Postby slimsexytrini » May 22nd, 2010, 8:55 pm

Opinions on the best vehicle to get as the options below:

Tida, BT-50 or toyota corolla.... :roll:

and why?

rossi

Re: Best ride!

Postby rossi » May 22nd, 2010, 9:05 pm

Tiida?!?!?!? WTF? Scratch dat out one time!
What r u going to use the vehicle for the MOST?

geodude

Postby geodude » May 22nd, 2010, 10:07 pm

RX 8 ftw

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » May 22nd, 2010, 10:20 pm

Matrix, hands down.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 22nd, 2010, 10:41 pm

chevy spark
real bess

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 22nd, 2010, 10:54 pm

rossi wrote:Tiida?!?!?!? WTF? Scratch dat out one time!

Why? The Tiida first new car I'd choose in the small car bracket. About the best seats (comfort) good interior layout, better fit and finish than the Corolla -for LESS, and well, trini's like nissan :lol:

Hopefully, that should provide some positives.....esp given what I drive :D
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on May 22nd, 2010, 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » May 22nd, 2010, 11:08 pm

judging from your name and the 3 options, a Tiida would suit u

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » May 22nd, 2010, 11:15 pm

subaru:) too costly at the moment...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 22nd, 2010, 11:19 pm

^^You could buy a 1.5i/1.6 TS Subaru RORO for about 100K, and basically sell yourself short in terms of interior space, ride quality, and gas economy, just to boast that yuh jiving a Soobarooo.

Seriouslyt though, ust to reiterate my point, consider a Tiida - heck, I may even consider getting one. It's a lovely machine.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » May 22nd, 2010, 11:27 pm

cheaper to bring in one yur self :wink:

GoS

Postby GoS » May 22nd, 2010, 11:35 pm

if u want to go diesel go frontier way better than the bt 50 by far trust me i talking from experience

Postby Trini Hookah » May 22nd, 2010, 11:38 pm

can't go wrong with a Honda Fit :D

especially those with the full Mugen kit :wink:

Postby nervewrecker » May 23rd, 2010, 8:50 am

guilty on sight wrote:if u want to go diesel go frontier way better than the bt 50 by far trust me i talking from experience

why dont you enlighten the op as to what maintainence for one of these vans is like.

isnt it close to $10k for tyres alone?

another thing to consider, how durable are the tiidas? can they take the jamming of having to go through bad roads on a daily basis?

rossi

Postby rossi » May 23rd, 2010, 9:44 am

and to think...ah ask ah question and no answer.
here we go again, "what is the vehicle going to be mostly used for?"
Long drives on the highway? Give me some info here nah!

And for the Tiida lovers, I still disapprove. the vehicle is UGLY.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 23rd, 2010, 10:15 am

two different classes of vehicles, the OP needs to take a look at my thread and see how to make a proper "which to buy" post.

TK!

Postby TK! » May 23rd, 2010, 10:54 am

diesel = less money on fuel

Postby sMASH » May 23rd, 2010, 1:30 pm

van= more resilient suspension+ higher ground clearance+ open tray to tote all kinds of weird stuff

all the same, i roll with a advan, father coastin the disco

Postby Rooki3 » May 23rd, 2010, 2:01 pm

Tiida, lots of space, for you pump with yur friends!!!

BT-50, cheap on fuel & besides any slim sexy ting driving a 4x4 is the ultimate turn on!!!!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 23rd, 2010, 3:49 pm

woman + automatic pickup= disaster :|

GoS

Postby GoS » May 23rd, 2010, 8:08 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
guilty on sight wrote:if u want to go diesel go frontier way better than the bt 50 by far trust me i talking from experience

why dont you enlighten the op as to what maintainence for one of these vans is like.

isnt it close to $10k for tyres alone?

another thing to consider, how durable are the tiidas? can they take the jamming of having to go through bad roads on a daily basis?

ok i in charge of the vechile maintenance where i work, as far as it goes we have 5 bt 50 and 3 frontier.i working there wah 2 years now we have change engine in 2 of the bt 50 water pump in all steering racks in all and that is within 2 years tyres every 6 month or so we change tyres. but the frontier i eh change nuttin but oil, check the water bounce starter and good to go. what more u want to know

GoS

Postby GoS » May 23rd, 2010, 8:13 pm

tidas can take the jamin on our nation roads very good vehicle space wise and fuel efficient what the deal and parts wise i think it easy to get

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » May 24th, 2010, 10:10 am

:? From grande to pos and back everyday from monday to friday...some bad roads... :cry: @ rossi

Thank you guys for your imputs.. :)

Postby bushwakka » May 24th, 2010, 10:26 am

Knight1 wrote:
rossi wrote:Tiida?!?!?!? WTF? Scratch dat out one time!

Why? The Tiida first new car I'd choose in the small car bracket. About the best seats (comfort) good interior layout, better fit and finish than the Corolla -for LESS, and well, trini's like nissan :lol:

Hopefully, that should provide some positives.....esp given what I drive :D

x2, although it the tiida comes last in terms of body looks, i think its the winner in the category if u want a car....roomy and very peppy......there are a couple of things u can do to make the car look good....here's an idea:

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2010, 2:12 pm

that is 3 totally different classes of vehicle

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 24th, 2010, 4:43 pm

COROLLA if u may but hope yuh gas pedal doh stick eh! Other than that a nice ck/cs lancer has good mpg, a family car and economical...well more than the corolla and bt-50

Postby bushwakka » May 24th, 2010, 5:20 pm

cinco wrote:that is 3 totally different classes of vehicle

howso? i thought the tiida and corolla may be considered in the same class? even tho sum consider the tiida to be sub-compact (yaris competitor), i think it has as much room as a corolla or even more...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 24th, 2010, 5:24 pm

^^True. They are the same class as far as I can see. W.r.t. space, based on what I experienced when I checked out a GLi corolla at the dealership, the Tiida is able to pull off alot more interior space.....

....I guess it has alot to do with how they moved the dash area forward. Plus the shape of the "backs" of the front seats has something to do with it.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 25th, 2010, 10:52 am

Cube.......Bess ride dey :lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 25th, 2010, 8:58 pm

what about a pica pica PICANTO ? :|

Jus kidding, Tidas are cool :D

masterofmindz