Killed for Car Music ????

Re: Killed for Car Music ????

Postby Damien » June 24th, 2010, 7:11 pm

Express have that he cuff one of the bandits and another one pulled a gun a shoot him

let them go with the car nah man stueps, rip

Postby Damien » June 24th, 2010, 7:19 pm

man comparing laventille with munroe road lol, ask any police where they rather work between the two

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 24th, 2010, 7:32 pm

Hook wrote:How exactly does a political party undo 7+ years of nonsense in 30 days?

Condolences to the guy's family and friends, but unless someone can show me a magic wand in a glass case that says "In case of Kamala Break Glass", I don't see any effective short-term solutions to a problem that has been escalating for the better part of a decade.

Let's let cooler heads prevail and try not to politicize threads like these, starting with this one. A life was lost. Enough is enough.

R.I.P. dude.

well said man ! - i dont understand why ppl going into all kinda out of timing rong d road talks here

according to d story : http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... ba=NWSNews

d guy left d key in d ignition which is a big mistake even though if d shop is not that far away
Kishore Maharaj, 24, left his car in the parking lot and went to the shop. He left the keys in the ignition, police said.

then he saw 3 guys around his wagon & made a bad decision
Maharaj’s sister-in-law, Sally Maharaj, said, ’He was walking out of the shop when he saw three men walking towards the car. He leaned over to another customer and told him that the men were going to rob him. The bandits were going into his car. One went into the driver seat, one in the back seat and another was standing at the front passenger side. Kishore walked over and cuffed that one in the face. But the back seat passenger pulled out a gun and shot him twice.’

if its true that d music was indeed valued 100k then i wud think he had a good alarm but he left d keys in it , maybe if he had like car search in his vehicle he cud have left d bandits to go with it

we cant tell what went through d man's mind in d heat of d moment but thing done happen already so most we can do is say condolences to his family & R.I.P ...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2010, 9:46 pm

Now pass through Munroe Road......Heard his death announcement being played over a mic from a car.......

Real Real Real Sad........................

R.I.P.....

Even if he made a bad decision to confront these fools he should not have had to pay with his life.....
One thing we should learn or remember.....Car can be replaced ...not life.......

nemesis_7514

Postby nemesis_7514 » June 24th, 2010, 10:21 pm

i knew kishore personally,he was a quiet person, very talented,
in fact he was supposed to start work on my car this weekend.

according to what was said by family and friends:
the three bandits robbed Mohan's gas station, and then proceeded up monroe road.
they stopped at the corner first corner (where the burger people sell), kishore pulled up at the shop to buy bread and the bandits started to approach him. he recognized at least one of them and told the shop owner 'look them fellas coming to rob me, i know them'.
after that he apparently didn't give up the keys and they shot him twice in the chest.

i think he was shot not because he struggled with them but because he knew them.

by the way for those who knew him, the funeral is tomorrow at 10am

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2010, 10:23 pm

real sad....rip.

Postby Damien » June 24th, 2010, 10:39 pm

man wife and baby on crimewatch now real sad dred

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2010, 10:43 pm

hope they catch these murderers........hope the witnesses do their duty....

r p m

Postby r p m » June 24th, 2010, 10:51 pm

i think he was shot not because he struggled with them but because he knew them.

u are the third person to say this.he is a family friend and a real humble fella.

for those who saying munroe rd. is safe and what not,i live a stones throw away and frequent it alot at all times. especially night times by the burger place and by the mini mart opposite the poultry depot.

this is not the first time something like this has happened. a partner of mine went to the video club located a little way before the parlor where the incident happened.some fellas walked out of marshall trace and walk up to him put a gun to his head and took his wagon. almost two yrs now and he still waiting for police to come 'on scene'

the cunupia station is a waste of time. i have a hit and run matter pending since january and nothing has come out of it.when i gone to the station the police ruffing me up like if i is a criminal.there was three vehicles in the station, i even offered to carry the policeman with my car,but i was jus told to sit down and wait. the rate the fellas who hit me was going is either the driver seriously cant drive or stoned,so they couldn't have gotten far,but say what as long as u don't have a police partner or he outside woman is ur neighbor wife and u know he secret,no help for u from the police!

rip my friend,keep a watchful eye on ur family,they need it most!

