Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Picasso » June 11th, 2010, 1:54 pm

PIN: 21CC0FF8

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 11th, 2010, 2:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD you have the Silicone Skin Case Cover for 8520?

allblacks

Postby allblacks » June 11th, 2010, 2:19 pm

plex wrote:I see in todays newspapers Storm 2 coming with the South Africa BB app...Will this app work on other model BB like curve 8900? Just asking...

Here is the World Cup BlackBerry App

Thank you for downloading content from BlackBerry App World Cup. From your BlackBerry smartphone, please click the link below to begin downloading:

http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/content/10881

BlackBerry App World is only available to specific countries and may not be available on all networks. To view availability please visit:

http://www.blackberry.com/appworld/availability

If you are having difficulties with BlackBerry App World please visit our support site:

http://www.blackberry.com/appworld/support

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2010, 2:19 pm

Yes, got more today too, all have "blackberry" logo on back

only $50

BTW @ Tr1ad , know how long I suppose to get this :P

Yes, got more today too, all have "blackberry" logo on back

only $50

BTW @ Tr1ad , know how long I suppose to get this :P

Postby tr1ad » June 11th, 2010, 2:21 pm

mudda kant

Postby SUPAstarr » June 11th, 2010, 2:34 pm

jus came back from the launch of BES EXPRESS in their corporate box at the oval, its free an you get 75 licences free also, its geared towards medium sized companies that dont need a full fledged BES. Basically all you wud be payin for is unlimited data

fras

Postby fras » June 11th, 2010, 2:53 pm

tr1ad ur the wise guy

Postby Cjruckus » June 11th, 2010, 10:01 pm

got any cases/skins for the 8900?

I am also looking for a new housing.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » June 11th, 2010, 10:31 pm

Bbm is just like a super encrypted msn for blackberry users only. It uses data so no long distance charges I'm in canada there is someone in uk and were in the tuner bbm group no one gets charged extra for it.

Postby SUPAstarr » June 11th, 2010, 11:25 pm

I've got no blackberry this weekend guys, no stamina

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2010, 11:43 pm

Cjruckus wrote:got any cases/skins for the 8900?

I am also looking for a new housing.

Have white,red and should have black 8900 housing

as for cases/skins

Postby Cjruckus » June 11th, 2010, 11:52 pm

price?

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » June 12th, 2010, 9:56 am

Anybudy using the 8520? Can u use the same apps as the bold and others? How does it work in comparison to the rest?

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2010, 10:06 am

@ Cjruckus

$400 for housing installed.

$200 per case as seen above.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2010, 7:22 am

EmpireKing, I am using the 8520. Same apps you can use in any BB. Most times wht you have to look for in the version of OS the apps would work with.
I like the 8520 because of the trackpad....am never going back to a trackball.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » June 13th, 2010, 7:35 am

Thnx...I think im gonna buy one this week.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 13th, 2010, 8:08 am

droppa wrote:still i cant login 2nr. it have any blackberryist i cud check out my phone by...

QG

Postby QG » June 14th, 2010, 11:09 pm

Zeriam wrote:
droppa wrote:still i cant login 2nr. it have any blackberryist i cud check out my phone by...

Me too!

I consulted a tech support from tuner, but I still can't log in from my 8520.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 15th, 2010, 6:27 am

I can login to TT but it's not in mobile version so it takes forever to load and its not easy to view.
So for now no TT on the BB :(

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2010, 7:27 am

HELP!!

Got a Bold 9700 yesterday, and for some reason the native attachment viewer is not working. I can't view excel and PDF's. I click on the attachment and a little clock comes up, but nothing opens.

This is the MAIN thing I use the phone for...googling saying that plenty people have the same forking issue and no real resolutions.

Anybody know what's goping on???

Postby tr1ad » June 15th, 2010, 8:07 am

check the app world feature, there is a 3rd party app for what you need, if not free it's about 3.99 usd ......

no need to thank me, your BB Pin would suffice

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2010, 8:15 am

No dread, it supposed to open natively! I now get the forkin thing and have to pay for apps??? I will go and pelt Bmobile MC with it if it eh wukkin!

Postby tr1ad » June 15th, 2010, 8:16 am

documents to go is what you want cbh

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2010, 8:24 am

Okey dokey, TSTT said sometimes their BIS "sticks" :? The had to resend a service and I had to restart and now it works. I got a new SIM too and feel that was the problem. So after fighting up whole forking night last night Bmobile need to greeze they server.

Tr1ad, I have Docs to go, and could open and edit, but on mornings I need to view the morning report in PDF and the look aheads in excel quickly, that is why didn't really want to use docs to go.

will let yuh know if it stays wukkin.

Postby tr1ad » June 15th, 2010, 8:26 am

buh i cud get yuh pin.. :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » June 15th, 2010, 8:40 am

Check yuh PM.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » June 15th, 2010, 1:26 pm

pin:30253685 I upgraded yesterday and lost 2 bbm groups including 2nr send meh ah invite back nah

For those who can't login to tuner from bbm
Try a different emulation mode. Go to your browser hit the bb button to options and you will see show device as somewhere in there change it from bb to firefox or explorer. I'm posting from my berry

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 15th, 2010, 1:33 pm

Ok... So $250. to get the phone serviced... and it takes 5mins.. WTH :|

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » June 15th, 2010, 1:45 pm

You got screwed what was wrong with it

Oleander

Postby Oleander » June 15th, 2010, 4:49 pm

the contact keypad thingee needs changing...