HOW Kamla, HOW???

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

lostboys crew

Re: HOW Kamla, HOW???

Postby lostboys crew » May 17th, 2010, 8:04 pm

i suppose manning will pull money out his a$s

So how Manning will give us his goodies Rasc...like you said the treasury empty so UNCOP cyah deliver. So how Manning will deliver ? eh tell we nah. He go borrow and put we in debt
so we will be the next Haiti and Jamaica. I go have to pay $50.00 for a loaf of bread and $200.00 for a KFC snack pack.Well if thats what you PNM ppl want well i glad for allyuh.
I not like you i did Economics so no Geologists cyah fool me...ahem wait i meant no PM (PROJECT MANAGER) CYAH FOOL ME.

As for how Manning getting the $$$ like i feel he pulling it out your a$$... :lol: :lol: ...i feel so.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 17th, 2010, 8:12 pm

$300b spent and our economy could run on $150b annually. so they could take a loan from the IMF and when they retrieve the "stolen" monies they could repay the loan.

Postby Gladiator » May 17th, 2010, 8:16 pm

nismoid wrote:
ziig wrote:LOL.....ent he was in all kinda curroption when he was in central bank...

no he was never in any kinda corruption, you were way too young to remember anything during that time.
and as for corruption do you remember when your parents machine shop was flat broke and your mom went up on a pnm slate and won? remember exactly 2 months after that she bought a brand new mazda 929 worth $330k at that time?
remember doc baboolal took it to wallers to show it off?
remember all of a sudden you guys had about 3 new saenz boxes? and a couple new cars to race with from a machine shop that was scrunting?
i doubt you would remember any of that, or you would choose to conveniently forget it.
so if you came from a sin-free environment i suggest you dont call the kettle black

Thanks nismoid for silencing this PNM idiot... I guess he falls into the bracket of PNM financial opportunist.

Postby zoom rader » May 17th, 2010, 8:34 pm

nismoid wrote:
ziig wrote:LOL.....ent he was in all kinda curroption when he was in central bank...

no he was never in any kinda corruption, you were way too young to remember anything during that time.
and as for corruption do you remember when your parents machine shop was flat broke and your mom went up on a pnm slate and won? remember exactly 2 months after that she bought a brand new mazda 929 worth $330k at that time?
remember all of a sudden you guys had about 3 new saenz boxes? and a couple new cars to race with from a machine shop that was scrunting?
i doubt you would remember any of that, or you would choose to conveniently forget it.
so if you came from a sin-free environment i suggest you dont call the kettle black

Mr Nismoid, U spilling some beans here. Do spill some more on Mr Ziig. Did mr Ziig get a secret PNM scholship ?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 17th, 2010, 11:00 pm

mega billion dollar projects from rapid rails and smelters - the monies saved will be properly used to finance real solutions to solve the problems we have right now

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 8:17 am

nismoid wrote:

OH SHEIZT!!!!!! ZIIG talk nah!

:pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned:

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 10:32 am

haydn28 wrote:
nismoid wrote:

OH SHEIZT!!!!!! ZIIG talk nah!

:pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned:

Are these facts? you know what will happen.

Did mr Ziig get a secret PNM scholship ?

ziig

Postby ziig » May 18th, 2010, 10:52 am

excuse me? you better get your facts straight mister .....my parents mortgaged their house to do what they did..also she paid a loan on that 929 for all her time in government...also Zigs machine is still catching ass so what sheit you talking...
my parents are both doctors and theirfore can easily pay for my education...what sheit you really talking...
YOU WORSE THAN JACK>>>FABRICATING LIES FROM WHAT FACTS HE CAN TWIST TO SUIT HIMSELF
further more i recomend you desist from trying to slander my name and my family name
I was never in any of these conversations rude to anyone or accused any one...dont feeel you can hide behind a name ehhh....and these days slander is very lucrative...be warned

ziig

Postby ziig » May 18th, 2010, 10:54 am

ohh and our race car always had that gearbox and we only have ONE ....always have had only one and to this day onl;y have one...we use to weld the gears back up you ignoratnt hater...
you must be jealous?
you better get facts down straight before you make such serious accusations..ok my friend..

