Who have broadcast rights to World Cup 2010?

powered by ?

Re: Who have broadcast rights to World Cup 2010?

Postby powered by ? » June 9th, 2010, 10:39 am

CCN TV6 has exclusive rights to air the world cup any other provider locally caught viewing these games live could be face with some legal implications, If Sportsmax is schedule to show the games our providers (Flow,DTV,Etc) would have to black it out.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » June 9th, 2010, 10:47 am

MadCrix wrote:so no high def and shitty quality

if only direct tv was english i woulda switch LONG TIME a

it isn't as bad as before, trust me..

I have both Flow and DirecTV and I don't ever use flow again...only reason I kept them on was for internet access.
Sound quality is also 20 times better with DirecTV

Postby tr1ad » June 9th, 2010, 10:48 am

Dtv FTMFW

DieHardSupporter

Postby DieHardSupporter » June 9th, 2010, 11:19 am

Soooo does this mean I won't be able to see it if ah don't have direcTV? :P

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 9th, 2010, 1:21 pm

see that is the s h i t i cah handle. i paying my money every month and you go block out a channel i paying to see? why do i have to watch local channels if i pay to watch an international channel.

flow should give a refund for that channel every time they block it out

banana republic for the win

stream it live FTW yes

Postby noshownogo » June 9th, 2010, 1:34 pm

I never understood the logic in that, same way they play local adverts over cable, come on if i wanted to see local ads i would switch to a station <10

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 10th, 2010, 6:02 am

So who really showing it? DTV or TV6?

Hadda know if to carry a TV in work or not.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 10th, 2010, 6:54 am

isnt DTV and TV6 under the same company?

so obviously if DTV has the rights, it would also be broadcast on TV6...

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » June 10th, 2010, 8:39 am

ingalook wrote:
4G63Turbo wrote:
R-H-D wrote:the guide there
they showing games on DTVS
I called them games gonna be in English also

ok, their webpage saying ESPN and ESPN2 but the guide has other things scheduled.
want to set the DVR to record every match.
wish I had a 3D tv.

Why you need a 3D tv for world cup?

ESPN 3D 25 matches in 3D bro.
http://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/content/hd/3d

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 11th, 2010, 11:52 am

Direct TV is awesome

cenile indian

Postby cenile indian » June 11th, 2010, 12:01 pm

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » June 11th, 2010, 8:46 pm

WC in HD on DirecTV is the real shiznick.
I watch on TV6 and DirecTV today. no comparison (i know comparing SD to HD is unfair). and what is up with the no constant score and time info on 6?
DirecTV also bringing commentary in English too!!!

UFAS

Postby UFAS » June 11th, 2010, 8:51 pm

with DTV matches are coming over channel 610 aka directv sports.... also have a full interative section with socres and stuff you can use... no extra "package" to pay for

Invisible

Postby Invisible » June 11th, 2010, 11:19 pm

Directv FTW....commentary in english, bess quality ...both audio & video

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 12th, 2010, 7:32 am

Flow showing it on CH65
Now watching
Same ffed as TV6 and commentary

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 12th, 2010, 7:57 am

dam the bloacked it after 35mins

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 12th, 2010, 11:29 am

y d fack cant TV6 show a graphic on screen with the score and time for the entire match?!

steups

Postby sharkman121 » June 12th, 2010, 11:31 am

^ does piss yuh off ent :roll:

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » June 12th, 2010, 12:09 pm

Doh even talk bout the half time and after game analysis from their "experts" :roll:

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 12th, 2010, 5:46 pm

ABC HD CH 556 on FLOW showing some of the games.
They showed the USA vs England today in HD. Bess Quality. Also score was on screen for whole match.
They showing the other match tomorrow at 2pm.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 12th, 2010, 10:42 pm

^^WTFF!!!!

Deepthoughts

Postby Deepthoughts » June 13th, 2010, 10:23 am

Hey guys if you want you can watch the games on my blog. see the link below in my siggy.

Enjoy!