Mine's GTR (updated 3/10/2010)

Postby wagon r » May 6th, 2010, 11:30 am

i'm also curious to kno....with the rim...after JC's comment about the special way the rim and tyre fit from the factory.....is it the same prinicple with the Volks...?

are the rims GTR specific....?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 6th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Razkal wrote:^what're the stock tire widths paparazzi? doesn't the big difference in the upgrade you suggested to CZ "throw off" the awd system and all the electronic wizardry?

just asking...315 rears remind me of lambo-esque things :lol:

doesn't throw off anything, in fact those sizes are commonly used on lots of track gtrs.

Rims aren't gtr specific, the would look wicked on a 350z actually!

Postby wagon r » May 6th, 2010, 1:45 pm

thanks....

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 6th, 2010, 11:56 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
paparazzi wrote:I always intended to put back the spoiler....never thought it would be an issue. BUT it looks so good without the spoiler!! I now know where you were coming from Faisal!

NICE! :twisted: :twisted:

damn !! tek win

Postby Razkal » May 7th, 2010, 12:39 am

paparazzi wrote:
Razkal wrote:^what're the stock tire widths paparazzi? doesn't the big difference in the upgrade you suggested to CZ "throw off" the awd system and all the electronic wizardry?

just asking...315 rears remind me of lambo-esque things :lol:

doesn't throw off anything, in fact those sizes are commonly used on lots of track gtrs.

Rims aren't gtr specific, the would look wicked on a 350z actually!

i take it you're running similar sizes on your with the new shoes then :)

them's some delicious wheels though...not as aggressive as the car warrants imo, but you racked up a whole shitload of bonus cool points with the limited edition design and finish...i'd gloat some more if i were you :lol:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » May 7th, 2010, 1:15 am

those rims exclusive .. how many r35's are there in trini with different rims ? it damn hott .. paparazzi ... how does it feel to own this epic r35?? an is a mines 2 ... i could jus imagine waking up everyday to this beauty !! :oops:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 8:45 am

^^ Razkal, I real proud of my wheels boy! When they were released there was a mad scrum for them as all 10 sets are a GTR specific fitment. All were sold out in 2mins.

I feeling like a shining shilling!

Jono, if you think it was pulling before, now it's just unreal!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 10:38 am

Mine's Type II dry carbon bonnet inbound.... Subtle and functional

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 7th, 2010, 10:41 am

Sweet will really take alot of the engine temps down, form and function!!! I have my CF Z-tune fenders to swap on my GTT. Just need time to do all the work.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 10:51 am

Z-tune fenders look sweet and functional. If you could source the z tune bonnet too, you would have zero heat issues.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 7th, 2010, 11:06 am

I can source it but it is not in my budget right now, maybe end of year. I got the fenders on a deal so I took them, they are going back in white anyway, theme is white on white, this is what I am shooting for,

Last edited by TriniGT on May 7th, 2010, 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 11:14 am

Is that a top secret hood? Looks good

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 7th, 2010, 11:27 am

Yep :mrgreen: !!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 7th, 2010, 11:50 am

looking good.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 12:04 pm

The retro GTR badge looks sweet too! You should check sr20ve, man can find anything from anywhere for you!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 7th, 2010, 12:06 pm

The man is my main dealer :lol: :lol: :lol:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 12:09 pm

he's a cool dude. He's organizing shipment of my Rays back to JP. They got damaged in shipment and Rays has offered to fix them but I have to send them back to the motherland

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 7th, 2010, 12:11 pm

I think I have a file somewhere with lisitings of r34 parts, put it together when I was researching my 34 build that fell flat for lack of ......well....a r34 :D

z-tune front bumper is da sheit as well.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 7th, 2010, 12:14 pm

Well I have stashed away a Nismo bumper already like the one above.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 7th, 2010, 1:06 pm

TriniGT wrote:I can source it but it is not in my budget right now, maybe end of year. I got the fenders on a deal so I took them, they are going back in white anyway, theme is white on white, this is what I am shooting for,

Jason, that GTR R34 looks fackin sweet.
Full of win this GTR R34 is !!!!!!!!!!!!! :shock:

Re: Mine's GTR (updated 22/04/2010) turbos have arrived!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 15th, 2010, 2:10 am

loving this thread!!!!

where are the original rims? would they be for sale???(doubt I could afford them anyway...lol)

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » May 15th, 2010, 4:27 am

they are for sale with or without tyres. anyone interested pls pm

Postby Razkal » May 15th, 2010, 10:42 pm

^Volk Racing TE37s....most likely "GTR face" wheels are pictured..

pm user: dreamcarz , i believe jodi (or his brother, or both) are the distributors for Makkin industries products which include Volk wheels.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 16th, 2010, 2:01 am

paparazzi wrote:they are for sale with or without tyres. anyone interested pls pm

PM me price with/without tyres and rim width and offset as well....

Much obliged 8-)

Postby honda hoe » May 16th, 2010, 9:18 am

Not a skyline fan but dat R34 sweet!!

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2010, 9:32 pm

ent! i not digging the cf carnards tho.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 2nd, 2010, 10:58 pm

y does it seem like the bumper and fender connected?????? :?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 3rd, 2010, 11:44 pm

they;re not....crappy camera phone pic

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 5th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Saw the car coming up the lady young last week by Hilton, you were heading out of town and I was heading in. I was speechless couldn't even find the horn to pop you, car looks mint.