Just bought my first civic, need help!!!

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Bli$$

Just bought my first civic, need help!!!

Postby Bli$$ » May 30th, 2010, 4:01 pm

OK guys i just purchased ,my first Honda, need a good mechanic in south to do a check over and service, it a d16y Vtec i believe, 5speed mt, nothing much done to it, k&n cone filter and piping, exhaust piping and barrel. thats about it. is there any problems i need to know about with these engines? where can i get oem parts?

Re: Just bought my first civic, need help!!!

Postby Rooki3 » May 30th, 2010, 4:13 pm

jus boost it :evil:

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » May 30th, 2010, 4:16 pm

south doh really have Honda mechanics..

central or north

for a general service federal on cipero

d16 .. is it a coupe ? or ES

as for parts .. there are a new honda powersellers on tuner or the internet

Bli$$

Postby Bli$$ » May 30th, 2010, 4:30 pm

yea it's a coupe, looking for someone more professional than federal.

Postby SR » May 30th, 2010, 4:50 pm

more professional?

what do you require routine maintainance or you looking to do modifications?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 30th, 2010, 6:38 pm

I have an excellent mechanic for you in claxton bay if you interested...

I'm not sure what you mean by professional but he is the best mechanic I ever came across in Trinidad...

PM if interested..

Also, OEM honda parts you will normally pay out yuh tail for me.. Sheriff on cipero st, the firm and autonation up north.. All rather expensive

OEM is great, but it depends what you aiming to replace.. Generally equal quality can be had at SIGNIFICANTLY cheaper prices..

parts pro

Postby parts pro » May 30th, 2010, 8:31 pm

My mechanic from south is the head mechanic in honda san fernando, does auto electrical also, only works by recommendation though so if you're really serious maybe i can link you.

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » May 30th, 2010, 10:22 pm

Bess mech - Kazim Pt.Lisas 684-1169
I supply Genuine OEM and after market parts for Honda 761-0065

Bli$$

Postby Bli$$ » May 31st, 2010, 12:13 pm

looking for someone that does excellent quality work, and takes their time with the work, also has to be very knowledgeable on honda engines, etc., will keep it N/A but looking to do more modifications. right now i just need someone to check over the car and engine and make sure everything is in working order as it should be, service and tune up, needs to be done this week or next week.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » May 31st, 2010, 4:12 pm

Jason or Kazim FTW

halfdef

Postby halfdef » May 31st, 2010, 6:47 pm

^as red dragon say JASON

civic2nv

Postby civic2nv » May 31st, 2010, 9:27 pm

jason or kazim they are both equally excellent mech.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 31st, 2010, 10:26 pm

IF you're looking for someone in South, you can call Kazim and set up an appointment. I also endorse Racers Edge for OEM parts. He doesn't stick at all. Rajesh, check your pm.

Postby Sky » June 1st, 2010, 11:14 am

parts pro wrote:My mechanic from south is the head mechanic in honda san fernando, does auto electrical also, only works by recommendation though so if you're really serious maybe i can link you.

I used to work in ANSA Auto on Royal road. The Daimond mechanics wore blue coveralls and they were always dirty. The Classic mechanics wore white and their coveralls remained white. Is either those guys THAT good or THAT bad. And from the speed Classic used to move and the amount of people coming in to complain, my money's on THAT bad.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 1st, 2010, 11:20 am

^^ hmmm well i never had any problems with my civic and its maintained by classic

Postby Sky » June 1st, 2010, 12:11 pm

You're one of the gems I guess. Different people would have different experiences.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 6th, 2010, 4:06 pm

Cosign on Kazim

Return to “HONDA”