 'trick r treat' was toots. almost finish watch 'ils' a romanian horror. it start up rel friggin scary but it kinda gettin boring and unscary. it mre like a thriller than horror. a set of pple in hoods runnin and screamin like cavemen. more to come soon...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 1st, 2010, 3:04 pm

lola.308 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

this was real scary

I thought you said you was watching "It"?

i was. just finished actually. wasn't as scary or entertaining as i remembered. i have emily rose as well but dont think i ready to watch that again :skurry:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 1st, 2010, 10:02 pm

just watched paranormal activity.. rell scary

Kish

Postby Kish » July 1st, 2010, 10:12 pm

lol the ending in paranormal activity was rel frig up ent. i tell the wifee doh watch the end. lol waw....

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 1st, 2010, 10:50 pm

Yes can't forget poltergeist... creepy.

but out of all of em I still say the grudge... still yet to see paranormal activity.... and that will be a long "yet"

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2010, 10:55 pm

paranormal activity has 3 different endings, each even more scary as the previous..

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 1st, 2010, 10:55 pm

nzeguy wrote:lol the ending in paranormal activity was rel frig up ent. i tell the wifee doh watch the end. lol waw....

fuh real, but i not gonna spoil it for anyone

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 1st, 2010, 10:57 pm

look how I growing more feathers now...

Postby Trini Hookah » July 1st, 2010, 11:07 pm

^ it wasn't as bad as people say

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 1st, 2010, 11:42 pm

MISHI wrote:look how I growing more feathers now...

:lol: coward.

Take it in man. It's worth watching if you're a horror fan. No real blood or gore to speak of if you into that kinda thing. Just genuine fear inducing moments. The way it's filmed, keeps you on edge. The buildup is great.

Damn thing creeped me out last night yes. :oops: Close the door, put on some music and went to sleep after. Had a open ceiling tile in my room, get up and fix that one time. Those who saw it will know why :lol: I ain't shame. I coward too.

zahc

Postby zahc » July 2nd, 2010, 11:24 am

Paranormal Activity ftw!!
Rec for notable mention. Rec 2 is also worth watching though not as good as Rec.
It, Exorcist and Carrie are classics...can't go wrong.
Evil Dead and Night of the Living Dead are also worth a watch. However, I didn't find them that scary. It's just interesting to see what was considered "horror" back in those days. The George Romero series of Dead films tends to focus on the interpersonal relationships of the protagonists while the mob of zombies is just a kind of backdrop....a lot of those "dead" movies are tedious to watch....especially "Day of the Dead." I'd skip that if I were you. Also, the 2 sequels to Evil Dead are just too ludicrous...don't waste your time.
Saw is also good, but it's more of a thriller. For me horrors need to have an element of the supernatural.....or mysticism, spiritualtiy etc.....or some good use of science fact/fiction that makes the far fetched extremities seem possible.
Recently I also looked at The Crazies....this one is a good watch as well.
Writing this while watching Brazil - Netherlands. Will make more recomendations later when I can focus.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » July 2nd, 2010, 12:14 pm

^^^x2. The crazies was entertaining.

Evil Dead tomorrow night!

zahc

Postby zahc » July 5th, 2010, 12:20 pm

Earlier in this thread someone recommended Drag Me to Hell....I endorse this one. Cheap scare tactics but it works...believe me :)
My endorsement also for the following:
The Mist and The Descent x2
Wheelbarrow recommended The Audition...x2
Not sure if this was mentioned before but you should definitely watch The Shining.
Also, I see that you already looked at Night of the Living Dead...let's hope it was the original black and white version from 1968 bc IMO it was better than the remake!

Zombieland and Shaun of the Dead...horror with a comedic twist...maybe not what you're looking for but they were really good movies.
Sweeny Todd:The Demon Barber of Fleet Street....horror with musical twist....again might not be the purist's choice but it was another good movie. Johnny Depp ftw :)
Another good....actually GREAT movie if you haven't seen it is American Psycho....if you like horror flicks you'll love this....but it's a thriller not really horror...I hope I'm not going off topic too much but when I was looking over my movie files, this one was in the same location with the true "horrors" but it's a winner for sure.

New recommendations - Room 36 and Let the Right One In

That's it for now, but look out for Paranormal Activity 2 and the Last Exorcism...soon to be released...I'm hopeful for these two.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » July 5th, 2010, 12:43 pm

ravi4001

Postby ravi4001 » July 6th, 2010, 9:34 am

watch splice that pretty good