what you think about OJT students?

all4lee

what you think about OJT students?

Postby all4lee » June 15th, 2010, 11:12 pm

i will like to hear from those who have these students where they workin...
what you have to say about them?
Last edited by all4lee on June 15th, 2010, 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Re: what you think about OJT students?

Postby zcarz » June 15th, 2010, 11:13 pm

dey still have that.. i thought manning say how them ain go have them thing again

all4lee

Postby all4lee » June 15th, 2010, 11:18 pm

zcarz wrote:dey still have that.. i thought manning say how them ain go have them thing again

nah it just get better for them...
they gettin sick leaf an ting...
rubbin we tax payers

Postby Trini Hookah » June 15th, 2010, 11:19 pm

not much, i sometimes think about why don't Polar Bears wear cowboy hats...

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » June 15th, 2010, 11:59 pm

aye, ojt is very good, pay is near 2 nothing but helps alot of university students

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 16th, 2010, 1:11 am

there are OJTs by us....

One feels she is the boss.......a few co workers had to remind her that she was just an OJT.......

But generally they do help out with the coffee and stuff.......so they help.......sometimes........

Postby turbosingh » June 16th, 2010, 7:22 am

Na some ah dem is a waste of time.It have one by me yuh have 2 beg she 2shut up!

venomz

Postby venomz » June 16th, 2010, 7:33 am

it have two by we.. one sexy...talk bout nice shaped bamcee :D and she like tuh dress sexy...so is d model that brings the coffee and well the other...she does be in d filing room... nobody wana see her relly..

ace20

Postby ace20 » June 16th, 2010, 8:16 am

I think OJT was cool......some nice experience for university students. I used to be in the OJT programme too a few yrs ago, you just have to be humble and try to learn as much as possible.

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 16th, 2010, 8:32 am

^^ that's right... although it have a few ojt in here fresh outta school who, as soon as they come in apply for manager wuk (cuz they have a degree in management)

doh get me wrong i applaud their enthusiasm and drive...but ah nearly fall off meh chair laughing when i see that.

we do however try as much as possible to bridge the gap (and there definitely is one) between school and work at our company. it's a good programme and one that is needed..

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 16th, 2010, 8:48 am

Students????? wow i didnt know they were referred to as students.

ace20

Postby ace20 » June 16th, 2010, 8:51 am

^^^ so what would you call them ?

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 16th, 2010, 8:53 am

we used to just call them trainees.

Archvile

Postby Archvile » June 16th, 2010, 9:05 am

On the Job Trainees are just that - Trainees.
Why students? just curious.

The progamme is geared towards introducing young persons into the work world. As most of you realize by now they make up a major part of our work force. Many ministries if not all prob wouldn't function as well without them.

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » June 16th, 2010, 9:06 am

all4lee wrote:
zcarz wrote:dey still have that.. i thought manning say how them ain go have them thing again

rubbin we tax payers

OJT is not a bad thing in my opinion. It bridges the gap for students that just got out to school to get experience and be occupied doing sumting of substance. Some of them are real waste of time doh , but then again, some normal workers are real sheit pots too...lol

Postby SUPAstarr » June 16th, 2010, 9:07 am

was one it was fun, if you not on top of them they will be lazy an play de ass, if you on top of them is free labour yuh cud work to de bone

ESS

Postby ESS » June 16th, 2010, 12:29 pm

We have had two batches of CCC workers working with electricians that frequent the store.

1st batch. (about 10+)

5 of them stopped showing up after their first week.
another one got sick and apparently never recovered.
4/10 are still working with electricians and is doing well at the moment.

2nd batch (only 3)
One went on a job with an electrician for ONE day and went for lunch and never returned.
Second one never answers her cell phone when you're calling her. she only showed up once.

These children just throwing away opportunities, but there are some good ambitious ones in the mix though.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2010, 2:50 pm

I have two!!!!! 1 male, 1 female.......they both are extremely helpful

I don't impose on them to carry on my duties even though they ask because that is not within their requirements!

I have no problems with them because some come to work in VERY camel toe like attire and provide good fodder for a day when you need a "lift". There's one that's 16 but OMG.......*thirst thirst*-----jail

Anyway, 18 female ojt's ftw!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » June 16th, 2010, 2:58 pm

I was an OJT and I learned allot from where I was placed, it jump started my career and I am thankful to the gov for that, without that experience I would still be looking for a job.

I guess you just have to understand your there to learn and learn as much as you can. I took allot of BS from the workers but I keep at it and today I am a better person and worker.

Postby foss » June 16th, 2010, 3:10 pm

all4lee wrote:

rubbin we tax payers

you sound like an OJT yuhself

Postby foss » June 16th, 2010, 3:12 pm

Nigson wrote:there are OJTs by us....

One feels she is the boss.......a few co workers had to remind her that she was just an OJT.......

But generally they do help out with the coffee and stuff.......so they help.......sometimes........

give she level tool, she go straighten out!

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 16th, 2010, 3:15 pm

^ LOL - the ones with "2 o-levels and less"

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 16th, 2010, 3:20 pm

Wish i had sick leaf :cry:
Last edited by Strugglerzinc on June 16th, 2010, 3:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 16th, 2010, 3:25 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:I have two!!!!! 1 male, 1 female

I don't impose on them to carry on my duties even though they ask because that is not within their requirements!

I have no problems with them because some come to work in VERY camel toe like attire and provide good fodder for a day when you need a "lift". There's one that's 16 but OMG.......*thirst thirst*-----jail

Anyway, 18 female ojt's ftw!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dont bother about the male,,the females,,,wow,,my lawd!!!

nutten better than yung sexy females workin around yuh eh? :wink: 8-) :lol: :shock: :mrgreen: :P

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 16th, 2010, 3:27 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:they gettin sick leaf an ting...

you have a healthy leaf then?

Postby foss » June 16th, 2010, 3:29 pm

turbosingh wrote:Na some ah dem is a waste of time.It have one by me yuh have 2 beg she 2shut up!

she need something in her mouth

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 16th, 2010, 3:30 pm

zcarz wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:they gettin sick leaf an ting...

you have a healthy leaf then?

i used grammer zone..all my leafs gone :cry:

all4lee

Postby all4lee » June 16th, 2010, 4:03 pm

you see the thing is there are 27 students by us.....
some of them are real kool and does real work but it have some does just be walkin there a$$ all day doin nothing, then it have a few that feel they are d boss then it have 2 that fackin with the big men and feel they can do what they want...
some of them real sexy too :) no lie
thanks to OJT i met my gf.... lol

Postby buzz » June 16th, 2010, 4:06 pm

dear diary...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 16th, 2010, 4:12 pm

all4lee wrote:you see the thing is there are 27 students by us.....
some of them are real kool and does real work but it have some does just be walkin there a$$ all day doin nothing, then it have a few that feel they are d boss then it have 2 that fackin with the big men and feel they can do what they want...
some of them real sexy too :) no lie
thanks to OJT i met my gf.... lol

wdf? 27? u is wokkin ccc awa?