Clean up and Beautify T&T Part 2 *PICS *

ztune

Re: Clean up and Beautify T&T Part 2 *PICS *

Postby ztune » June 28th, 2010, 3:46 pm

old rusted water tank, barrels, ole stove, break fan etc etc. but that was more of a drunk clean up though, truck man was drunk, backhoe man was drunk n all. the clean up in my area was a good move and there was alot of help, good going.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 28th, 2010, 5:05 pm

Lots of bulk waste in my area still waiting to be collected, oh gosh man tell people allyuh not sending no fcuking truck in the area nah so people would have known to arrange alternate removal or just leave d thing right where it was

Postby shogun » June 28th, 2010, 5:29 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Lots of bulk waste in my area still waiting to be collected, oh gosh man tell people allyuh not sending no fcuking truck in the area nah so people would have known to arrange alternate removal or just leave d thing right where it was

Seems like a "clean up campaign" for the "clean up campaign" is in order?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2010, 6:05 pm

please contact the constituency office in your areas for any garbage that needs to be collected.....a lot of people were not aware of the various collection points in the constituencies and just threw everything whereever they felt....

Postby Stephon. » June 28th, 2010, 6:12 pm

I saw two people littering today.
One threw a japs box out of his window.
Another threw a cigarette box out his window.

How nice ...

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 28th, 2010, 6:31 pm

“Cleanliness is next to godliness”,

Individuals need to take the initiative to clean up after themselves, take responsibility of there own actions. Trinidadians need to develop and harness a better way of life or else Trinidad will remain a third world nation...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 28th, 2010, 6:36 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:please contact the constituency office in your areas for any garbage that needs to be collected.....a lot of people were not aware of the various collection points in the constituencies and just threw everything whereever they felt....

OK, in our case we asked the guys contracted by the TPRC if they were picking up waste on friday and they said "wait til cleanup day sundey" but I will search for a number for the constituency office and see what they say in the morning

Postby eliteauto » June 28th, 2010, 6:36 pm

didn't the NAR have a clean up day as well early in their term of office??? We all know how that administration ended

Postby eliteauto » June 28th, 2010, 6:58 pm

nah the "Chase Charlie Away" was a product of George Chambers i.e. PNM

apple

Postby apple » June 28th, 2010, 7:40 pm

UML....that watermark win!!

LOL

Postby UML » June 28th, 2010, 7:50 pm

ok ppl sorry bout the watermark ting

I tried doing one small one.....but it was too small and i cudnt enlarge it.

ph gorsh fuss time ah ever do ah watermark

btw wat software allyuh does use?

well for those who find the ting was a party I have 255 photos to share.....that PM visit was decided 10am for her arrival at 2pm.......really turn out well

ah lot of work was done in the area and in preparation....everyone did a good job.

wah allyuh wanted the PM tuh do?...pull ah wacker?!!! JUST REMEMBER YOUR LAST PM AND HOW PPL, ENVIRONMENT, MEDIA FRIENDLY HE WAS :wink:

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » June 28th, 2010, 9:36 pm

I dont know how to embed vids,someone please help. Basically what going on is the man in the backhoe blocked up a drain a while ago because he didn't want water passing through his land. This led to water pooling up,and fostering mosquitoes. Yesterday residents attempted to clear the drain and this is what happened. It was captured by my girlfriend's cousin. Another example of trini mentality

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YfUfHCTvyEU

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 28th, 2010, 9:37 pm

we picked up over 100 bags of rubbish and grass from the cross crossing interchange...those drains were packed with bottles and paper

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » June 28th, 2010, 10:33 pm

Thanks Pios,the man actual was swinging the back bucket at people.

Aaron,you guys did a real good job,thank you

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 29th, 2010, 12:19 am

ohhhh gaaaaaaaaaaaaaad ah never see so much water marks on a photo in my life!!! U WIN!!!

**too much work, closes photoshop**

Postby Cjruckus » June 29th, 2010, 12:29 am

but isn't Community-Based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Program supposed to keep the environment clean?

If you want a cleaner trinidad and tobago, support the expansion of this organization instead of classifying them all as criminals/gangs?

Note to the Misinformed:
this PNM initiative is called CEPEP.

I think this clean up initiative is a way of the government trying to say we don't need CEPEP anymore... therefore we can get rid of it and probably raise VAT... after local government elections of course.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 29th, 2010, 12:53 am

^^^have you ever seen the work carried out by CEPEP officials? Or should i say the lack of?

From what I have witnessed on numerous occasions is that nothing ever gets done by these "gangs". Simply because they all lack work ethic, imagine a group of around 20 workers, all sitting in the shade and maybe 2, perhaps 3 of them are actually doing the work they were sent there to do. It would have taken CEPEP workers around a month to have cleaned that area of grass Aaron and his crew took a day to do.

The government SHOULD get rid of that WOFT program.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 29th, 2010, 1:21 am

dat backhoe operator needs to get some good cutarse!!!!! How de hell he could be moving his machinery in such a manner around ppl........

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2010, 8:40 am

When you guys going to Laventille?

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2010, 8:46 am

RASC wrote:When you guys going to Laventille?

Spent a few hours there last Friday, seemed pretty clean to me. 8-) 8-)

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 29th, 2010, 12:02 pm

wuh cuntry is dat? :? :? :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 29th, 2010, 12:46 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:

wuh cuntry is dat? :? :? :?

the clean up was done by every constituency...therefore any information required, please contact your MP's office.......

Postby AllTrac » June 29th, 2010, 1:02 pm

lol@RASC :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » June 29th, 2010, 2:08 pm

So aaron as you want to run for local govt..... How do you plan to incorporate the criminals from cepep into your plan to beautiyf the nation? Or do you support the axing of lower class jobs because the workers aren't of a certain ethnicity?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 29th, 2010, 2:25 pm

Cjruckus wrote:So aaron as you want to run for local govt..... How do you plan to incorporate the criminals from cepep into your plan to beautiyf the nation? Or do you support the axing of lower class jobs because the workers aren't of a certain ethnicity?

Why do u insist on asking questions when you already state the answers within your questions :roll:

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2010, 2:37 pm

Well I had to ask, 'cause I ain't hearing bout the Picton Clean Up...or the East Dry River clean up...or the Piccadilly Clean up...Kinda odd nah :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 29th, 2010, 2:45 pm

RASC like i said before, they can contact their MP's office for more info...i can only speak for my constituency and their plans.....

CJ, i never had any intentions to run for local government therefore i cannot comment on your answer....

Postby AllTrac » June 29th, 2010, 2:55 pm

RASC wrote:Well I had to ask, 'cause I ain't hearing bout the Picton Clean Up...or the East Dry River clean up...or the Piccadilly Clean up...Kinda odd nah :?

man like diggaz, moko, satan, red snake, gezzy rat, AK, cobo killa dem sorting out dat, but dey doing de clean up inside yuh house first, then moving to de outside

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2010, 2:59 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:Well I had to ask, 'cause I ain't hearing bout the Picton Clean Up...or the East Dry River clean up...or the Piccadilly Clean up...Kinda odd nah :?

man like diggaz, moko, satan, red snake, gezzy rat, AK, cobo killa dem sorting out dat, but dey doing de clean up inside yuh house first, then moving to de outside

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTT!!!!???

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 29th, 2010, 3:03 pm

communities must help show their initiative to help themselves and they will be given a helping hand!

they must want to clean up their respective areas, not have someone come in and clear it for them after they themselves are the ones responsible for their nasty lifestyle!