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 11:00 am

ziig wrote:..we use to weld the gears .

:shock: :shock: :shock:

ziig

Postby ziig » May 18th, 2010, 11:03 am

What Hayden? you never seeen hardned welds before? we always do it because the gears are very expensive and on a straight cut box go very easily...
its not the actual gear but the DOVE engagement...they get a little rounded off..so we use special filler material and weld it then machine it..pain in the ass but cheaper...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 11:05 am

i know which machine shop to check now

ziig

Postby ziig » May 18th, 2010, 11:13 am

Dude putting politics aside for a minute here...do you really feel that was necessary...especially since your facts are all very wrong and misleading? what makes you feel you have a right to bring a mans family into a political debate? and the facts you are presenting are sooo far from the truth..my family is catching ass because my mother never ever gave us anything from her position..NOT ONCE...if you want to talk about integrity lets start with her..she may not have been the best minister but she was straight...
I never saw a single contract as a matter of fact I never asked her...
i left this country to work my ass off in UK and US...payed for my education while doing 2 jobs...so kiss my black ass
my father is sick with heart problems and we mortgaed our property to take care of him...
my both parents work full time to pay for their vehicles and all the other expenses they have...
unlike some that just sell more tickets than seats...and collect millions in their pockets...

anyway I have said enough ...i really dont think that this was a nice thing for someone to do

It only shows me more and more why I cant stand this country...and its not the government its the ignorant "know it all" "i never wrong" attitude of some of the people,,,,and waht a shame
this Island can be soo beautiful if the poeple will only be nicer

PS hayden your welcome anytime to drop by and get ur work done..

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 11:29 am

ziig wrote:Dude putting politics aside for a minute here...do you really feel that was necessary...especially since your facts are all very wrong and misleading?

That is how they operate. They NEVER speak on the issue. I can say it's a "UNCOP" thing but it's not.

Sumana & Aaron_2nr will give you direct straight answers. You can have actual debates with them. These other guys are just in it for the kicks and Jollies. They don't even know why they are voting UNCOP, just for the simple fact that they do not like Manning. That's it.

You ask them a straight forward question, "How is Kamla going to pay for this, with no new taxes, and no new industrialization plans" (or any money churning plans period) and they speak about you personally.

That's what people do when they don't have an answer, they attack the person.

Pay them no mind. I await a TRUE supporter of the UNCOP alliance to answer. These fly by nighters have no viable contribution to this thread. They can't even answer a question without cursing at you :roll:

Postby RASC » May 18th, 2010, 11:38 am

MODS, let me see you now.

SR banned me for calling another member a "dumb cnut" in one of these political threads, now we have a member actually speaking about another members personal life IN DETAIL on a public forum.

Somehow I think this is 10times worse, that's just my honest opinion. What are y'all gonna do about nismoid

This is not right! All kicks aside, certain mods quick to descend on here when I called someone a name, but we have blatant disrespect, and a disrespect to another persons family member, who can't defend themselves here...what is going to be done about this?

This is getting insane man.

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 11:44 am

RASC wrote:
ziig wrote:Dude putting politics aside for a minute here...do you really feel that was necessary...especially since your facts are all very wrong and misleading?

That is how they operate. They NEVER speak on the issue. I can say it's a "UNCOP" thing but it's not.

Sumana & Aaron_2nr will give you direct straight answers. You can have actual debates with them. These other guys are just in it for the kicks and Jollies. They don't even know why they are voting UNCOP, just for the simple fact that they do not like Manning. That's it.

You ask them a straight forward question, "How is Kamla going to pay for this, with no new taxes, and no new industrialization plans" (or any money churning plans period) and they speak about you personally.