Postby wagonrunner » June 24th, 2010, 11:35 pm

MG Man wrote:like I always said, if you base your campaign on getting the other guy out, rather than on pressing issues, what happens when you win?

besides the favourite word being "review"?
seems a very comfortable and accepted reason for "inaction".
AG keeps passing the buck to the DPP. It's as if he spent so much time opposing, he not sure how to enact.
PM as said, has to review everything, acts on nothing, and performance level endorsed by the lemmings.

r p m

Postby r p m » June 24th, 2010, 11:38 pm

^^^allyuh still making this thing a political thing boi? *shakes head*

allyuh will never understand untill it hits home eh! sad so sad!

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 11:41 pm

MG Man wrote:like I always said, if you base your campaign on getting the other guy out, rather than on pressing issues, what happens when you win?

besides the favourite word being "review"?
seems a very comfortable and accepted reason for "inaction".
AG keeps passing the buck to the DPP. It's as if he spent so much time opposing, he not sure how to enact.
PM as said, has to review everything, acts on nothing, and performance level endorsed by the lemmings.

No, don't say that now. You're "toting" :?

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 11:42 pm

"We will look into"
"We will consider"
"We will review"

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2010, 11:43 pm

sigh...with that much invested in the music, you would think he would have atleast had a gas lock/immoboziler/car search/gsm system installed.

Still, R.I.P man, hopefully them fawkers shoot each other when they trying to split up the $$$ from the sale of the music.

kyle

Postby kyle » June 25th, 2010, 12:15 am

R.I.P bro, this world has lost a truly good soul. :( :( :(

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2010, 1:13 am

r p m wrote:^^^allyuh still making this thing a political thing boi? *shakes head*

allyuh will never understand untill it hits home eh! sad so sad!

i responded to a post. :?

some beyotch and whine, some appreciate the inevitable.
even fewer will understand the concept of improving the circumstances surrounding the time they have now, and those they can share it with.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 25th, 2010, 1:25 am

RASC wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:saw it on crimewatch last night - d poor wife rel crying , it was sad to watch it

trying to struggle with 3 men no matter how hard u work for ur car\music isnt exactly a sensible thing to do ... but R.I.P

to those who quick to jump up & bawl d new govt suppose to control crime & do everything asap : well today makes only 30days they were elected & dont forget d previous govt was in charge for over 8yrs & they had more than enough time to do something ...d crime problem is not something d new govt will fix over night : dont u think it will take some time to put things in place ...

No one is denying that you know...
But the fact remains, wrt crime...they have said N O T H I N G

NADA, ZILCH, ZERO

They have not outlined a plan, they haven't made a statement, they haven't even condemned the acts. Nothing. Their plan in the manifesto is a JOKE, and it's showing now.

What did they say about Crime in their manifesto??? Do you have a copy?

I have a copy if you need help copy and pasting, brb with the "plan" for crime!

SO what d ass is this????

RASC wrote:ATTACKING CRIME,
NURTURING
HUMANITY
Making Our Society Safe and
Our Citizens Secure
Economic progress on a sustainable basis and
meaningful democracy are not possible unless crime
is brought under control and there can be some
assurance of human safety and security. There are
structural problems that facilitate crime. Among
these are illegal drugs, alienation from the political
process, the lack of participation and consultation,
the economic arrangements which have led to a
growing divide between the haves and have-nots, in
addition to a very obvious moral and spiritual malaise.
Unhappiness in the society is not only reflected in
crime but also in increased mental illness, vagrancy
and homelessness, as well as the number of protests
and demonstrations, which have developed for several
years now.
The current government neither has the will nor
the competence to deal with the lawlessness and
indiscipline pervading our society and which feeds the
environment within which crime flourishes. The current
situation speaks to a moral decay that now pervades
the society propelled by a corrupt and ineffective
leadership, which considers the loss of lives “collateral
damage”. Unless we remove this nightmare, investment
in education, investment in the promotion of sports,
the arts and social services will have limited impact and
the transformative benefits we seek will never be fully
realised.
Our government will take a multipronged approach
that will address the political, economic, social,
technological and managerial dimensions required to
reinstate safety and security. Punitive sanctions alone
will not solve the crime problem. The first step we will
take involves addressing the issue of white-collar crime
and corruption, the second addresses the fundamental
challenges of effective management of the institutions
of law and order, the third requires the reorganisation
of our education system, the fourth requires us to
design productive sectors to provide viable alternatives

