P10/P11/P12 Club

tyresoul

HELP needed with P11 4WD.

Postby tyresoul » May 1st, 2010, 1:04 pm

HELP!!

Good Day fellow tuners...I have a P11 Primera 4WD..my transmission was starting to give problems this week ...went to the transmission shop and they mentioned that I would either have to buy a new transmission or service the present one, which is turning out to be a sum...was eventually going to change engine to Avenir w10 and from transmission to gearbox...any suggestions as to what Gearbox to go for?I know the Pulsar Gtir is an option(hard to find)..what others can i use???

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 1st, 2010, 5:25 pm

^^ get an avenir w10/11 tranny.

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » May 1st, 2010, 9:09 pm

And I might be able to source one for you------TRANNY that is :)

dragsta34

Postby dragsta34 » May 2nd, 2010, 11:15 am

nice bess car fellaz....

tyresoul

Postby tyresoul » May 2nd, 2010, 11:25 am

thanks for the info guys...appreciate it

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » May 2nd, 2010, 2:42 pm

Clutch cylinder with line this from a p11 and pm me price plz

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 3rd, 2010, 1:13 pm

Anyone has the High Pressure power steering line to sell? Large one that runs right in front the firewall.

Or a place in POS/East that can make a new one and reuse the fittings?

Scoop

Re: P11 Items

Postby Scoop » May 3rd, 2010, 4:47 pm

abbow wrote:Guys i still have some stuff to get rid off ASAP.

My dad passed away recently and i need to clear out these items.

some i can rem now.

p11 bonnet
complete dash
all the finishers for the dash
right side fender
slightly damaged cvtm6 tranny (bolt broke off)
VVL brake setup(calipers and 11" rotors)- have a main. kit for the calipers
complete spindle with 10" rotors
left side door with mirror(slight dent). Glass intact
steering rack
Upper cradle arms (left and right) bushings bad
Lower cradle arms (left and right) bushings prob. bad
the plastic vent thingy that goes across under the wipers
pair of wiper arms
4 used Tokico shocks
2 front springs with busted shocks
AC lines, Blower Fan
right side quarter panel
ABS block with all lines
Power Steering reservoir bottle
Clutch cylinder with line
Brake pedal, accelerator pedal
CVTm6 Shifter with cable etc
Brake booster
Dashboard harness
several used engine mounts
Engine and tranny shields
p11 Radiator - very small crack on tank...could be plastic welded of sealed. good for a spare.

other miscellaneous items i cant rem now.....

please call 620-5916 Ryan. i live in South and i work in North

if you wish for anything from the list i can most likely bring it to you.

how much for the tokicos

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » May 3rd, 2010, 6:59 pm

[quote=
Or a place in POS/East that can make a new one and reuse the fittings?[/quote]

theres a place before Powergen cant remember the name thou

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » May 3rd, 2010, 8:05 pm

[quote=
Or a place in POS/East that can make a new one and reuse the fittings?[/quote]

theres a place before Powergen cant remember the name thou

That would be HI TECH, it's on the corner of Duke St. and Wrightson Rd.---P.S. make sure and carry the old hose.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » May 3rd, 2010, 10:45 pm

am is it safe to engine wash the engine have some oil and mock i wah get out how safe it is to do so

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 4th, 2010, 1:44 am

theoutlaw wrote:am is it safe to engine wash the engine have some oil and mock i wah get out how safe it is to do so

Cover the Maf and dizzy. Use a good degreaser ( purple blaster etc), Let soak and rinse... repeat if needed again :lol: :lol: a lil armor all and you good to go

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » May 4th, 2010, 5:07 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:
theoutlaw wrote:am is it safe to engine wash the engine have some oil and mock i wah get out how safe it is to do so

Cover the Maf and dizzy. Use a good degreaser ( purple blaster etc), Let soak and rinse... repeat if needed again :lol: :lol: a lil armor all and you good to go
do these car wash places cover these stuff when u drop your car to wash i want to drop mines by chippy to do ah under and engine wash and ah outside

tyresoul

Postby tyresoul » May 4th, 2010, 6:18 pm

Is $10 500. a good price for a w11 engine and transmission..guy says it is still in the front cut..harness and brain included also?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 4th, 2010, 6:53 pm

^ sir senor!! 10.5 for a complete front cut?? W11 especially? I'd buy that inna heart beat! :wink:

ivar

Postby ivar » May 4th, 2010, 9:07 pm

anybody can source a front bumper like mine?

tyresoul

Postby tyresoul » May 4th, 2010, 9:49 pm

bump! swift gti funatic

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » May 5th, 2010, 12:33 pm

hey, i bought my first nissan p11. Its still in the garage tho doing a radiator change and a/c n stuff. sr20det with 300zx front braking. I hope it will be finished before the next meet is organized so I can come. Ive been a honda man all my life and i decided to see wat all the sr fuss was abt.lol I will post pics as the car progresses

RYO3149

Postby RYO3149 » May 6th, 2010, 4:37 am

Welcome and i hope u like this place... lol

Looking forward to see the progress!!

Chipz

Postby Chipz » May 6th, 2010, 10:30 am

Tetramiel wrote:hey, i bought my first nissan p11. Its still in the garage tho doing a radiator change and a/c n stuff. sr20det with 300zx front braking. I hope it will be finished before the next meet is organized so I can come. Ive been a honda man all my life and i decided to see wat all the sr fuss was abt.lol I will post pics as the car progresses

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » May 6th, 2010, 10:31 pm

i notice my ac picks up smells from out side is this normal if not what the problem

BSA

Postby BSA » May 7th, 2010, 9:49 pm

GUYS i need sm help in changing my transmission oil in my P11. it is a CVT M6 tranny. One parts place told me it wud cost $1000 ( 10 quarts oil + labour), the use of the machine bein abt $250. Nw on the other hand, I waz told by Anil dat i wud only need abt 5 to 6 Quarts of oil which I am getting frm Yakuza ( ENEOS $4- 500) bt I waz told by another mechanic dat the use of his machine wud be $400!! so y the large variation 4 labour?? Can anyone help me out here, I waz tinkin 2 change it my self, including draining d converter an stuff via the cooler lines. Is this a good idea?

Alpha_2nr

Re: P10/P11/P12 Club

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 12th, 2010, 9:58 am

i notice my ac picks up smells from out side is this normal if not what the problem

Check your cabin air filter (under/near glove box). I made sure to clean mine out when I first bought my P11.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 12th, 2010, 11:54 pm

prentice is awd, sure he will make a good fee for a group dyno. his place is on the munroe road main road. grey building on the right opposite alexander road.. 1 min from the munroe road /charlieville flyover.

GoS

Postby GoS » May 16th, 2010, 6:35 pm

aye i now notice in the truck of the car have ah light but no bulb in it anyone knows where to get ah replacement bulb for it

GoS

Postby GoS » May 16th, 2010, 8:03 pm

turbohead

Postby turbohead » May 16th, 2010, 11:07 pm

you try prying the tabs to the right an takin it out

Postby Mark! » May 17th, 2010, 1:08 am

correct me if i am wrong, but that look like the same kind of bulb as some park/reverse/no. plate lights

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » May 17th, 2010, 10:13 pm

who wanted the 4WD tranny? i could link a cable type off a P11

yakuza

Postby yakuza » May 17th, 2010, 10:27 pm

^ allyuh fellaz doh sleep an ting?