Pay them no mind. I await a TRUE supporter of the UNCOP alliance to answer. These fly by nighters have no viable contribution to this thread. They can't even answer a question without cursing at you :roll:

RASC & Zigg, Them UNCOP people cant state any facts here otherwise they racist.
Our Prime Minster is doing great things,his speach last nite said that the Smelter is coming and money will come in. our prime minster explained the boo-boo the UNC is making about with the church, he explained that PM means Poject Manager and that should shut-up them UNCOP people. Great is the PNM and it shall prevail.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 18th, 2010, 3:10 pm

RASC wrote:Establish government-funded, free internet cafés
in communities across the country.

We will replace the Senior Citizens’ Grant with Old
Age Pension and increase it to $3,000.

We will establish a LIFE fund for life-saving
surgery for children ($100m). This fund will be
administered by an independent board in a fair,
equitable, transparent and accountable manner.

We will rescind the property tax.

We will begin addressing the issue of securing and
expanding GATE.

Every child going on to secondary school from the
SEA will be provided with a laptop to begin their
secondary school education.

We will begin the process of establishing a Ministry
of the People.

We will simultaneously begin the rehabilitation
and paving of existing access roads and
construction of new ones.

GATE will be expanded and strengthened and made
sustainable to achieve a 60% participation rate at
tertiary level in a diversified range of programmes
linked to skills building, tertiary expansion and diversity
of offerings

Pursue policies to allow women to have flexible
working hours in recognition of the dual burden
of women at home and at the workplace.

We will enact legislation which makes it
mandatory for all public and private enterprises
to have private spaces which are available to
mothers who are nursing their children.

With no new taxes, and no new industrialization plans on board (I saw mention of environment first-mind you we're the mecca of industrialization in the region), not to mention with the treasury "EMPTY" how exactly are we funding this? Some one mentioned Calder Hart et al will help replay this? That's it...so we have to wait for a "guilty" verdict, find the monies then we will have these things? I'm lost...someone explain please.

It is my understanding that there is money, however, the realization of these goals are determined by how the expenditure is directed. We will also need to scrap uncessary projects like, for example, the rapid rail, and redirect those funds to supporting many of the plans set forth by the Partnership.

Also, with commodity prices where they are we will steadily be able to generate an income from the energy sector in the mid to long term. It's all about how and where the government spends the money.

With Dookeran as our Minister of Finance I'm certain we will be in good hands. Increase in taxes can only occur if we are spending more than we have or if the PNM government left us with a deficit larger than anticipated.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 18th, 2010, 3:15 pm

Mr. Ziig my apologies for bringing your family into this, after all it's safe to accuse dooks of corruption according to you but if someone steps in your garden you get very offended, thats understandable, probably i'm not "bright" enough to understand either of your point of( being you and RASC) corruption, but then again, I is just ah trini,, I not livin forein.

Emil

Postby Emil » May 18th, 2010, 4:17 pm

RASC wrote:

Rasc,

Boy hear what, if PNM wins this next election why don't you come back and live in TnT. Experience the country under the PNM especially when this latest boom is over and then give your views when you are actually in it.

Spending money is one thing but having to make it to spend it is something else...you need people who are skilled in this area.

The only time when this entire country will "come of age" and out of tribal politics is if a major catastrophe hits...like Katrina in Loiusiana or the earthquake in Haiti and people realize they are all literally in the same "pressure"

Basic security and basic healthcare and affordable food is something any government should provide, something the PNM has not provided after this latest Oil boom. How can you benefit from higher education if you are extraordinarily vulnerable to crime or if you are sick? Living in fear automatically reduces your quality of life no matter if you are wealthy or not.

People got rid of UNC when it was infested with corrupt people but sadly the abuse of state power in spreading propaganda and in spreading fear is braniwashing many people into not acting against this clearly corrupt PNM regime. Laventille is the standing pillar of PNM failure for everyone to see...not water problems, healthcare or even policing....its Laventille and the mental slavery imposed on this section of the population and the trickle down effect on people's minds and thoughts. Only if Laventille progresses then will TT progress on all fronts.

