[BLOG]: Welcome to TriniTuner version3.0!

Re: [BLOG]: Welcome to TriniTuner version3.0!

Postby tr1ad » May 11th, 2010, 6:20 am

cacasplat3 wrote:i like the little black dot by the post title to let me know i posted in that thread before......and the layout is easy on the eyes...........well done!

that was there in v 2 tho

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » May 11th, 2010, 6:54 am

excellent work guys, all changes look well thought out.... cant wait to see when everything is up and running.

Postby Greypatch » May 11th, 2010, 7:09 am

nice

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » May 11th, 2010, 8:20 am

Well done guys!! The site was a bit slow this morning but as someone mentioned earlier, the server is still doing some conversions in the background.

Looking forward to using the new features.

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 11th, 2010, 8:35 am

now taking a pass through...

not bad at all! ...although i almost died from the "Whiteness", and i keep getting a couple sql errors

overall a very good effort, i expect that in time all teething problems will be sorted out... and maybe we could get more (darker, less eye blinding) themes to use.

cheers,
Smokey.

Postby Morpheus » May 11th, 2010, 9:05 am

FINALLY. Have been like a fish out of water.LoL. Haven't really checked it out yet for the changes or additions but initially it looks good.

ibanez

Postby ibanez » May 11th, 2010, 9:11 am

where d "search" gone?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2010, 10:01 am

ibanez wrote:where d "search" gone?

the forum search is being re-indexed (resubmitting all the pages, posts and comments in the forums) it will take some time (and slows down the server unfortunately), but the search will finally work as it should when done

for now, please use the google search up top right, its will search the forum and front page.
Screen shot 2010-05-11 at 10.03.36 AM.png
Screen shot 2010-05-11 at 10.03.36 AM.png (81.74 KiB) Viewed 2180 times

ibanez

Postby ibanez » May 11th, 2010, 10:35 am

thanks

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 11th, 2010, 11:23 am

will we still be able to moderate our own topics and be able to delete them when we are done with them?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » May 11th, 2010, 11:32 am

look great good work...i'll come back later when it speed up

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2010, 11:34 am

SiR8081 wrote:will we still be able to moderate our own topics and be able to delete them when we are done with them?

i think the way it is now, you have about 10 mins to delete a thread you started and the same with a post..

Postby bushwakka » May 11th, 2010, 11:34 am

i must say, i prefer the colour scheme of the last version, but as with all things, its hard to move on from something ur very familiar with and come to love onto a new version of it

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » May 11th, 2010, 11:36 am

good layout but why is it so slow.

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » May 11th, 2010, 11:38 am

BlackXT wrote:Congrats to the crew for all their hard work.

TriniTuner V3 FTW :arrow: 8-)

Postby hydroep » May 11th, 2010, 11:45 am

D.S.S wrote:good layout but why is it so slow.

LOL...You noticed that too huh? Ol' Betsy bawlin'...:lol:

Still browsing through, but the layout is nice and crisp.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 11th, 2010, 12:16 pm

Congrats to Duane and the rest of the crew
Excellent Job!
Twas worth the wait ;)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 11th, 2010, 12:37 pm

MISSING 700 Posts :evil:

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 11th, 2010, 1:31 pm

Bezman wrote:
SiR8081 wrote:will we still be able to moderate our own topics and be able to delete them when we are done with them?

i think the way it is now, you have about 10 mins to delete a thread you started and the same with a post..

so if i put a classifieds and the items are sold, can i delete them at my will? and if i post a classified and ppl are only leaving negative comments can i delete their comments?

duane said this would be a new feature and well you guys said all features would not be up and running right away, so dont know i am jumping the gun and just wanna know if the feature is gonna be up so we dont have to rely on mods to delete our FS or WTB posts

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 11th, 2010, 11:31 pm

[deleted]

Postby wagonrunner » May 12th, 2010, 12:03 am

on v2.0, when i clicked, "view new posts", I'd get a post count. i miss that in V3.0

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2010, 12:24 am

all your questions begin heard, thanks guys

we changed server, search needs indexing, in the mean while use the google search..

the site should be allot faster now, please let us know how you find she is working

thanks

Bez

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2010, 12:26 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:MISSING 700 Posts :evil:

vega, check out yuh name yo... :/

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » May 12th, 2010, 12:41 am

corolla_2nr wrote:
~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:MISSING 700 Posts :evil:

vega, check out yuh name yo... :/

thought it was only me seeing that.

HAHA they spoil vega name ! :| it good! das cuz yuh have too much posts :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2010, 12:54 am

all that will fix LOL

allya find it moving faster now??

Postby DFC » May 12th, 2010, 1:04 am

can we have bigger avatars now?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2010, 1:09 am

no

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 12th, 2010, 2:39 am

I no longer have any "view your post/ view unread post/ view all post" options at the top of my screen.

Or perhaps i'm just the first tuner to get a 3.0 glitch :oops:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » May 12th, 2010, 3:26 am

loving the new look...good job fellas

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2010, 5:02 am

Bezman wrote:all that will fix LOL

allya find it moving faster now??

yea but shhh doe tell vega nun about he name eh.