Budget Suggestions

Sequel

Budget Suggestions

Postby Sequel » June 22nd, 2010, 9:57 am

You can call 627-9700 Ext 2805-9
From now until the 28th June to give your ideas for the upcoming budget.
Last edited by Sequel on June 22nd, 2010, 10:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Budget Suggestions

Postby Damien » June 22nd, 2010, 10:17 am

Budget of the people, good stuff

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2010, 10:29 am

I don't you'll see much complaining or critiquing of WHATEVER they churn out, from the members of this board.

Postby Damien » June 22nd, 2010, 10:49 am

Increase taxes on alcohol and ciggs and decrese some of the taxes on food items

Increase the price of diesel by $.50

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 22nd, 2010, 11:11 am

Food prices need to come down. it is currently ridiculous. VAT exemption should be extended to include more basic foods. More incentives can be provided to local farmers, with appropriate levels of recourse/compensation for losses such as flooding.

I concur that taxes on Alcohol and Cigarettes and even gambling/casinos can be raised.

I do not agree with raising the price of fuel again, as this will drive up the cost of everything, from foods, goods, transportation etc.

Provide tax breaks or other financial incentives to recycling companies to encourage/stimulate the recycling industry in T&T. Recycling = Reduced waste + increased raw material.

Ideally prostitution (and maybe even marijuana) can be legalised and taxed.

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2010, 12:05 pm

amen to that ^^^

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2010, 12:07 pm

I think the people here will be so happy that it's not the PNM, it really wouldn't matter what they present :/

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 22nd, 2010, 12:15 pm

Well this is a few, @sequel an email address would have been handy

Bring emissions testing and fines for those cars you see smoking going down the highway.

have a list of old approved vehicles that can come into the country, ie cars that are beneficial to the citizens wrt to parts/service eg b14/b15/s14 not them kia and matrix etc :)

Well this is a long term one, but allow the licensing of old imported cars, once it has passed inspection and deemed road worthy. Also enforce the inspection of cars, increase fines for cars without inspection stickers. Also fine inspecting staions/person for passing cars that are not road worthy.

Enforce the tint/speeding laws but make sure the police have the proper tools to measure tint/speeding.

I second the recycling initiative, there is too much waste being produced in this country. Tax business that sell item with non - biodegradeable packaging.

Introduce mega mega- farms and use the cepep workers for labour.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 22nd, 2010, 12:47 pm

nareshseep wrote:Well this is a few, @sequel an email address would have been handy

Bring emissions testing and fines for those cars you see smoking going down the highway.

have a list of old approved vehicles that can come into the country, ie cars that are beneficial to the citizens wrt to parts/service eg b14/b15/s14 not them kia and matrix etc :)

Well this is a long term one, but allow the licensing of old imported cars, once it has passed inspection and deemed road worthy. Also enforce the inspection of cars, increase fines for cars without inspection stickers. Also fine inspecting staions/person for passing cars that are not road worthy.

Enforce the tint/speeding laws but make sure the police have the proper tools to measure tint/speeding.

I second the recycling initiative, there is too much waste being produced in this country. Tax business that sell item with non - biodegradeable packaging.

Introduce mega mega- farms and use the cepep workers for labour

Now __that__ is absolutely brilliant! I agree!

Postby Greypatch » June 22nd, 2010, 12:56 pm

the cost of alco and cigs already to high in T&T these should be left alone.

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2010, 1:00 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
nareshseep wrote:Well this is a few, @sequel an email address would have been handy

Introduce mega mega- farms and use the cepep workers for labour

Now __that__ is absolutely brilliant! I agree!

indeed

Postby buzz » June 22nd, 2010, 1:01 pm

Price of White Oak and Puncheon going down :|

Zing :lol:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 22nd, 2010, 2:23 pm

nareshseep wrote:Well this is a long term one, but allow the licensing of old imported cars, once it has passed inspection and deemed road worthy. Also enforce the inspection of cars, increase fines for cars without inspection stickers. Also fine inspecting staions/person for passing cars that are not road worthy.

if fackin Licensing Office could actually have the stickers would be nice :roll:

Postby foss » June 22nd, 2010, 2:27 pm

just leave alcohol alone ! you want them injun to start to kill over something else???

food prices need to drop for sure, i fedup of bread and cheese :|

devrat

Postby devrat » June 22nd, 2010, 3:26 pm

RASC wrote:I think the people here will be so happy that it's not the PNM, it really wouldn't matter what they present :/

and before you were so happy it was the PNM, it really did not matter what they presented.

Rasc for a so called educated man your blind dedication makes you stupid.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 22nd, 2010, 4:05 pm

The Beetham and Laventille areas should be given their independence as a separate nation, cordoned off with an electric fence and a border control unit placed in strategic locations. Therefore providing employment for hundreds of border control officers, and eliminating the need for the government to sustain these areas thereby reducing expenditure, while also providing additional income to Trinidad for the exportation of goods and services to these new nations.