Debating with persons such as you Rasc is useless just as debating with grassroots people of the UNC is. The realities and the issues doesn't matter to you people, its only if your party is in power..you can eat leather shoes and mudpies but in the end once an indian or african person is in charge "allyuh" happy.

ray_S.T.R.A_man

Postby ray_S.T.R.A_man » May 18th, 2010, 4:20 pm

Kamla Persad Bissessar
"Trinidad and Tobago are you ready!
Next week decades and generations of political division will crumble. Because in country and in town, in north, south, central and Tobago, we are proud of our rainbow nation; we are proud to be one people in our workplaces, schools, neighbourhoods, and families. Everyone in this country is equal - that is our strength. On May 24th you have the power to unite Trinidad & Tobago"
From Kamla Persad Bissessar on Facebook

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 18th, 2010, 4:34 pm

RASC you see with your PNM mindset and the way the PNM would've approached it, it will sound like it will require $5 billion .... but with a UNCOP Gov't not using UDECOTT and all the other self interest 'Special Purpose Companies' and therfore doing the thing right....all this could really be done for $2 Billion (figures used were just for the example)

The plain and simple fact is that PNM administrations cannot handle money wisely....when there is plenty they have to thief and when there is none or very little they still want to thief but it becomes more difficult to hide so they become paralyzed and end up having to call an election.

The NAR and the UNC have demonstrated that it is possible for ppl to live comfortable in Trinidad and Tobago even with very little resources and still meet the basic needs of the people....the PNM have always been incapable of meeting the basic needs of the people unless there is a boom economy. So it is not surprising to hear from PNMites that they do not understand how it will be accomplished....just stay tuned and after May 24th you will all see the light.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » May 18th, 2010, 6:25 pm

Emil wrote:
RASC wrote:

Rasc,

Boy hear what, if PNM wins this next election why don't you come back and live in TnT. Experience the country under the PNM especially when this latest boom is over and then give your views when you are actually in it.

Spending money is one thing but having to make it to spend it is something else...you need people who are skilled in this area.

The only time when this entire country will "come of age" and out of tribal politics is if a major catastrophe hits...like Katrina in Loiusiana or the earthquake in Haiti and people realize they are all literally in the same "pressure"

Basic security and basic healthcare and affordable food is something any government should provide, something the PNM has not provided after this latest Oil boom. How can you benefit from higher education if you are extraordinarily vulnerable to crime or if you are sick? Living in fear automatically reduces your quality of life no matter if you are wealthy or not.

People got rid of UNC when it was infested with corrupt people but sadly the abuse of state power in spreading propaganda and in spreading fear is braniwashing many people into not acting against this clearly corrupt PNM regime. Laventille is the standing pillar of PNM failure for everyone to see...not water problems, healthcare or even policing....its Laventille and the mental slavery imposed on this section of the population and the trickle down effect on people's minds and thoughts. Only if Laventille progresses then will TT progress on all fronts.

Debating with persons such as you Rasc is useless just as debating with grassroots people of the UNC is. The realities and the issues doesn't matter to you people, its only if your party is in power..you can eat leather shoes and mudpies but in the end once an indian or african person is in charge "allyuh" happy.

last election 2007 i supported the pnm but this guy is making the point that i think is the most critical in this election and which is a decisive factor in causing a vote turnover

adamros10

Postby adamros10 » May 18th, 2010, 6:49 pm

RASC wrote:Establish government-funded, free internet cafés
in communities across the country.

We will replace the Senior Citizens’ Grant with Old
Age Pension and increase it to $3,000.

We will establish a LIFE fund for life-saving
surgery for children ($100m). This fund will be
administered by an independent board in a fair,
equitable, transparent and accountable manner.

We will rescind the property tax.

We will begin addressing the issue of securing and
expanding GATE.

Every child going on to secondary school from the
SEA will be provided with a laptop to begin their
secondary school education.

