If 99% of uwi students now wasn't a bunch soft-skinned emo brats...campus woulda done get lock down
pioneer wrote:imagine graduating students can't get a transcript to forward to other universities/work institutions...jus because some jackass lecturers feel they could hold people to ransom
If 99% of uwi students now wasn't a bunch soft-skinned emo brats...campus woulda done get lock down
re: red day 2002
pioneer wrote:imagine graduating students can't get a transcript to forward to other universities/work institutions...jus because some jackass lecturers feel they could hold people to ransom
Rassyroots wrote: i not digging in my pocket to pay no lecturer, and when a man holding back my grades, i sure as hell not inclined to help him.
Whas the plan of action?
Rassyroots wrote:
How is it that the oh so educated people who supposed to be teaching me come up with the brilliant idea of suffering the small fish when they want a raise from the big fish???
Rassyroots wrote: Who know Tim Gopeesingh?
crazychinee wrote:Grades 'officially' not supposed to be released.
Union has instructed deans/heads of department not to release them.
How some got released is beyond me....had to fight them down for over 2 weeks and legal action to get stuff.
They want 15%..
A172 wrote:anybody know when dey does actually post final grades on yuh transcript?
I geh meh last grade and wah request a full transcript....but nuttin confirm yet
Razkal wrote:from what i was told, most grades for students in engineering, nat sci and so sci programmes will only be released if you've failed the course, this, i assume, allowed people to register for summer school...
pioneer wrote: cuz without an official transcript you are worthless
pioneer wrote:some of you don't understand what "released grades" and "finalised grades" are...two very diff things
yes your grades MIGHT be online but they not official
Gem_in_i wrote:Prof Sankat released a lil note on FB saying they working on getting the matter resolved soon.
Is this out in the media?