to criminal activities and the fifth, revolves around the
set of initiatives listed below.
LAW ENFORCEMENT
• We will support the management of the Police
service to ensure that there are proper levels of
policing and hold it accountable for effective
delivery through the establishment of clear
measurable benchmarks for crime reduction and
containment
• We will establish a National Security Operational
Centre (NSOC), involving use of technology to
set up a real-time centralised system for tracking
crime. This will involve equipping every Police
vehicle with a Global Positioning System (GPS)
and linking with every police station through
an appropriate technology platform. Abuse of
equipment will not be tolerated
• We will enforce traffic laws. A majority of crime
involves the use of vehicles. Enforcement of
road traffic laws and regulation would serve as a
major deterrent to such illegal activity. A variety
of mechanisms including Radar Speed Detection
Guns will be used in this
• We will use GPS bracelets on offenders who are
on probation but are still deemed a security
risk (so that their movement can be monitored)
and if legislation is required, we will take the
necessary steps
• We will guard our coastline through the 360º
radar linked to all branches of the security
services. Connectivity will be monitored and we
will insist on staying connected.
• We will establish the National Security Protective
Services Training Academy to improve capacity
of our police officers to perform at their optimal
levels
• Training programmes and merit systems will be
established to motivate police to new ideals of
justice
• We will strengthen the National Security Council
to link intelligence, strategy and execution in
crime fighting
• We will modernise physical infrastructure
and amenities to boost morale and improve
productivity
• We will implement the criminal injuries and
compensation laws and adjust the measure of
compensation
RESOCIALISING AWAY FROM CRIME
• Human Security – The basic necessities of food,
shelter and work must be accessible to all.
• Schooling – We need to strengthen the
secondary system to ensure that students move
on to further education or to productive roles in
the economy.
• Recidivism – The prison system is replete with
young offenders and more seasoned offenders
who keep passing through a revolving door.
Young, first-time offenders convicted of relatively
minor offences could be paroled and engaged in
community service. We must move to a serious
strategy for rehabilitation and reintegration into
the society and an economy that is linked to
education and skills building.
• Community Policing – This is important for
policing, community building, and crime
prevention and will be executed as a strategy
that acknowledges that police presence in the
community is an important deterrent to crime.
• A Household by Household Approach to Poverty
Reduction – It has been established that there
is a link between poverty and crime. Our crime
reduction strategy must be supported by a
poverty reduction strategy that is different in
that it would tackle the different age groups
within a household to ensure education
and skills for the young, second chances for
dropouts that bring them into productive
endeavour, special programmes for women, skills
programmes for the unskilled willing to work
and targeted programmes for the elderly and
persons living with disabilities
OVERHAULING CRIMINAL JUSTICE
From arrest to determination to release
• We will re-engineer the justice system in
consultation with all stakeholders to ensure
swift justice from the point of arrest to the final
determination of all criminal matters
• Introduce and implement legislation which will
rebalance the justice system in favour of victims
with emphasis on protection for the rights of
victims, witnesses and jurors
• Restructure the justice system to ensure
that criminal and civil matters are separately
addressed and that there are appropriate
resources and linkages between the Ministry
of National Security and the relevant legal
ministries to ensure effective management of
criminal cases. There may be need to streamline
the Attorney General’s office to address these
multiple functions and to achieve multiple
objectives for prosecution of criminals and
streamlining the justice system for efficiency
• Expand and implement Community Service
sentencing for certain categories of crime
• Overhaul the penal system so that prisoners
have a real opportunity to turn around their lives
reducing the revolving door syndrome of repeat
offenders
• Facilitate the further establishment of half-way
houses in conjunction with NGOs to assist in
reintegration of past offenders into society.
NATIONAL DISASTER PREPAREDNESS
As part of a National Disaster Preparedness Plan, the
protective services, defense force and civil society must
engage in continuous “response training”. The Citizens
and members of our entire society must be sensitised
to their role. Such a plan must also be acceptable to the
Police and Fire Services as an integrated plan to which
all are committed in a situation of disaster.

Which is a lot better than anything the PNM has ever done in the last 8 years.
RASC you really toting feelings boy, get over it pls.

Postby Morpheus » June 25th, 2010, 2:13 am

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:The countries Murder rate are being swept under the carpet by the media as of late...how long before the honey moon is over?

It's clearly been on a STEADY increase as of late!

:lol: it has been on a steady increase for the past 7 years :lol: comeon now :lol:

I think it would have increased no matter which party was in government. The question would have been which party would have done more to put a stifle it.