Postby Stephon. » June 22nd, 2010, 10:47 pm

TriniVdub wrote:The Beetham and Laventille areas should be given their independence as a separate nation, cordoned off with an electric fence and a border control unit placed in strategic locations. Therefore providing employment for hundreds of border control officers, and eliminating the need for the government to sustain these areas thereby reducing expenditure, while also providing additional income to Trinidad for the exportation of goods and services to these new nations.

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Postby RASC » June 22nd, 2010, 10:59 pm

devrat wrote:
RASC wrote:I think the people here will be so happy that it's not the PNM, it really wouldn't matter what they present :/

and before you were so happy it was the PNM, it really did not matter what they presented.

Wrong.

I was never 100% happy when it was PNM. Hell I even had major issues with their last manifesto. Now ask the same of the PP supporters on this forum...*CRICKETS* Go back in my history of posts and try again.

Thank You.

39 Pages of PP manifesto and not one complaint? That's IMPOSSIBLE, in todays dynamic, evolving Trinbagonian society, but guess what...No one here ever raised an issue with anything on this forum. Lemmings is the term that comes to mind. Ce la vie :arrow:

devrat

Postby devrat » June 23rd, 2010, 8:52 am

RASC wrote:
devrat wrote:

Wrong.

I was never 100% happy when it was PNM. Hell I even had major issues with their last manifesto. Now ask the same of the PP supporters on this forum...*CRICKETS* Go back in my history of posts and try again.

Thank You.

39 Pages of PP manifesto and not one complaint? That's IMPOSSIBLE, in todays dynamic, evolving Trinbagonian society, but guess what...No one here ever raised an issue with anything on this forum. Lemmings is the term that comes to mind. Ce la vie :arrow:

Ok you were not 100% happy with the PNM i'll give you that, but how can you seriously judge performance less than a month after they assumed office, when everyone knows that they will have "unpleasant" / "unpopular" decisions to make.
If your rants were started 6 months into office there could be a sustainable debate but as it is with your threads / posts it only comes across as, for lack of a more appropriate description, sour grapes.
T&T needs unification in order to dig itself out of the hole that it is in, we need to work together to get our country back and as a non resident "Trini" crying "wolf" every time the slightest opportunity arises does not help the ones that live here.
The PNM lost the election by a landslide through their own doing, you can't blame the PP for winning, blame the PNM for losing.

Postby RASC » June 23rd, 2010, 9:20 am

devrat wrote:
RASC wrote:
devrat wrote:

Wrong.

Thank You.

Ok you were not 100% happy with the PNM i'll give you that, but how can you seriously judge performance less than a month after they assumed office, when everyone knows that they will have "unpleasant" / "unpopular" decisions to make.
If your rants were started 6 months into office there could be a sustainable debate but as it is with your threads / posts it only comes across as, for lack of a more appropriate description, sour grapes.

I thought it was 120days, now I have to wait 180days before lodging complaints?

Okay, I'll wait...just for you :fadein:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 23rd, 2010, 9:29 am

i thought you were happy that there are almost no political government bashing posts again?

I thought you said it was refreshing?

well then kindly follow suit and Shut up and keep quiet please!

Postby RASC » June 23rd, 2010, 9:30 am

The gov't has done NOTHING since being in power. Photo-ops and changing names of ministries...that's about it. Not to mention the controversy over Cashew Gardens, Jack Warner's Post & The Foreign CoP issue.

Otherwise...NADA, ZIP, ZERO...

That's 30 out of the 120 days with yet a single movement on promises.

Aight peeps, I wishing allyuh the best. Gonna need it to deal with this lot.

Postby RASC » June 23rd, 2010, 9:32 am

evo-STI-k wrote:i thought you were happy that there are almost no political government bashing posts again?

I thought you said it was refreshing?

well then kindly follow suit and Shut up and keep quiet please!

Yeah I'm happy no one else is saying anything...I kinda look forward to the day when I can post:

I TOLD YOU SO, and be the last man standing :lol: I kinda crave the attention nah :drinking:

...but seriously I'm obviously being sarcastic. You guys are lemmings and will follow anything they say uncontested. Accountability from you guys? Impossible. Anything is Anything with the PP.

devrat

Postby devrat » June 23rd, 2010, 9:45 am

The first 30 days were spent trying to get the PNM smell out of everything, PM residence alone you need to change drapes, dishes, bedsheets / beds, drain the pool and disinfect it.....takes time to get the stink out :|

Chemical

Postby Chemical » June 23rd, 2010, 12:44 pm

devrat

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shocked!: :shocked!:

OK gentlemen, lets not get carried away.

Postby Greypatch » June 23rd, 2010, 6:04 pm

man fall in the trap just so boi...