world of warcraft mmorpg question

gencon

world of warcraft mmorpg question

Postby gencon » June 17th, 2010, 10:22 pm

question to other WOW players, I have windows xp, i have downloaded and played WOW online, my one month subscription fee has expired for a few months now. I do intend to once again subscribe, the installation is on my data drive not on the OS system drive, I want to upgrade to Windows 7, I intend to use a new physical drive to install the windows 7 on, I will also be formatting the OS System drive during the new installation process of windows 7, but I am not interfering with data drive where WOW is installed, can I run the WOW installation on the fresh install of windows 7? Or will there be problems?

Kukka

Re: world of warcraft mmorpg question

Postby Kukka » June 18th, 2010, 9:20 am

Yes that is fine but dude WHY PLAY WOW? Its worse than doing drugs! Stop the addiction!

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » June 18th, 2010, 10:13 am

Kukka wrote:Yes that is fine but dude WHY PLAY WOW? Its worse than doing drugs! Stop the addiction!

you should have no issues.. It will work.. and doh study Kukka.. :D is a dam good game...
BTW..horde or alliance? Class? Spec? OS? and server?.. pst me

Postby buzz » June 18th, 2010, 10:18 am

Remy9

Postby Remy9 » June 18th, 2010, 12:10 pm

i request that this queer ched be removed

triniboy

Postby triniboy » June 18th, 2010, 2:53 pm

dred i play WOW and it is only addictive if u want it to be addictive....(i may or may be telling the truth)

i suggest that u download a fresh copy of wow just incase u have any installation issues. it's free to download from wow website

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » June 18th, 2010, 10:47 pm

yep..WOW is crazy addictive..and as above, id recommend u do a fresh download..windows 7 tends to be a lil funny like dat...with all the relevant patches and whatnot..might take awhile tho...the only reason i stopped is because my laptop videocard melted. lol