We will begin the process of establishing a Ministry
of the People.

We will simultaneously begin the rehabilitation
and paving of existing access roads and
construction of new ones.

GATE will be expanded and strengthened and made
sustainable to achieve a 60% participation rate at
tertiary level in a diversified range of programmes
linked to skills building, tertiary expansion and diversity
of offerings

Pursue policies to allow women to have flexible
working hours in recognition of the dual burden
of women at home and at the workplace.

We will enact legislation which makes it
mandatory for all public and private enterprises
to have private spaces which are available to
mothers who are nursing their children.

With no new taxes, and no new industrialization plans on board (I saw mention of environment first-mind you we're the mecca of industrialization in the region), not to mention with the treasury "EMPTY" how exactly are we funding this? Some one mentioned Calder Hart et al will help replay this? That's it...so we have to wait for a "guilty" verdict, find the monies then we will have these things? I'm lost...someone explain please.

there is a very simple answer to your question...maybe they will not steal from the treasury...i bet u never thought of that :roll: and you forget that Trinidad have oil awa?? :lol: all their claims can come in time if the treasury is not touched for anyone's personal use.

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 6:51 pm

@adamros10 nice points, I almost forgot that Trinidad is one of the richest countries in the world. Maybe because Manning keeping all for himself. Not even the person that give him his job living nice, The president lol.

brickman

Postby brickman » May 18th, 2010, 7:16 pm

Interesting thing that the biggest 'pnm can do no wrong' preachers not living in the country.People here know the truth & live it everyday but obviously these 'outsiders' know whats really going on.Awaits their next fantastical post.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 18th, 2010, 7:42 pm

The NAR and the UNC have demonstrated that it is possible for ppl to live comfortable in Trinidad and Tobago even with very little resources and still meet the basic needs of the people....the PNM have always been incapable of meeting the basic needs of the people unless there is a boom economy. So it is not surprising to hear from PNMites that they do not understand how it will be accomplished....just stay tuned and after May 24th you will all see the light.

^^^^

You hit the nail on the head there padna. It is a proven FACT that the PNM can not manage and run a country at all. There past performances speaks for itself. You would be surprised at how much the UNCOP can do with much less.

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 8:32 pm

UNCOP people please leave MR Rasc and MR Ziig alone we all have rights to express our Views. Our Prime Minster loves us and cares about us, thats the PNM way of life.

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 8:47 pm

zoom rader wrote:UNCOP people please leave MR Rasc and MR Ziig alone we all have rights to express our Views. Our Prime Minster loves us and cares about us, thats the PNM way of life.

We go beat dem in d WEST we go beat dem in d EAST because PNM is d BEST in D WEST INDIES

(and apparently to people that don't even live here) :lol:

Postby Damien » May 18th, 2010, 8:49 pm

RASC wrote:MODS, let me see you now.

SR banned me for calling another member a "dumb cnut" in one of these political threads, now we have a member actually speaking about another members personal life IN DETAIL on a public forum.

Somehow I think this is 10times worse, that's just my honest opinion. What are y'all gonna do about nismoid

This is not right! All kicks aside, certain mods quick to descend on here when I called someone a name, but we have blatant disrespect, and a disrespect to another persons family member, who can't defend themselves here...what is going to be done about this?

This is getting insane man.

Typical pnm want to do what they feel with no consequence, you calling the person a dumb cvnt have you looked in the mirror or read what you write lately or your head to far up ??

Postby zoom rader » May 18th, 2010, 8:50 pm

Stephon. wrote:
zoom rader wrote:UNCOP people please leave MR Rasc and MR Ziig alone we all have rights to express our Views. Our Prime Minster loves us and cares about us, thats the PNM way of life.

We go beat dem in d WEST we go beat dem in d EAST because PNM is d BEST in D WEST INDIES

(and apparently to people that don't even live here) :lol:

Do you understand now stephon? Do not state any facts here u will be be deem a victim by PNM tuners

Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”