small upgrades for D15b with Cvt box

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

CvtCivic2000

small upgrades for D15b with Cvt box

Postby CvtCivic2000 » June 28th, 2010, 12:47 pm

hey guys,
do you have any ideas for me to do some small upgrades on my civic?

Re: small upgrades for D15b with Cvt box

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 28th, 2010, 3:54 pm

Yep.
put in a gearbox first, else yuh just wasting time and money.

If you choose to disregard that, you can go with the basics.
I/H/E
K&N Typhoon CAI
Headers
CBE or full exhaust

You'llget a lil more pep and be a few thousand dollars poorer.

Postby r3iXmann » June 28th, 2010, 6:02 pm

buy a b series.

CvtCivic2000

Postby CvtCivic2000 » June 28th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Ehy not a K series:P

Postby r3iXmann » June 28th, 2010, 8:39 pm

once u have d cash,go for it :)

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 29th, 2010, 8:09 am

r3iXmann wrote:buy a b series.

how much for a B16 in a front half now?
12-15K?
ouch

Postby r3iXmann » June 29th, 2010, 8:50 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

12-15K?
ouch

how much for a sohc gearbox + conversion? let's say $2200 - 2500

THEN add cost of I,H and E - let's say between 6-8k

(labour costs not included)

so you'd be out 8-10k and at the end you'd have just shifted your powerband and still be desirous of more power

whereas you can humble yourself for a while again,put a few k more and get more power all round

or boost the d15b :mrgreen:

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 29th, 2010, 9:27 am

r3iXmann wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

12-15K?
ouch

how much for a sohc gearbox + conversion? let's say $2200 - 2500

THEN add cost of I,H and E - let's say between 6-8k

(labour costs not included)

so you'd be out 8-10k and at the end you'd have just shifted your powerband and still be desirous of more power

whereas you can humble yourself for a while again,put a few k more and get more power all round

or boost the d15b :mrgreen:

LOL, i hear ya.
I loved my b16, even tho it was an autotragic.

Pinky

Postby Pinky » June 29th, 2010, 8:28 pm

So what you guys sayin
D15b= Lawn mower engine
B16a= Super car engine
K20a=Rocket engine
The man just want a little encouragement to do a little
I'm sure if the man had a $15,000,00 to play with we knows where the bamboo is to buy a B series
I never hear a Toyota man tell somebody buy a 2zz engine because a 20 valve not as good, is what you put in is what you get out

Postby bluesteel29 » June 30th, 2010, 2:15 am

F20b twin cam and H22a are options
ya gettin those fuh 1/2 d price of the b16a

Pinky wrote:So what you guys sayin
D15b= Lawn mower engine
B16a= Super car engine
K20a=Rocket engine

wuh???

Postby r3iXmann » June 30th, 2010, 6:03 am

Pinky wrote:So what you guys sayin
D15b= Lawn mower engine
B16a= Super car engine
K20a=Rocket engine
The man just want a little encouragement to do a little
I'm sure if the man had a $15,000,00 to play with we knows where the bamboo is to buy a B series
I never hear a Toyota man tell somebody buy a 2zz engine because a 20 valve not as good, is what you put in is what you get out

right and almost everybody who has invested in a NA d series has gone b series...

get it right the first time ftw

Return to “HONDA”