RIP to the young man and condolences to his family.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 25th, 2010, 7:53 am

pioneer wrote:re: purge the police & army

- no government would dare do it

why?

cuz you gonna leave alotta angry highly trained, resourceful and willing people against your favor

why else you think SO many people in positions of Authority are against bringing in a foreign person to head the Police? Because the day we get someone whos willing to Weed out the police service starting from the TOP is the day that many police officers will be behind bars or out of a job!

And what else all yuh expect about the robbery? GUNTA(pnm) mentality is still around- it will take quite a while before the Gimme gimme gimme free CEPEP attitude is addressed and reduced!

the former administration created what society has become, and no one can deal with it overnight!

Postby Damien » June 25th, 2010, 8:19 am

pioneer wrote:re: purge the police & army

- no government would dare do it

why?

cuz you gonna leave alotta angry highly trained, resourceful and willing people against your favor

Them is some of the most corrupted people in the country without firing some of them the system will never work

snowman

Postby snowman » June 25th, 2010, 8:57 am

That sucks big time. Thaz alot of music too.*smh*

At the end of the day... It could happen to any of us. R.I.P

Postby wagon r » June 25th, 2010, 9:48 am

RIP the guy and i feel it for the wife and son, who will never know his father.

i also live close to that area....i drive past there all the time, even ride past when takin a lil excercise, but i have never felt threaten anywhere on Munroe Road.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 25th, 2010, 1:59 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Nigson wrote:
BlueIce wrote:its by the palour next to the back road leading to lange park / psmart

So these killers just happened to be there at the same time this guy pulled up????

Munroe road suppose to be a safe place....I cant understand how these men were just there waiting on a victim....I mean if is Lavantille we talking about ----I could understand it-----But Munroe road ???????

What the hell going on in this place....!!

Ammm NO. I feel safer in Laventille than Munroe road.

RIP to the guy
my condolences to his family,, wife and child have to suffer this...

why Laventille would be safer is because if sumn hadda happen,,like this,,they would have to get permission from a 'leader'
sumn like this aint gonna happen up there so,,,so it can in fact be deemed safer.
i am up there a lot, and i definitely feel safe.
same as in la puerta,simeon rd,maloney,etc

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 25th, 2010, 2:11 pm

BlueIce wrote:no thats not his place, their place is actually inside alligator village...

i lived in munroe rd for 26 yrs....it isnt better or worse than the majority of trinidad...its heaven in comparison to laventille though so i dont see how valid that comparison was

you people keep bashing an ENTIRE community like it is hell on earth
How many of yo have ever been to Laventille?

BlueIce do you have any friends there?
Do you know people in the community?

When I used to do promotions (and I've said this before) the most unsafe place I have ever been is inside fcuking Screamers II
And I have worked in Laventille, Beetham Gardens, Bagatelle, limed in The Lair and all the places you people quick to stigmatize............this is why the country will NEVER move forward
***ends rant***

same here, they just hear about there and stigmatize. If u know up here,,then talk

again

I am truly sorry for the guy's wife,child and family..
crime aint gonna reduce inno, so yall hadda know what ya doing,be prepared

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 25th, 2010, 2:23 pm

does anyone know what was stolen?

maybe we can keep an eye out when they selling, and maybe the killers can be traced through that link..

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 25th, 2010, 2:46 pm

pic of the car? at a show or sumn?

cus it hadda surface somewhere

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » June 26th, 2010, 1:35 am

RASC wrote:The countries Murder rate are being swept under the carpet by the media as of late...how long before the honey moon is over?

notice i staying inside and posting on trinituner more lately.

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » June 26th, 2010, 9:30 pm

dah wah uh get for voting sheit into the government ......ah seta mess in d place!!!!!!!

my$0.05c.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 26th, 2010, 9:40 pm

Shango_13 wrote:

notice i staying inside and posting on trinituner more lately.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 27th, 2010, 10:41 am

Heard they robbed a couple places including a gas station and then went down the road by a burger shop and eating burgers like nuthin happened........

Then unfortunately the victim pulled up next door to the burger hut and left his car running.....

They therefore saw an easy getaway car so they jumped in while the guy went to the shop

He then attempted to trun back to his car and take out the keys and that is when they shot him

He should have left them with the car...I beleive they would just use it as a getaway car ...he may have found it back without the music and crims but I mean he would still have life...