Who have broadcast rights to World Cup 2010?

R-H-D

Who have broadcast rights to World Cup 2010?

Postby R-H-D » June 6th, 2010, 6:33 pm

Blink Entertainment?
Flow?
Local TV Stations Trinidad?
Or is it only Direct TV?

AYE_SOLDIER

Re: Who have broadcast rights to World Cup 2010?

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » June 6th, 2010, 7:21 pm

yeah what he just said!

Postby brams112 » June 6th, 2010, 8:16 pm

tv 6 say they have the rights pallie

Postby Cjruckus » June 6th, 2010, 9:30 pm

So we getting football with shitty commentary?

legend

Postby legend » June 6th, 2010, 10:53 pm

direct will be in spanish or english

Postby redmanjp » June 7th, 2010, 2:04 am

both tv6 & directv have rights- and bars and other places also need to buy rights to show it

Postby Mark! » June 7th, 2010, 2:15 am

Cjruckus wrote:So we getting football with shitty commentary and feeds?

fixed

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » June 7th, 2010, 2:42 am

Cjruckus wrote:So we getting football with shitty commentary?

TV6 usually airs the matches without the input of our local football "experts" except probably at their in-dept half time "analysis".

They usually air the commentary by the excellent John Helm

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 7th, 2010, 7:31 am

okay thanks for the input

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 7th, 2010, 8:29 am

i tort direct tv offering it too..

so ccn sending a letter in dey arse then..

Postby Greypatch » June 7th, 2010, 8:50 am

Direct TV is offering the same package they did 4 years ago.

A variety of channels with various views all FREE.

Tell me why do bars and public places have to pay to show the same games.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 7th, 2010, 8:54 am

steups...shitty quality and one man-commentary ftl

jsali

Postby jsali » June 7th, 2010, 9:09 am

fox soccer plus eh showing anything?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 7th, 2010, 11:36 am

so no high def and shitty quality

if only direct tv was english i woulda switch LONG TIME a

Postby tr1ad » June 7th, 2010, 11:49 am

doesnt bother me with dtv football,
i look at it, not listen to it

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » June 7th, 2010, 12:03 pm

but you have deaf anyhow

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 7th, 2010, 12:07 pm

direct tv offering the games in HD and english ...spoke to them a couple mins ago

Postby tr1ad » June 7th, 2010, 12:11 pm

shhhhhhh
the more people come over an you know what happens

Postby cinco » June 8th, 2010, 8:09 am

is direct tv offering it free? or do you have to subscribe to sumtin?

Hirotoshi

Postby Hirotoshi » June 8th, 2010, 8:29 am

who else FIFA vice president jack warner !

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 8th, 2010, 9:26 am

dont think TV6 showing it live

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » June 8th, 2010, 3:16 pm

not seeing the games scheduled on Dtv guide.............

Postby tr1ad » June 8th, 2010, 3:19 pm

dtv has been advertising whole month

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » June 8th, 2010, 3:23 pm

the guide there
they showing games on DTVS
I called them games gonna be in English also

4G63Turbo

Postby 4G63Turbo » June 8th, 2010, 3:43 pm

R-H-D wrote:the guide there

ok, their webpage saying ESPN and ESPN2 but the guide has other things scheduled.
want to set the DVR to record every match.
wish I had a 3D tv.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 8th, 2010, 8:56 pm

4G63Turbo wrote:
R-H-D wrote:the guide there

ok, their webpage saying ESPN and ESPN2 but the guide has other things scheduled.
want to set the DVR to record every match.
wish I had a 3D tv.

Why you need a 3D tv for world cup?

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » June 9th, 2010, 10:06 am

wish it was Tommy Smyth and Derek Rae..."...watch as Messi shakes off two defendars, comes down tha centre and bury it in the auld onion bag"

Postby cinco » June 9th, 2010, 10:26 am

called dtv
they are broadcasting it on sportsmax which they are offering free for the world cup
1yay